We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third stay at the Bedouin Moon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our third stay at the Bedouin Moon”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We love going to the Bedouin Moon. As always, the service was excellent, the atmosphere relaxed and friendly and the rooms, although fairly basic, were clean and had everything we needed including a fridge. Perhaps the hotel's best feature is it's pool which is lovely and deep so you can swim in it without scraping your knees! The combination of the Bedouin Moon with the fantastic professionalism of the Reef 2000 dive centre is a winning combination for an excellent diving holiday.

Room Tip: We've always stayed in the mountain view rooms which are fine. We have been told by friends who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    121
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
119
141
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Been a while since my last review - it's great to see they are keeping up with room maintenance and also making improvements to the rooms. The accommodation remains simple but the rooms are clean and the comfy beds ensure a great nights sleep after a busy days diving. The staff as always bend over backwards to help in every way. On our last 2 visits we have eaten at the hotel more as the food has been great. The hotel I hope will never lose it's Egyptian character and it's lovely family feel. The pool area is a great credit to the hotel. We love the situation of this hotel as the town is close enough to walk to or you can arrange a taxi if feeling lazy. The Bedouin Moon and Reef 2000 are a perfect combo and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqaba
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and I happened upon this hotel on our cycled through Africa and Middle East.
We were in serious need of a hassle free stay and relaxation as we were hitting the 5000km mark of our cycling challenge.
The staff were incredibly friendly when we arrived to enquire about a room, and they were able to offer us an affordable stay with everything we needed to recharge for our next leg to Jordan.
Clean tasteful rooms with everything you need - a/c; fridge, good hot shower. A beautiful pool area which had more than enough loungers for guests and a stunning view. Delicious breakfast which for cyclists is an essential.
It is a short distance from the main area of Dahab - but get a bike for your stay and enjoy the cycle into town in the morning through the area of local shops and restaurants and cycle back in the evening with the cool breeze and setting sun.
Thank you Budouin Moon

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was my first dive trip to Egypt and i had a great week in Dahab and at the Bedoiun Moon Hotel. Great friendly local and European staff from the waitors, barmen and dive instructors. I came out here on a uni group trip and had the best time. i cannot rate this hotel enough. You all should stay here. Lots of diving to do and a great place to relax and eat. (If divings not your thing, you probably shouldn't be here or on Sinai)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Ideal for snorkellers and divers who don't want 5-star packaging. The staff are fully committed, very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 144SNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel had everything we wanted for a one week diving holiday. The accomodation was simple but good and clean. The staff bent over backwards to help in every way. The hotel has real Egyptian character. The pool area was a great place to relax after a days diving and has outstanding views. The town was close enough to walk to yet far enough away to avoid being disturbed at night.

Room Tip: Sea view are best but no problem with mountain view ones unless you plan to spend the holiday in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was the first time I'd travelled alone to Egypt and I was a little nervous. However, as soon as I got to Bedouin Moon I felt at home - everyone is so friendly (Gilly, Hellel) and there were many other people travelling on their own too so it was easy toget chatting. It's a very basic hotel but it's clean and the breakfasts are good (best French toast I've ever had). The pool area is lovely too and the whole place is very laid back.

I did some diving with Reef 2000, the dive centre attached to the hotel. I've done quite a bit of diving in Egypt (this was my 7th visit) and I'd rate this centre as one of the best I've been to. It's a very professional outfit (run by a charismatic German guy called Floh), and all the dive guides I met were excellent. All in all,I ca't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I was put in the room above the kitchen (room 1) but it was very noisy each morning so I asked to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#13 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Property: The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing