We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to practise yoga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
leicetershire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect place to practise yoga”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just returned from a fantastic, relaxing holiday in Dahab. Went on a yoga holiday with Sunra yoga holidays which bases its classes at the Bedouin moon. The yoga studio is perfect for practising yoga. The four teachers were amazing all offered different experiences and challenges both mentally and physically. A highlight was with Barbara Gordon at the three pools - yoga by the side of the red sea in a beautiful, tranquil spot what could be better? I would thoroughly recommend Sunra yoga holidays for both beginners and the more experienced. I even managed a head stand with a little assistance not bad for 52! I will return.

Thank you Barbara, Monica, Vasha and Jonathan! Namaste

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank visitorLeics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    121
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
119
141
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

clean rooms, lovely pool area, good food and the most super friendly and helpful staff I have ever come across!

I tried both the yoga and diving on offer and both were great with well equiped schools and experienced teachers.

Already planning my next trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

There is much to recommend the Bedouin Moon: well situated for divers between the famous Blue Hole and the more southern dive sites; a very friendly but professional dive operation (Reef 2000); and very friendly, flexible & helpful local staff. Getting into town to eat during the evening is easy using local (good value) taxis and there are dozens of good places to eat in Dahab if you need a night or 2 away from the hotel. Ideal for a dive holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Another great holiday at The Bebouin Moon and diving with Reef 2000, we have been more than 10 times so this holiday was free for 7 night nights B&B and 10 dives - what a fantastic offer! The hotel is quiet, friendly, single travellers are well catered for and it is hard not to make friends, Gilly (hotel manageress) also makes sure of this! The dive centre is well run, relaxed, and all the DM's, Instructors go out of their way to make sure you get the best dives. You will not regret booking this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I'll try to keep it brief otherwsie I'll ramble on. Admittedly I have no frame of reference, but from my own experience and the great conversations with others, I can't think of a single reason why The Bedoin Moon shouldn;t be at the top of your list if you're after a scuba holiday in Dahab. Actually I reckon even if diving isn't your thing it's a great destination. The food is very good, the staff are universall helpful, professional yet also friendly and relaxed - just the right balance. The pool area is simply brilliant too, a breezy sun-trap with stunning views, a handy bar, and the pool itself is great. Getting a taxi into town is cheap, easy and reliable.

As you'll read elsewhere, don;t go along expecting luxuriant and gilded facilities - no TVs in the room (but why would you need one?), no tumbling swathes of plump downy pillows or richly tiled sunken baths. But the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and perhaps most importantly the air-conditioning is consistent and a blessing! Seriously though, it's everything you need for good sleep after a busy and fun-packed day. The bar and restaurant are both extraordinary value-for-money. I had a mountain room which, by all accounts can be a little quiter than the sea-view. regardless, my view of the mountains each morning was fantastic!

The partnership with Reef 2000 Dive Centre is seamless and that plus the nature of the average guest means that you'll make friends and enrichen your holiday massively - whatever you put in, you'll get back tenfold, and as a solo traveller that was invaluable to me, and while I was out there they were catering for singles, couples, families and large groups. These guys don;t get fazed.

Quite simply, The Bedouin Moon is the perfect base for your diving holiday. As someone else's review said - it's simple, and perhaps that's the key - you don't feel you're losing any value for money when you're out all day, but it's got what you need when you're done for the day

I'll be going back, and can't imagine why I'd go anywhere else in Dahab.

PS - get to a pharmacy for a can of 'Off' to minimise the inevitable mosquito bites

Room Tip: See main text - if you're a die-hard sea view person, pay the extra, but the mountain view I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A hotel where everybody made a real effort to make you feel special. Clean comfortable room, excellent pool area, and good food. Dive centre adjoining hotel and an easy taxi service into Dahab. What more is required?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastAngliaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Fanatstic! Bedouin Moon is not the most luxurious hotel we've stayed at in Dahab, but ceratinly the nicest. We had an upgrade to the "suites" and was wonderful. Views over the sea and the mountains. Breakfast was simple but good - just like the rest of our stay.
The dive school was fun but professional - can't fault it. Our dive guide from Reef 2000 took his time to show us the best of the area. Thanks to everyone at Bedouin Moon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caelan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Property: The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing