We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Bedouin Moon is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and great value for money. I believe they were recently refurbished. Also they have air conditioning so that you can keep cool when it gets super hot! We also had a small fridge in our room so we could keep our water and other drinks cool. We often went out to explore but when we did eat at the hotel the quality of the food was great as well. There is a small pool which overlooks the mountain. It's a real hot spot and really nice to just sit around with a book. I didn't take part in it, but there are yoga classes there in the morning and evening and I heard they were good. I also heard good reviews about the masseuse in the hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There is also free Wifi in the breakfast room.

The dive school, Reef 2000 is outstanding. The instructors are professional and friendly. I did my open water course there and the instructor was calm, patient and reassuring. I was particularly nervous as I have claustrophobia so the instructor's manner and professionalism was particularly important to me. I would highly recommend Reef 2000 and not just for newbies like me. My fiance is a seasoned diver and also loves diving with Reef 2000. There are some amazing dive sites very close to the hotel :)

Literally cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devonashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Have been in Bedouin Moon several times by now and always enjoyed my stay. People are nice and easy at the hotel especially the staff. You don't feel it if there are many guests because from the hotel there are so many possibilities for having fun over or under water. Okay, the rooms are what some people might say basic but lovely in style and super clean. I have been there and would not want to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: seaview rooms have the waves and sunrise but also the street which is not frequented at all at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Well its that time of year again, Im off to the dive show soon and will be dropping in on the longwood srand to book some more sun diving and sakara at the bedion moon hotel, can't wait to be back out there with the very friendley and help full staff great food and some fantastic shore dives, not to mention the day boat trip on wednesday with the captain nand crew on Gazala 2. was promised a new site to visit with the capitain last time I spoke with him. bring it on.

Room Tip: all the rooms have just had a referb in the last year, the sea view is nice at the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have just come back from a week in Dahab and was happy to have booked my accommodation at the Bedouin Moon Hotel. I was travelling as a single female and had booked to attend yoga each day. On first arrival the hotel seemed particularly quiet and very remote. I was a little nervous to begin with but on my first day I met with some lovely people who were also travelling alone.

The hotel is about a 30min walk to Dahab Bay but it is nice walk which can be via the beach or through town. The hotel is extremely clean and very quiet so don't expect any late night social. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the quality of food is very high.

I would highly recommend the yoga with Monica (8am each morning) and massage with Mike. Also, I heard very good reports about Reef 2000, which is the diving school on site. I did not dive on this trip but intend to go back real soon.

It also has a lovely pool area which is secluded but has great views of the sea.

Room Tip: I stayed in a sea view room, which was great if you want to catch the sun rising. Be prepared for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

It's out of the way of town so doesn't get rowdy, but only 2mins away with a cheap taxi ride.

Deepest pool in Dahab and with the best view.

Beautiful scenery.

Surrounded by mountains, one of which you can walk up to the top - there are stairs!

Isolated & extremely calm atmosphere.

Fresh food (although we normally eat out - there are so many great restaurants in Dahab!)

Great service - except sometimes the workers get a little grouchy if you go during Ramadan, which is understandable!

Rooms are basic, cool and clean. Although I once woke up with a cockcroach on my face, ew! It was only once though, so don't let that put you off!

I've been back 5 times since my first, The Bedouin Moon Hotel is one of my favourites, definitely go there! It's perfect for families / couples & single people! And it's right next to a great dive centre if you have any interest in that. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMizMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Pleasant place to stay. staff very helpful. Location is out of Dahab it's a twenty minute walk or more either along the beach off road. Or a cab. Benefits of being out of centre is that you feel you are in a retreat. Food is decent. You can arrange diving and the staff will basically help you with inquiries on trips or genral advice. The pool has a lovely view of the sea. Unfortunately due to a freakish hail storm it was out of action when we were there and was not the hotel's fault.
Rooms very basic no frill but air con and light and pleasant - had the mountain with air con and it was quiet at night. I had previously stayed at the Dahab Paradise which is probably a level up but I would say for the price there isn't much difference and Moon is very good value. I would recommend this for someone travelling solo or with friends/couple if you are looking for a budget friendly but Pleasant base in Dahab. Don't expect a 5 star hotel but it is never the less a lovely comfortable friendly place to stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nickoteeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have just returned from the Bedouin Moon Hotel in Dahab (this was our second visit) we cannot rate this hotel high enough it is such good value for money, the staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. It is a small hotel in a great location overlooking the sea with fantastic mountains as a back drop, lovely pool area and recently refurbished rooms. Also it has it's own on-site dive centre (Reef 2000) which is superb and again very friendly and knowledgable staff with some great dive sites. We can't thank everyone enough for their hospitablity, we had a great stay (very relaxing despite the weather not being too good) and we will definltely be returning again in the future. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
709 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
1.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
290 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#14 of 53 in Dahab
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £23 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing