We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax & Dive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax & Dive”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great place to chill out and dive, just come back from my 3rd visit spread over 4 years and nothing has changed same welcoming friendly people, only with less foreign tourists as some governments clearly haven't looked into this area as the south Sinai could for all intents and purposes be another country. Anyway enough about all that this is the 3rd time I have come to stay and dive here, A few years back I did my PADI open & advanced water and this year my deep dive speciality and each time have received one to one instruction allowing me to get the most out of it. As for the hotel, well the staff are so friendly, the rooms are clean and comfy and Dahab centre is only a 5/10 Min taxi ride away (at the hefty cost of £1.50 / 2) and that provides enough shops to get anything you need, enough restaurants along the front to try a new one each night (though you soon get favourites) and a pub or two.
Anyway would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday and/or looking to go diving in a beautiful part of the world. (especially with 20% off everything)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    121
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
119
141
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at this relaxing and friendly hotel in early March as part of a package with Longwood to do the PADI open water diver. The Reef 2000 Dive Centre here is superb, and highly recommended, thank you Adam for you patience and expertise!
We arrived in the late evening and having had a slightly scary ride from Sharm we weren't sure if we felt safe, but the next day the sun came out, we saw how friendly the staff were and began to settle into the Dahab way of life! Breakfast is good, including fresh fruit salads and cooked options and the reception staff were always helpful. We stayed in one of the superior rooms which had more space and a better bathroom. It was kept very clean. The pool area is spectacular, very quiet and relaxing, and offers drinks and snack service. There were quite a few women staying here for yoga holidays too. Maybe because it was early in the season, it was quiet, and the areas you might expect to socialise in weren't really being used. Anyway we were out diving most of the day and ate out in Dahab every night, getting lifts from hotel staff in the back of pick up trucks! It's a 20 minute walk along the seafront to town, but women were advised not to walk back by themselves after dark. Longwood advertise solo trips to this hotel; As a woman, I'm not sure I would come here by myself as the hotel and rooms can feel a bit isolated. A great base for diving tho, Dahab is special and this hotel genuinely cares for its guests. I'd go back again.

Room Tip: Book a superior room if you like your comforts, buy the local anti mosquito spray - essential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a very welcoming hotel very clean and staff are all very helpfull and Lucy on breakfast was always ready to help and answer any questions i might have ,the pool was very pretty set back from a mountain perfect for relaxing after diving at reef 2000 that was excellent ,Iv got to say Dahab and south signal is safe and everything is running as normal I would recomend it for a holiday and will defo be going back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 882Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From behind the hotel is adjacent to the hills and from the front you can enjoy the relaxing view of the sea. Close enough to the town but perfectly quiet and peaceful. Service is very friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean. As a bonus there is a dive center - Reef 2000 with an excellent instructors. They can organize boat trip of your life...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_a_s_1_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

IMPORTANT: before I go on to review the hotel itself it's important to note that this area of Egypt is very safe at the moment - there was absolutely no evidence of civil unrest (w/c 26th August 2013) and our holiday was in no way limited by current events elsewhere in the country. In summary, if you're wavering, BOOK - you'll grab yourselves a bargain.

The hotel is a gem of place, just enough off the beaten track to benefit from a bit of extra peace and quiet but close enough to get into more lively parts for less than €2.

A few highlights:

- The rooms are very clean and tidy with good AC, a necessity in circa 40°C temperatures.
- The staff are very helpful but not overbearing or intrusive
- The food in the hotel is tasty, varied and good value at no more than around €6-7 for a lunch
- The hotel benefits from a gorgeous pool area set up on the hill with stunning views of Dahab and the bay; the perfect place to view the wonderful colours of the sunset hues on the rocks of Saudi Arabia just across the Red Sea.
- The attached Reef 2000 dive centre is excellent: I took my PADI Open Water course and was very impressed with their professionalism and value for money.

All-in-all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel especially if the thought of the all-inclusive hotels of Sharm makes your stomach turn like it does me. You'll get much more character for a much more attractive price.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room. If you are an unmarried couple, you might have to explicitly ask for a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was my first trip to Dahab. Reports in the UK are full of trouble in Egypt (August 2013). No problems here, people very friendly. Mountain view room clean and tidy, serviced daily. Dive center excellent. Staff at both, Bedouin Moon and Reef 200 very helpful. The fish and coral are pretty and the sea is warm! The whole set up is excellent for diving. although this was my first trip to the area, it will not be my last.

Neil

Room Tip: If you are diving on a budget they will happily add a 3rd bed to some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We only booked 3 nights at BM, but loved it soo much we stayed 8! The sea view rooms were lovely and we would sit on the balcony each evening watching life go by (including camels). The pool was fab, (often had it to myself) sat up the hill slightly with great view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was great for the size of the hotel and restaurant food excellent.
My son (age 12) completed his Open Water with Reef 2000 the on site dive centre. I can highly recommend them. Very professional - I felt my son was in very safe hands.
We have visited Dahab many times and without a doubt, this is best hotel we have stayed in. Staff are very friendly. The place was really peaceful and only a short taxi ride from the centre.
We will definitely be back - just off to check out cost of flights for next visit!

Room Tip: Def recommend the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplebennevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Property: The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing