We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Before we start Dahab itself is one of the safest and most relaxed places I have ever been to I saw no evidence of any of the political unrest and everyone bent over backwards to be kind.
This hotel is a peaceful honest friendly place. I arrived a little stressed by life and harassed by a flight next to some alcoholic ranters.
I was greeted by Mama who is a rescued street dog. She is gentle and sensitive and makes you feel at ease before you've got through the door.
Once in the staff are gentle and accommodating they hand you a drink free of charge and help you to get settled.
From then on you feel as though you have found a little bit of paradise. Everyone else bar two were returning customers which is always a good sign and they and the staff are like a comfy family.
Whilst there I dived with their resident dive centre Reef2000 who were also wonderful. I was impressed with staff, equipment and instruction. And the showed me some of the most beautiful things I have ever seen.
I'm definitely going back and would recommend the hotel and the Dahab itself. A wonderful place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiptoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Due to the unrest in other parts of Egypt your favourite Red Sea Resorts have taken a real financial hit this year. I returned from Dahab on the 16th Sep 13 having enjoyed a fabulous diving holiday at the Bedouin Moon Hotel and its associated Reef 2000 Dive Centre. Good for me as I had one to one tuition due to the lack of tourists but bad for many businesses some of which are being forced into closure. Is it safe? The Red Sea Resorts are so far removed from cities such as Cairo and Alexandria it as if you are in a different country and I would suggest safer than many of the cities some of you who may read this now live in.

The Bedouin Moon is not 5* by any traditional rating but it is 10* for its friendly family treatment of its guests and its willingness to please. Reef 2000 would be the top of my list for anyone who is contemplating to learn to dive - expert and very safety concious and again so friendly.

Thinking of going to the Red Sea? I say go and top of my list is the Bedouin Moon Hotel in Dahab!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms have shade in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a small, very friendly hotel overlooking the sea. Rooms are clean, air-conditioned, en-suite and with a balcony. Breakfast is brilliant and a good menu means there is always freshly cooked food available at a reasonable price. The staff are polite, attentive and keen to ensure you have a good holiday. Many visitors are staying on their own as they are there to dive, this adds an additional level of friendliness as people chat easily to each other. Dahab is a small, quiet friendly town, completely safe and as a single woman, non-diver, I always feel totally safe both in Dahab and the surrounding bays which I visited most days often on my own. The snorkelling is outstanding. I have stayed at the hotel three times and after returning on 7th September spent a couple of hours the next day looking at when i could return!! Please do not feel at all worried about visiting Dahab, it is just as it always is, quiet and friendly, and the locals need your business now more than ever. Do not hesitate, visit and have a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the small additional cost. Sit on the balcony overlooking the sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneEaugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great place to chill out and dive, just come back from my 3rd visit spread over 4 years and nothing has changed same welcoming friendly people, only with less foreign tourists as some governments clearly haven't looked into this area as the south Sinai could for all intents and purposes be another country. Anyway enough about all that this is the 3rd time I have come to stay and dive here, A few years back I did my PADI open & advanced water and this year my deep dive speciality and each time have received one to one instruction allowing me to get the most out of it. As for the hotel, well the staff are so friendly, the rooms are clean and comfy and Dahab centre is only a 5/10 Min taxi ride away (at the hefty cost of £1.50 / 2) and that provides enough shops to get anything you need, enough restaurants along the front to try a new one each night (though you soon get favourites) and a pub or two.
Anyway would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday and/or looking to go diving in a beautiful part of the world. (especially with 20% off everything)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olirav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at this relaxing and friendly hotel in early March as part of a package with Longwood to do the PADI open water diver. The Reef 2000 Dive Centre here is superb, and highly recommended, thank you Adam for you patience and expertise!
We arrived in the late evening and having had a slightly scary ride from Sharm we weren't sure if we felt safe, but the next day the sun came out, we saw how friendly the staff were and began to settle into the Dahab way of life! Breakfast is good, including fresh fruit salads and cooked options and the reception staff were always helpful. We stayed in one of the superior rooms which had more space and a better bathroom. It was kept very clean. The pool area is spectacular, very quiet and relaxing, and offers drinks and snack service. There were quite a few women staying here for yoga holidays too. Maybe because it was early in the season, it was quiet, and the areas you might expect to socialise in weren't really being used. Anyway we were out diving most of the day and ate out in Dahab every night, getting lifts from hotel staff in the back of pick up trucks! It's a 20 minute walk along the seafront to town, but women were advised not to walk back by themselves after dark. Longwood advertise solo trips to this hotel; As a woman, I'm not sure I would come here by myself as the hotel and rooms can feel a bit isolated. A great base for diving tho, Dahab is special and this hotel genuinely cares for its guests. I'd go back again.

Room Tip: Book a superior room if you like your comforts, buy the local anti mosquito spray - essential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a very welcoming hotel very clean and staff are all very helpfull and Lucy on breakfast was always ready to help and answer any questions i might have ,the pool was very pretty set back from a mountain perfect for relaxing after diving at reef 2000 that was excellent ,Iv got to say Dahab and south signal is safe and everything is running as normal I would recomend it for a holiday and will defo be going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 882Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From behind the hotel is adjacent to the hills and from the front you can enjoy the relaxing view of the sea. Close enough to the town but perfectly quiet and peaceful. Service is very friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean. As a bonus there is a dive center - Reef 2000 with an excellent instructors. They can organize boat trip of your life...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_a_s_1_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Daniela Village Dahab
Daniela Village Dahab
#20 of 53 in Dahab
229 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#13 of 53 in Dahab
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing