We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff were really friendly and polite, the rooms were clean and the pool was in a nice location.
The fire pit is a great place to relax in the evenings and encourages guests to get to know each other.
Try the Chicken Schnitzel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    121
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
29
119
141
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and I fancied a Red Sea diving holiday and we chose Dahab and the Bedouin Moon based on reviews from this site. Great choice! Loved the 'fire pit' during the cool January evenings and the pool area is exceptional for this size of hotel. The dive centre, 'Reef 2000' is attached to the hotel and was all we were hoping for. Everyone we met at the hotel/dive centre and out and about were friendly, helpful and keen to make sure we had a memorable holiday. We felt very safe in Dahab and tried a different place to eat every night. All were good value, served excellent food and we would happily go back to any of them. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sladers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have been coming to the Bedouin Moon and diving with Reef 2000 since 2005 and have been back many times since. It's like home from home now, take a bit of extra time to get to know the waiters and staff and you have made friends before you know it! Everyone is very friendly and it is a great place for solo travellers. The dive center is one of the best in Dahab, very professional but with a relaxed atmosphere, you are in very safe hands. Have recommended this hotel and dive center to friends many times and everyone has loved it. We're back for 2 weeks in May and can't wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattynaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Just returned from a 2 week dive holiday at the Bedouin Moon, as ever the hotel provides excellent accommodation with clean, pleasantly decorated en-suite rooms with balconies(seems they all have wi-fi too now).The hotel itself is situated within easy walking distance of Dahab town center and its excellent restaurants(Ali-Baba,shark and the blue house well worth a visit!) but just far enough to be away from the crowds.
If you dont fancy a trip into town the hotel has a small but surprisingly tasty restaurant (beef fajitas fantastic) or sit in the fire pit area with a beer and chill.
Basically if you're looking for a Boutique Hotel with nightclubs and karaoke got to sharm,if you,re looking for a relaxed,friendly,easygoing place that,s good value for money to kickback and do some great diving (can't comment on the yoga!) give the Bedouin Moon a go.
Also Lucy makes a mean cup of tea or coffee if you're lucky you might get two!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms get the sun in the morning not the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peako_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

The lovely little The Bedouin Moon is a great place to spend a few days - especially if you are an independent traveller. Simply yet TASTEFULLY decorated rooms,with balconies looking out to sea Pretty pool area with nice views, quiet and protected from the wind. Cozy fire pit area for relaxing and chatting with other guests (use mosquito repellent). Half board is a very good option - you get a generous budget to use against anything on the a la carte menu. Food was tasty and varied. Breakfast was lovely and we sat outside overlooking the sea. 20 minutes easy walk into town. Helpful and knowledgeable manager. Will return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Everything guests are saying about this place is true! Perfect for a total relax and recharge. GIlly is lovely and we don't want to go home. We've been here several times now, and it just seems to get better. Lovely to have the dogs and cats around. They don't cause any bother and just add to the delightful atmosphere here, especially Duke !
Cant recommend this place highly enough.
Love Egypt
Love the Red Sea
Love the Bedouin moon hotel !

Room Tip: Sea views second to none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Such a lovely friendly hotel, the staff make you feel like part of the family, the food is excellent and the rooms comfortable with amazing views of either the sea or the mountains, we would go back time and time again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Property: The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing