We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another faultless stay at this Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Haven't long got back from another week at the Bedouin Moon.

Again, there hasn't been one thing that I have not been happy about.

The rooms are basic, but clean and all have nice view (mountains or sea).

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

The restaurant menu is varied and prepared to high a standard.

The location for me, is brilliant as it attached to the Reef2000 dive centre and is a short taxi ride in town.

Would recommend to friends and will definitely be visiting in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for The Bedouin Moon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have now stayed at the Bedouin Moon four times and cannot wait to return. The hotel is so friendly, staff cannot do enough to help. The rooms are good and clean, sea views just perfect. Breakfast is substantial and the pancakes are just divine. Dahab itself is so quiet at the moment, very safe, please do not worry about Foreign Office warnings. The town desperately needs visitors so please go and you cannot do better than to stay at the Bedouin Moon.
The attached dive centre, Reef 2000, is fantastic. I do not dive but my son does. Safety is their priority but having fun too.

Room Tip: Sea view are special.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneEaugate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent a blissful week here, learning to dive in the Reef 2000 centre next door. Hotel very friendly & felt very safe as solo female traveller. The gardens are beautiful at night & pool is lovely. Food great & decent price. Lucy makes a good cuppa in the mornings, too - what more could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've been staying in Bedouin Moon and diving with Reef 2000 in 2013. It's a good, relaxed place to stay in Dahab, good food (Burgers & Tajine). The best part, however, is diving with Reef 2000! I would recommend the hotel because of convenience to dive with reef 2000!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Diver_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Bedouin Moon is a great small hotel, with a great location if you are looking for some peace and quiet. Away from the more crowded Lighthouse area (5 min by taxi- you pay L.E10 per ride) or about a 30-minute walk if you are up to it.
The hotel itself has beautiful architecture. My room, which had a sea-view- was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The rooms can stand a bit of renovation and heavier curtains to block the sunlight, but they are lovely and warm.
The Bedouin Moin staff; Yasser, Seoud, Mohamed and the others were extremely helpful, and very accommodating and professional. It is also very safe; I stayed for 4 days there and it felt like home.
The hotel's diving center Reef 2000 is one of the most professional centers I have dealt with. Becky runs a tight ship and my dive guide Kamal was very professional, focusing on safety on each dive.
Dahab is safe people, this lazy town has not changed in the last year. I do not get the travel ban on it from European countries! It is heart-breaking to see all the shops dying for tourists and work. There has not been one single incident in Dahab since 2006.
Anyway, go to Dahab, where the sun is shining, people are friendly and prices are great.

Stayed there from 7-12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I booked a package of hotel and diving at the Bedouin Moon and Reef 2000 for March 2014. I wasn't aware of the "Amber" code from the government before travel and frankly there was no indication in the Dahab area of any trouble at all. The hotel was extremely welcoming, all the staff were excellent and went out of their way to give extra. As they had vacant rooms part way through my stay I was offered a free upgrade to a superior room. The breakfasts truly are wonderful and I recommend the freshly made pancakes as a precursor to diving.

Reef 2000 were also fantastic. My package covered my OW Referral Dives and 6 additional dives. Having successfully completed the referral dives Reef 2000 easily converted my package to the Advanced course so I was able to complete that too. My instructor (Adam) was just brilliant. Professional, fun and made every dive a real joy. A bonus was having Jonpaul Hosking, a professional photographer, come along on my Deep and Drift dives so I concluded my diving experience with some of the most wonderful pictures ever.

This is definitely a place to visit for amazing marine life and a lovely welcome at the hotel. I recommend taking Mosquito spray as I got bitten to pieces!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room if you want the view or the new superior rooms which have great showers.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have just returned from my first visit to Egypt - against travel advice - I decided to take the risk and go - WHAT risk - this is one of the safest places I have ever been - The hotel and Staff at both the Bedouin Moon and Reef 2000 were friendly and helpful - and made my stay amazing. I stayed at the hotel for two weeks - the food is fantastic and the hotel has a very homely feel - Gilly is fabulous and I now have a new friend - I will definitely be returning to this amazing place - Dahab is great but I didn't get to see very much of the surrounding areas - my main purpose of the holiday was to Dive - and I certainly achieved that during my stay (20 Dives) Thank you so much everyone for making me feel so welcome and I look forward to my return visit. Please IGNORE the negative travel advice - I have no idea who or why this is being written - Dahab is the most relaxing safe place to visit .

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are amazing - sun rise is a must to see (although you have to wake a little early )
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
709 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#14 of 52 in Dahab
555 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
2.8 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 52 in Dahab
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#3 Family Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £24 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing