We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest and best place to stay in Dahab.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I returned home a week ago after a two week stay in the Bedouin Moon. When in Dahab I always return to this hotel, when I can. It is clean, quiet and well run by the friendliest and most helpful staff you could wish for. The hotel looks out onto the Gulf of Aquaba with the mountains of Saudi Arabia beyond. The pool area is in an elevated location above the hotel affording views over the sea and to the mountain which forms a backdrop to the hotel. In short, this is a charming, magical place in which to relax and forget about the worries of home and work. Whether you dive, do yoga or simply want to chill-out, you will not be dissappointed.

I came here to dive, with Reef 2000, the the dive centre located within the hotel. This is justifiably regarded as the best, and most professionally run in this part of the Red Sea. The staff are friendly, highly professional and safety conscious at all times, whilst determined to ensure that you get the most out of the diving that Dahab has to offer. They, together with the Bedouin Moon staff really treat you as if you are a cherished member of the family. Some of the highlights of my stay this time included: Becky's birthday pool party, my first manta ray sighting here, witnessing a marriage proposal/engagement at 30m in "The Canyon", being accompanied for about 30 minutes of a 62 minute dive by a turtle and a great last night Dahab style boys night round at Dave's (the owner's) house with Dave, Floh, Alex and Christian. Thanks guys for all your fantastic hospitality!

For anybody concerned about safety/security after reading recent FCO advice, I would have to say...DON'T BE CONCERNED. This place has a really safe vibe and is probably far less of a "target" than Sharm. Why the FCO have given this advice is beyond me. Please think about coming here as Dahab is really suffering from a lack of tourists at the moment. I know that I will certainly be back again at the first opportunity!

Room Tip: Choose from quiet, mountain view rooms or sea view. All are air conditioned with a minibar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoy Dahab quite a bit, but I've always shied away due to the quality of the hotels. The Bedouin Moon Hotel has solved this problem for me. Quiet, clean, and situated in an absolutely gorgeous area (with a lovely on-ground pool as well as beach), this hotel is simply outstanding. The proprietor is an incredibly friendly and kind woman, and all of the staff were as helpful as you could want. Plus, the hotel has some resident dogs and cats which are clean, friendly and adorable.

Its a good walk to the Lighthouse/boardwalk area (maybe 20 minutes on foot) but you can have the hotel staff get you a cab that'll have you there right. Perfect for a romantic getaway and a relaxing break from city life.

I simply can't recommend this place enough. Do yourself a favor and book.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a room here after reading great reviews on Tripadvisor and Booking.com. The rooms were simple but nice, the staff friendly, the restaurant had an extensive menu, but the pool area led us to change hotel. All the lounger cushions were dirty and ripped—not the sort of place to relax—and the pool bar was closed. Staff were understanding of our change. With a little more effort, it could be a lovely budget place. The other drawback is it's a 30-40 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants and cafes in Dahab.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraB468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A great hotel located at the north end of Dahab about 1 mile from the heart of town. Really Egyptian atmosphere, stunning location, fantastic staff who bent over backwards to help, really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, I have stayed here 3 times now and will certainly chose this hotel again for any future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms 28 & 29 are good, lovely bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I go to Dahab each year and having stayed at other places, I always find myself migrating back to Bedouin Moon hotel- lovely setting, peaceful, fantastic staff and animal friendly- which a lot of places aren't. And to top it off, the dive centre is next door. Already planning my return trip!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tootingtreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is well situated on the outskirts of Dahab. Lovely rooms and excellent service with very helpful, competent and friendly staff.The diving is superb especially at the moment as the dive sites have fewer visitors than they used to.
I can't understand why the foreign office hace reservations over safety in this part of Egypt. I never once felt threatened. The locals are always happy to help and the tourist police are a reassuring presence. "Insure and go" offered me very reasonable cover for about £20.
Will definitely consider returning -to sample Lucy's coffee and milkshakes again if nothing else!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T*Lane'80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A great basic hotel with superb staff, a great welcome, good food, a lovely pool and a good friendly/family atmosphere. Having just returned from our ninth visit to this hotel having met and dived with (Reef 2000 attached) friends. The approach can be summarised by a phone call to our transfer taxi from the manager to see if we would like sandwiches on arrival as the restaurant would be closed at our 11 o'clock arrival. A beer, a sleep, breakfast and straight out diving the next day. PS if you are worried about safety in Dahab don't drive to the airport in the uk it is more dangerous. Dahab is very peaceful and the local Bedouin very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stoneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
723 reviews
6.1 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#12 of 53 in Dahab
571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bedouin Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bedouin Moon Hotel

Address: Blue Hole Road, PO Box 60, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dahab
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedouin Moon Hotel lies just north of Dahab bay in a stunning location where the Sinai Mountains seem to kiss the sea. You can watch the lazy, wind-ruffled waves lap the shore from any of our sea-view rooms or from the front terrace, where a buffet breakfast (lunch and dinner too if you wish) are served. All our rooms are en-suite, with air conditioning and boast unrivalled sea views across the Gulf of Aqaba or inspiring mountain landscape views. The hotel hosts a relaxed, comfortable feel and among other facilities you will find our stunning secluded swimming pool surrounded by colorful desert gardens, where you can sit back, have a drink and enjoy the best views in Dahab. Our facilities include REEF 2000 DIVE CLUB, a PADI 5* Golden Palm Resort and IANTD Technical Instructor Training Facility, who can cater for snorkellers and divers of any level. We also host yoga classes and yoga teacher training courses as well as massage therapy. Our international menu offers a delicious array of food that can be enjoyed in the restaurant or the pool bar. Free wireless internet is available throughout the hotel. Wind- and kitesurfing, desert trekking, boat and camel safaris can be arranged. So let's fly you to the Moon …..! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Bedouin Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedouin Moon Hotel
Bedouin Moon Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing