We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diving, My home in Dahab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
ESPOO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best diving, My home in Dahab”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Rooms are not 5* but, staff is. Diving is. Location is very good and services work perfectly. The place to be if you want relaxed athmosphere, good service and great pro diving.

Room Tip: view is great from 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    45
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
52
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Nice little place for those on budget and not looking for much in terms of comfort or service.
Pestered me to write a review.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

just come back after having a great week at the mirage village .staff friendly and room ok and clean for what i needed it for .thanks a lot to all the staff at the mirage. andy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

In the second day of my stay at mirage village my digital camera was stolen from my room and while reporting the theft to the management I discovered I was not the only one to have been robbed! Mirage village ruined my vacation.

Room Tip: Stay clear of mirage village
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BizoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were booked in for a couple of nights, but ended up staying 14 - really lovely feel to the place, clean and tidy, good bedroom/bathroom/fridge - very helpful Management, staff very smiley and sweet but sometimes a little too laidback at breakfast but hey, this is Dahab! Just got a really nice feel about the place and situation perfect for us, five minutes to the centre but you feel as though you are very private. Out the front is the sea and out the back small supermarket, cash machine, tour operator, laundry, coffee! Didn't eat their much apart from breakfast and they did ask for our written comments about breakfast so hopefully it will improve but it certainly was not awful. We did in fact take out own coffee and tea for mornings and they were very happy to provide the hot water. Very polite staff - we are definitely going back and this is not the first place we have stayed in Dahab. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

By far the lousiest food, service, coffee or Shisha anywhere in the world. The service is so crappy it felt insulted for being there. They can not cook nor can they even make simple hot drinks and you would be very lucky if they paid any attention to you to begin with. The "waiters" are too busy chatting amongst themselves to be concerned with customers. No manager in sight make comments to which in and of itself explains the crappy service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salimayish, Front Office Manager at The Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We are sorry to hear about your experience at the Mirage Village Restaurant. We take all comments about our services seriously and we are investigating what happened on the day of your visit.

Our staff are usually very helpful, professional and experienced, so we do not understand why this happened with your restaurant orders. We are dissapointed that you did not ask to speak to the manager directly as we prefer that are complaints are resolved immediately and we would have liked to do this for you.

However your comments will be used for our service improvement programme and the issues you have raised will be addressed with our staff. We thank you for taking the the time to write your review and we apologise again for any bad service you experienced. We hope that next time you are in Dahab you can come and talk to us about the specific details of what happened.

Thank you again for your review about the Mirage Village Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langenau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We had a really great stay at Mirage Village. Nice breakfast, really friendly staff and we enjoyed the peaceful and relaxing area. Hope to be back soon. Thank you so much...it`s not a hotel - really it`s a home

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center
0.1 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#20 of 52 in Dahab
349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#28 of 52 in Dahab
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
Bedouin Lodge Hotel
#16 of 52 in Dahab
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Property: The Mirage Village Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing