We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Dabrowa Gornicza, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and professional”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I was diving with Mirage Village and it was awesome. People working there (especially Shadee) are friendly professional calm and relaxed. Thanks that you feel very comfortable. You can visit with them many very beautiful places which they love. Beduin food is delicious as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aga C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    45
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
52
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Low budget, but an a very nice hotel, actually not a hotel, but your home. Very nice personnel, splendid service, good rooms , perfect food an for divers, Mirage divers the best diving centre of Dhahab, for us it was already for the fifth time and still every time we like it more and more.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Such an incredibly lovely place, nice little oasis. Run by a local family, friendly staff, great service and atmosphere with great food at the attached restaurant. Great contrast to neighbouring overpriced hotels and nothing like some of the nearby hovels. Hygienic, sheltered from the coastal wind, nice views, just perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gunveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Great place
I had fantastic time at mirage village, rooms, service, food are excellent I enjoy every moment.
I enjoy diving with Mirage diving center it's save and helpful, we had Bedouin dinner around Dahab it was good experience.
I look forward to come back soon

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Mirage Village has a great location, right on the beach with an adjacent Dive Centre.
Hotel staff are very kind and helpful with anything you might request. The rooms need an upgrade and the bathrooms in particular, that aside everything here is perfect. We will book again regardless of any refurbishment.

Mirage Village Dive Centre is on the same property, run by the nicest people you could wish to meet. Professional, putting safety above all, helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are also good.

Dahab felt only safe. Travelling all over we know what to be on the look for and teh only danger here might be that you stop looking out for anything as it feels so safe.

Go and support this beautiful country with a holiday now. You wont regret anything at Mirage Village.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Mirage Village is a good option for travellers looking for a reasonably priced accommodation option in a great location in Dahab. Rooms are clean, although a little tired, but have everything you need, including comfortable double bed and air con. Breakfast is great, with options, and staff are the friendliest around! Absolute beach frontage, and the beach restaurant has a great value menu, with some of the best food in Dahab! They have heir own dive centre, but it's also next door to the fantastic Blue Realm dive centre which is a high recommend for anyone wanting a tailored Red Sea dive experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Having stayed at this Guest House twice this year we decided to return for our honeymoon. Some things have changed like the booking system where we were asked to pay up front for our two week stay. We decided against this and just turned up and booked a room. The hotel was cleaner and tidier than before, the bedouin area was being stripped down and cleaned and a new restaurant on the beach being built. New staff, new chef and great new food. Ahmed at the front desk was as charming as ever and could not be more pleasant and helpful. Very relaxed place, good value for money and better than it has ever been. The new Manager Ahmed has obviously put a lot of these good things into place and when he learns to smile more he will be great or just stay in the office and continue the good work and let Ahmed get on with his job as a brilliant meet and greet man! We shall definitely return!±

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahhewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center
0.1 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#20 of 52 in Dahab
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#28 of 52 in Dahab
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Of Dahab Hotel
Star Of Dahab Hotel
#37 of 52 in Dahab
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Property: The Mirage Village Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing