We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I've been visiting south Sinai very regularly over the last 6 years. I would visit Dahab at least twice a year if not more. While in Dahab you do not want luxurious hotel, what i usually look for is a clean well maintained and friendly oriented accommodation. That exactly what i got in Mirage. But there is one mote additional point that you will never get in any other place in Dahab and that Mr. Ali Ayish the owner of the place is always there and he takes everything personally, and treats you personally. Ali will never give you no for an answer he will try to accommodate all your requests. Usually i do come to south sinai by myself with very well planned visit but as this time I'm here with my family plane needed to be changed several time and every time I found Ali there more than welling to help.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Adelalzayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

We just got back from a 5 night stay at the mirage and we feel in love with it. Great rooms at a super price, extremely helpful staff (even lending us their own torch and sleeping bag to walk Sinai ). Very accommodating of our young child and the food was consistently fantastic!! We loved it and would recommend it. We will be going back very soon :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomikejake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I'm in love with this place as it is one of my favorites places ever
Excellent well decorated rooms
Good staff
Friendly manager and good atmosphere , glad to spend time there for the third time if i come again i will stay at Mirage Village , very close to the beach and close to my beloved Light House dive site

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Last week I visited Mirage Village for the third time. It took me ten years to come back to Dahab. The first choice was Mirage. Very friendly, decent staff. Reliable, on time. These guys are just great. They carry your luggage without asking a bak-shish? Is it still Egypt? Wifi works only outside, but when you get outside you realize you do not need one. Rooms are very clean and I felt VERY safe. They offer 25% off the price in the Caravan restaurant... The hotel is situated close to the downtown but still quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had to stay in dahab for 4 days , and actually expected better service for the price which is relatively medium compared to other places in dahab. but generally nice , their cook is good .
the location is good on the beach , i also liked the bediun tent and the tea served there .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_world_citizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Really excellent location north of the lighthouse makes this place serene and quiet. Not a fancy or pristine place, but definite rustic charm in the rooms, friendly staff, decent breakfast, I'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyfellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I really enjoyed this place, friendly and good services.
Right next to the beach and sea - everything including the town are a few minutes walk away.
The staff are helpful. Although the rooms are basic they are big and have everything you need. The accommodation grounds are really nice, and at night the area is really peaceful. The food was tasty with good portion sizes. You really get a good deal for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#23 of 53 in Dahab
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Of Dahab Hotel
Star Of Dahab Hotel
#32 of 53 in Dahab
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing