We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was the best holiday we have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2009

salem and all of his staff made us feel at home straight away, they could not have done more for us. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant was excellent.
we will definitely be visiting the mirage again in the near future.
once again , our thanks to everyone at the mirage for an unforgetable holiday.liz,ashraf,lyn and adriano

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleopatraandantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2009

I just recently returned from a trip to Dahab and stayed with the folks at the Mirage Village and found them to be everything that the majority of the preceding reviews said - honest, attentive, friendly, and very helpful. I was picked up from Sharm El Sheikh airport on time, drive to the hotel and received by the manager. I stayed for 4 nights diving, windsurfing and climbing Mt. Sinai. During the entire time there I asked advice from the staff told me what they knew and also presented me with their prices and ability to excursion. They were never pushy and also never tried to discourage me from shopping around. The hotel's location is an easy 5 minute walk to the main boardwalk area in Dahab but since it is slightly around the bend of the bay on the coast, it is quite and not mixed up in the noise and sometimes slightly dirty main walking area. Perhaps the best part about the Mirage is that all the room have their own hot water heater. So, whenever you go to take a shower, you have the hot water waiting for you. In the middle of summer this may not be a problem, but in late April and early May you can get a few chilly days and having nice warm water made a real difference.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venturemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Stayed for two weeks in April, very relaxed, peaceful place to stay.
Very good , well priced food with great service (thanks Said.)
Just a couple of minutes walk to the main beach area of Dahab.
Basic room with on suite- but for the price a bargin.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellers1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsergiodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebeSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trimurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#21 of 53 in Dahab
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#24 of 53 in Dahab
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Coast Hotel
Coral Coast Hotel
#29 of 53 in Dahab
200 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £24 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing