We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet again such a nice experience at Mirage Village and Divers! The best dive club in Dahab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Mirage Village is a must and if you are a diver Mirage Dive centre is a BIGGER must! You will have a great experience all over and the staff are great and helpful!

Zeyad thanks very much for making our stay comfortable and a pleasure. Thanks for the preparation - we loved it!

Shady, Mike, Marianne, Peter and Paul thank you for a very good time and for great dives! We will definitely see you guys again! YOU ARE THE BEST!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2010

Mirage is anice hotel in a fantastic location, crawling distance to the sea, shopping, pubs and many restaurants. The rooms were super clean and the breakfast was very nice.The staff was super helpful, informative and friendly. During the month that I traveled through Egypt, Jordan, Oman and UAE, this was by far my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Mirage. Great diving as well with Ron, Mike and Peresh. Very professional instructors! The staff is excellent, nice rooms, good breakfast!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank janbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salimayish, Mirage Village Team at The Mirage Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2009

Thank you for our kindly review
and we hope that you really enjoyed every moment with us ,
and we hope that we will see u again :)
soon please

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to combine some yoga and diving. We have had a wonderful holiday at Mirage village. The service from the staff is second to none, the hotel is in a beautiful location (quiet enough to be away from the centre of Dahab but still a short walking distance from all the restaurants and cafes). The rooms are very basic, but for the price you pay, you would be daft to expect more. For me, the top selling points are the Bedouin tent where you can relax at any time of day, the private beach (beach towels and sunbeds are included) and the diving centre. Apparently, yoga classes will no longer be available on an ad-hoc basis as the teacher wishes to include classes in six-day courses. All in all, an absolutely wonderful holiday at a great price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trolleydolly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Me and my daughter of 9 years old, felt very at home at Mirage Village Hotel. The people who work there are very nice and the service-level is high. You can ask anything and they will try to help you.
When we had to leave for the taxi to the airport, the guy at the reception came specially for us very early out of his bed: 03.30 h.!!!!!!!!!! His comment was: I saw you the first second you were here, I will see you till the last second.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinaigirlOosterhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I really had a great time staying and learning to dive here! The staff are very welcoming and want to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible!
Would definately go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gimlet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at the Mirage Village for 1 week.
We booked the 'get bubbled' package which includes: 7 nights incl. breakfast and the PADI Open Water course for 339 EUR per person.
A very good price that you probably won't find anywhere else. And it was really worth it. The hotel is about a 5min walk north of the more lively lighthouse area where most restaurants are which makes it a very quite and relaxing. The bedouin corner where they offer you tea and you can smake shisha is very neat.
The food was good and all the staff are very friendly and make you feel like family, right at home. All the staff are friendly, open-hearted, welcoming, helpful and funny. We had a blast with them! The room was basic but clean and had a good shower, A/C and hot water.

On the side: When we arrived in Sharm el-Sheik our pick-up wasn't there because he had a flat tire. We just went up to this one guy who was wearing a "Dahab" t-shirt and asked him if he knew who was suppose to pick us up. He immediately called Mirage village and put me on the phone with Shady the owner of the dive center (mirage divers) and he explained me that he will be there in 15min. And he was there in 15min.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo_matt_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Star Of Dahab Hotel
Star Of Dahab Hotel
#34 of 53 in Dahab
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#27 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £27 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing