We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“village for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mirage Village Hotel
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Good reception and nice accomodation. The hotel is built around so you have a good view and u may hear the ocean waves coming with ure sleep. U got everything near.
The most I liked was the relaxed athmosphere makes me feeling comfortable and secure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seaside014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2010

stayed there for a few night, room was ok, no fridge though, room was not cleaned once during my stay, had to ask for the fresh towels, toilet didnt flush, breakfast was dissapointing, every day the same cold eggs, pancakes, bread, jam and butter. staff was friendly and helpfull and must say they have very nice yard, clean and taken care off. they also have a free pick-up to and from airport, which saves you a lot of hassle from taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosita35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Hotel Mirage Village is a great place, where I certainly would go again. If you want to have a relaxed Egyptian atmosphere and meet a lot of friendly people you should definitely go to the Mirage Village. Thru the Internet, I had a very appealing offer from the Mirage divers, (the divingcenter of the hotel), where I had booked with my two girlfriends a diving course with accommodation. The place is perfect, you're just outside the busy center of Dahab, but everything is still very close. The hotel is very cozy, it's more a kind of a courtyard surrounded by the hotelrooms. Every day we were at least once in de bedouintent (with wifi) relaxing, often with an international company, or in the bedouintent on the beach with great view. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they arrange everything for you like tea with honey and lemon because one of us had a cold.
The diving school with international staff is definitely a must, a very professional club.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annalovediving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

after reading few reviews of the place we really thoguth we found a gem.. When we got there, we were first offered a room with window facing the road. they have kindly changed the room for us with replacement room facing the next door wall (better than street, I gues!). The room are OK, decent amount of space and are ket quite cool due to it's structure. However, the room had a small fridge which made very loud noise every hour or so. We stayed here for four nights. Despite sheets/towels were provided everyday, we noticed they never cleaned the bathroom/toilet the entire time. The bathroom was starting to smell a bit at the end of our stay.... not good! we really didn't fin breakfast appetiting, it was buffet style and eggs/toast/pancakes always cold...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miss_sixty_cent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I have just returned from a quick 5 day stay at the Mirage Village and I was really glad I chose to stay and dive with Mirage team.
They are a super friendly team who are ready to help or to just have a chat. The hotel is located on the seafront about 100m around the corner from the busy lighthouse area. This was a perfect location in my opinion , as it was in a quite location but still super close to all the restaurants and action.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and had A/c. The restaurant had great food and I ate there on several occasions, it was lovely lazing around on the cushions and eating!
The dive center is really great too and I would highly recommend staying and diving with Mirage.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Mirage Village is a must and if you are a diver Mirage Dive centre is a BIGGER must! You will have a great experience all over and the staff are great and helpful!

Zeyad thanks very much for making our stay comfortable and a pleasure. Thanks for the preparation - we loved it!

Shady, Mike, Marianne, Peter and Paul thank you for a very good time and for great dives! We will definitely see you guys again! YOU ARE THE BEST!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Mirage is anice hotel in a fantastic location, crawling distance to the sea, shopping, pubs and many restaurants. The rooms were super clean and the breakfast was very nice.The staff was super helpful, informative and friendly. During the month that I traveled through Egypt, Jordan, Oman and UAE, this was by far my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dyarna Hotel
Dyarna Hotel
#46 of 53 in Dahab
73 reviews
0 mi away
Star Of Dahab Hotel
Star Of Dahab Hotel
#34 of 53 in Dahab
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
INMO Divers Home
INMO Divers Home
#27 of 53 in Dahab
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Village Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 46, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Mirage Village Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope we can help you find whatever you are looking for in a holiday... Be it breathtaking scuba diving or desert safaris...or just relaxing in the sun and enjoying bedouin hospitality at its finest. Come and visit the beautiful Coral Reef of the Red Sea on the doorstep of MIRAGE VILLAGE. Enjoy the adventure of DAHAB under and above water and relax on the private beach of the MIRAGE VILLAGE . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Mirage Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Village Hotel
Mirage Village Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing