We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very polite, friendly helpful staff. High standards throughout! So clean & well maintained!”
Review of Jaz Dahabeya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Dahabeya
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I would like to congratulate the Iberotel Dahabaya, Dahab on their high standards! The staff were all soooo friendly and helpful. The food was very varied and tasty! Lunch and Dinner was served on tablecloth clad tables! This is my guage of high standards. All the waiters are happy to refill your wine, so much so that they ran out of white wine on our last day! I was OK I drink red!! By the way for all inclusive the wine was quite glugable! The beds were so comfortable, i actually slept all holiday, which is rare these days. Timeshare in particular, have the most uncomfortable beds! Does anyone else out there agree with me???
I just wish we had booked for a longer stay!! We squeezed in a week 17th - 24th November 2011. I was travelling with my Husband. There were girls on their own in the resort and unlike a lot of Egypt, we would say they were safe here! We walked along the beach to Dahab "city"!this took us 45 minutes via beach and promenade. Mainly deserted when we walked. We went on a boat trip with Sam who has a shack adjacent to the Hotel beach! We would recommend going on the glass bottom boat to the 7 pinnacles and the reef to snorkel. There isn't much to see off the beach but there are trips to the Blue Hole.......a must for divers and snorkellers alike!!! So well done all in the resort, Sam looked after us for our tea and cake in the afternoons and we both enjoyed the beach bar for a game of cards after dinner! And if you are as lucky as us we had some chaps jammin' with their guitars.......really enjoyed the impromptu music and singalong. Thank you chaps! (germans) Take a cosy jumper/hoody for this time of the year cos it can be chilly. Great place to choose! Especially if you like windsurfing!!! Windsurf city. Needless to say IT IS WINDY HERE!! Oh and I mus'nt forget the Animation team....brilliant fun!

Room Tip: Choose a first floor if possible. People were saying it was quite dark on the ground floor, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank janegDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed 13th-20th November 2011. The hotel, its facilities and staff cannot be faulted. We had a great time. A minor complaint would be that the food on the excellent buffet could be a little hotter. NOW a word of warning to anybody thinking of using the on site spa/manicure/massage facilities, apart from "rip off" prices the staff seem untrained and standards of hygeine are non-existant. The manicure consisted of only ONE coat of polish (no base coat,top coat or second coat) upon comment, a clear top coat finnish was offered. My wife came away with two skin abrasions where staff were over zeleous with the scourer and scolded feet, due to the hot water soak .Promises of exotic oils/massage etc made to secure an order were not kept. Prices in excess of £30 per treatment.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor as you can sleep with the patio doors open. It is very warm at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I really enjoyed my holiday here.

The hotel was spotless and well maintained. The staff were friendly, helpful and worked very hard with smiles on thier faces. The pool was nice, as was the beach and i really liked the comfy beds in the rooms.

The food wasn't always to my taste but it was always fresh and it's worth remembering that they have to cater to a wide variety of guest, bearing that in mind I think they do very well.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to couples who want a relaxing break.

My holiday was marginally let down by Thomson who tried to bully us into booking diving through thier partner company posiden. We saved 200 euro by shopping around and our diving centre, penguin was superb. The plane was also awful as Thomson seem to be saving pennies by running short haul planes for what is really a long haul journey. Cramped and no in flight meal or enterainment made the journey very unpleasent.

I would stay at the Dahabeya again without doubt but I won't be using Thomson.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pegs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The most all inclusive hotel so far ,safe/fridge/beach towels,no charge. service could not be faulted,everywhere including the beach. Clenliness is excelent,again everywhere. Food is cooked well ,though very plain ,not 4 star but again service is 4 star. Room noise insulation is very good. I lost my wallet on a seat in the bar one night,on our return to our room the phone went and I was asked to go to reception to collect my wallet which had been returned by a cleaner ( I wished I had asked his name), If thats not a recomendation for a hotel and its staff, I dont know what is ! I wish to say thanks to all the staff for a very enjoyable stay. Two moans - Sharm El Sheihk airport is a dissaster,because of this sadly we will not be returning. - Thomson flights, outbound no in flight meals/no in flight entertainment, videos or radio, A very misserable crew. Return the same but with a much better crew even though down in number.

Room Tip: choose room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Fourth vist so- can't be bad- though still no cheap wi-fi and management remain invisible while demanding maximum from staff. First two days were chaotic as management in their wisdom had sacked half the experienced table staff and were too slow to replace them.The replacements - when they came were not as skilled or fluent in einglish as the ones we had come to know - so distinct dip in enjoyment but overall quality remains high.

Clientele is kind of quiet - thouigh with a number of pre-school kids this time - we love it like this - no lunatics and we met some really good folk from Scotland, Germany and Poland.

The food is not always successful - the themed nights - chinese/italian &c are not what you would recognise and but there is enough wonderful fresh and dried fruit, well--cooked vegetables, char-grilled meat to make a really delightful plate of food. But get this - because we like eating Egyptian more than most - the kitchen came to know this - and would you believe it!? - meat chef Mohammed Moustafa presented us with an individually cooked plate of Egyptian food every night for week. How about that for service!

Room Tip: Pool view is fine - beach view sounds nice but you'll get more mozzies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotchwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We have just returned from an excellent week long stay at the Iberotel and whilst having some reservations about going to Egypt, realised very quickly that this was the perfect hotel and location. The sea is warm, with plenty of water activities (mainly windsurfing and dive trips). The hotel staff could not be anymore welcoming or attentive with everyone providing a cheery greeting each day. The hotel is spotless and the food plentiful.

We had a four hour delay on our departure day and whilst Thomson reps were mysteriously absent and unobtainable, the hotel staff again could not do enough to accommodate us, extending our all inclusive status way beyond our check out time.

Thank you to everyone from reception, bar staff, cleaners, waiters, maintenance and chefs for a great time and we will definately visit again.

Tip: go on the 'Baby Fish' glass bottom boat trip (located to the left of the hotel on the beach) as their trip is excellent value for money (only £5 compared to the holiday company's trip of £35) and includes an opportunity for snorkelling.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliontheisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The previous reviews have covered most things very well. I would just like to add a few additional points.
November weather was just perfect. Rooms were kept nice and clean. Garden areas were manicured and cared for with lovely flowers. Service was really good and staff all worked hard to make sure things were right - particular thanks to George for his excellent service. Beer and wine were quite drinkable - spirits were an acquired taste. Typical early morning sunbed nabbing on the front row on the beach - simple answer just take an empty sunbed and make a new front row. Animation were available but not intrusive - just about right. Entertainment was variable, but didn't expect anything else, so no problem. Boat trips and watersports available cheaply on beach, but health and safety may not be to expected standards, so take care. Overall very satisfied with our week there. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dahabeya

Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Dahabeya)
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £41 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Dahabeya is situated directly on the sandy beach of the natural lagoon by the Red Sea resort of Dahab, just a one hour drive from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and only two hours from Taba International Airport. You can reach Cairo in around six hours, driving through the beautiful mountains of Sinai. Away from it all and not as bustling or as yet commercial as some other Red Sea resorts, Jaz Dahabeya offers serenity in an unspoilt landscape with some of the best adrenalin fuelled watersports action and diving in the world. The scenery surrounding the hotel is breathtaking, looking over the lagoon to the mountains of Sinai and Saudi Arabia as a backdrop. The bay is one of the most sought after destinations for windsurfers keen for the ultimate challenge and many other attractions, such as the Mountain of Moses, St. Catherine Monastery and the Coloured Canyon are close to hand. Service and warm hospitality complete the picture as Jaz Dahabeya has won several awards including Holiday Check 2005, TUI Holly Award 2006 and L’Tur best 100 hotels word-wide in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing