We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday again!”
Review of Jaz Dahabeya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Dahabeya
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday again!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This was our second stay at Dahabeya and it was even better than first time! All staff is exeptionaly polite, helpful and hardworking, especially the bar staff, well done to them all! The food was good and the rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard.We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Mirka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    208
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
200
426
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

leaving the hotel, very impressed. good atmosphere, friendly staff, very above average food and wine of all inclusive hotels that we have stayed. internet not free and did not really worked. we will return to this same hotel for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

And regarding to the Wi-Fi service; kindly be informed that the hotel is offering all its guests free (Wi-Fi) in the rooms and public areas, the facility is offered free of charge at a band width limit of 150 MB per room/per stay at maximum of 2 devices. Any extra needed MB will be against additional charge.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Iberotel Dahabeya.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Fantastic location if you are into windsurfing with the Harry Nass station attached to the hotel. Very friendly and competent staff, excellent food. Comfortable and clean rooms. Despite the comments from other reviewers the selection at the restaurant and the temperature of the pool leave nothing to be wished for. Maybe these people just need a reality check…
;-))
Do NOT let the political situation put you off from coming here. The IS no political situation!! The people in the Sinai need you to come and visit, they rely on you for their livelihood.
After all, would you not visit London just because there are demonstrations in Edinburgh? And Cairo is about twice as far away from Dahab...

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room, that way you have a private balcony to fry out your diving/windsurfing ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorwichWallaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was my first time to Dahab, the hotel was great the staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean, the food was very good, something to eat even for a fussy eater, I saw the chef do special meals for guests. I went diving during the day leaving my wife on the hotel beach and she felt perfectly safe, even wants to go. Pool was well maintained, the beach was clean with a roped of area to swim safely without wind surfers or power boats running you over. The beach towel man had our towels on our sun beds on the beach by 8am so no fighting over sun beds. The dive facilities by the hotel and along the beach were great. Entertainment in the evening in the hotel was ok but that was due to the low number of tourist and had been down graded a bit but still filled evening quite well. can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel and as usual nothing disappointed us. The staff as always were fabulous and all went that extra mile to make sure we were looked after. It was quiet due to recent events however this didn't bother us as we like quiet. I just want to say that do not let recent troubles put you off visiting this fabulous country we saw no trouble or problems and they all need us to support their tourist industry in these times.Particular thanks to Abdul (restaurant),Hosam(beach bar),Miso(animation), Ashraf (bar), Sami, Osama and Amin(all restaurant). Also a thank you to Hamza in the spa and Mo at Padi on the beach. Everyone was fabulous and we cannot thank you enough. I cannot wait to return again very soon to see you all and I wish you all good health and love. Thank you again for making us feel so very special.

Room Tip: All are good and be civil to staff and they will be civil to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylola71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good hotel, but suffers from under occupancy currently. Like all hotels in the area.
Dahab lagoon itself is superb, great for watersports. Safe clean sandy beaches.
Windsurf centre on beach run by Harry Naas, well operated and good equipment.
Hotel main downside for our visit last week was swimming pool was too COLD to use, which meant the nice swim-up bar was wasted, saying that beach bar is good with friendly staff. Restuarant can be repetitive menu wise but we didn't experience any tummy problems which can occur on an Egyptian trip. Food was always fresh and with not many guests there was no problem getting tables.
Staff throughout helpful and always say helo. Special mention to Diia in retaurant and Ashraf in bar - they all seem to work long hours.
Worth a trip out to nearby town for a change of scene -hotel mini-bus free but a taxi costs only £1 per person so cheap.
Hope we can return in 2014.

Room Tip: Poolside for us was good close to bar and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, and your comments will be taken with the highest level of consideration and attention.

Kind Regards,

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a fantastic hotel, wonderful staff, excellent food for every tastes. Fantastic location and wonderful entertainment staff who seem to there all day and night! The beach is always clean and ideal for children with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.7 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#5 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dahabeya

Property: Jaz Dahabeya
Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Dahabeya)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Dahabeya is situated directly on the sandy beach of the natural lagoon by the Red Sea resort of Dahab, just a one hour drive from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and only two hours from Taba International Airport. You can reach Cairo in around six hours, driving through the beautiful mountains of Sinai. Away from it all and not as bustling or as yet commercial as some other Red Sea resorts, Jaz Dahabeya offers serenity in an unspoilt landscape with some of the best adrenalin fuelled watersports action and diving in the world. The scenery surrounding the hotel is breathtaking, looking over the lagoon to the mountains of Sinai and Saudi Arabia as a backdrop. The bay is one of the most sought after destinations for windsurfers keen for the ultimate challenge and many other attractions, such as the Mountain of Moses, St. Catherine Monastery and the Coloured Canyon are close to hand. Service and warm hospitality complete the picture as Jaz Dahabeya has won several awards including Holiday Check 2005, TUI Holly Award 2006 and L’Tur best 100 hotels word-wide in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing