We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dahab - Feb 2014”
Review of Jaz Dahabeya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Dahabeya
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dahab - Feb 2014”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great service, facilities & staff all round - despite what's been said recently Egypt it is not closed for business & neither is this hotel.
A full menu & activites, unlike some other hotels in Dahab.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mandyflange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    208
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
200
426
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We hadn't had a holiday for 17 months so needed a quiet chilled out, relaxing holiday, and by joe we got it! Half full, loads of sunbeds, great staff (Abdul, Mahel, Ameen and 'Sweetie') brilliant towel art and cold bubbley beer!!! We met some wonderful people, and we will be back!
Please can all those from the UK please keep going to Dahab, they need the tourism and there is no trouble here!
I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiB3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

a great hotel and very friendly staff.the hotel was clean and the food was ok.
one very big downside was the pool was very cold and even after repeated requests to manageament the temp was not turned up.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 622steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday and for taking the time to write to us.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

In regards to the pool temperature; Kindly be informed that The hotel features a refreshing pool; which may be heated during winter season. & the pool temperature instability was as a result of lower air temperature and the increase of the speed and force of the wind during the first week of February.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Better late than never.Just writing review after 4th visit and as expected without fail the best hotel in Red Sea.Please please do not take any notice of news about Egypt being unsafe,this place is so safe and friendly I cannot believe more people do not come here. I work in the travel industry and have travelled extensively around the world and must say this is the most friendly and saf hotel I have ever stayed at.I come back last 2 weeks in Nov with my parents and for a 5 hour flight you cannot fault the weather, 32-38 every day.Staff so friendly and look after you.If you are looking for Winter sun please look at this hotel,i guarantee you will not be disappointed.Already booked again for Nov this year.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frazer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lovely room, clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful foyer and bar area. Gorgeous pool area. Very friendly staff. Half full in January which we actually liked, not much activity in the evenings , but probably because of being out of season. Good food. There is some free internet which my friend and I shared and was sufficient for a few messages home a day and a few checks of facebook, no need to buy anymore. Lovely beach area with an allocated swimming area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet_Riggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Iberotel in Dahab makes for one of the best places to holiday! The location, coupled with the excellence of the hotel, becomes the perfect retreat for a winters holiday, 5 hours flight away from U.K. This was our third time staying at the Hotel, and it still served its magic, restoring our energy to get through the rest of our British winter. The hotel is a perfect size...small enough to get know other people and travellers. It has a beautiful clean swimming pool, and is set on the beach where you can swim and snorkel from. The hotel is concerned about the environment and puts measure in place to address this e.g. by placing a card on bed if you wished sheets to be changed.The rooms are cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels and you are given a free bottle of water. We arrived late at night, and we had been left some tempting juicy salad ingredients and fruit and cheese as we had missed the main meal. Thoughful! After a couple of days your waiter gets to know you well and your drinks are ready on the table! The food is excellently prepared and there is a good variety to please all palettes. The soups are wonderful!
The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Dahab three times a day. Dahab was once a fishing village and in the sixties became a bit of a hippie idyll. Consequently there are interesting little shops and restaurants where you can sit and have mint tea or beer, or sample freshly caught fish, listening to the lapping waves. The weather usually boasts clear blue skies and in January was between 27 -29 degrees. Beautiful! The staff of the hotel treat one with great respect and think ahead about your needs and how they can make your day perfect. But they are not intrusive at all. There is no sense of the troubles in Cairo which is a 5 hour drive away away and we came home, chilled and relaxed with a wonderful feeling of wellbeing. We will be returning!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SkyD4ncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivetshall St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Having just returned from a very restful and relaxing week at the Iberotel Dahabeya near Dahab, Egypt I can see why so many previous trip advisor reviews speak highly of this place. The weather was perfect - 27-29 degrees, blue skies - and at just over 5 hours away from the UK represents a great place for a winter sunshine break. The hotel is clean and well planned and has all the amenities you need. But the highlight aside from the great location on the beach in a small bay is unquestionably the staff who make every effort to make you feel welcome and looked after. Most remember your name after asking once and are genuinely nice people interested in ensuring you have an unhassled time during your stay. Ashraf at the beach bar, Mohammed in the restaurant and Arafa who cleaned the room were especially brilliant - but everyone was across the board really. Arafa's towel art is magnificent and made the return each day from a hard day at the beach or pool a joy! The food was okay throughout but could do with more focus on Egyptian cuisine and not so many international remakes. Salad's were fresh and the variety was surprising given the hotel only had 27% occupancy during our stay. No sense of any 'troubles' that beset Northern Egypt currently make this a good place to go. Dahab town is a little on its knees and getting more run down as tourism declines - lucky they have the fantastic diving! It was a really relaxing trip and can recommend it if you just want to chill. Snorkelling and wind surfing are great.

Room Tip: Do definitely go for the sea facing first floor rooms - 1226-1231 or 2226-2231 they are well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lambo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.7 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#5 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dahabeya

Property: Jaz Dahabeya
Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Dahabeya)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Dahabeya is situated directly on the sandy beach of the natural lagoon by the Red Sea resort of Dahab, just a one hour drive from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and only two hours from Taba International Airport. You can reach Cairo in around six hours, driving through the beautiful mountains of Sinai. Away from it all and not as bustling or as yet commercial as some other Red Sea resorts, Jaz Dahabeya offers serenity in an unspoilt landscape with some of the best adrenalin fuelled watersports action and diving in the world. The scenery surrounding the hotel is breathtaking, looking over the lagoon to the mountains of Sinai and Saudi Arabia as a backdrop. The bay is one of the most sought after destinations for windsurfers keen for the ultimate challenge and many other attractions, such as the Mountain of Moses, St. Catherine Monastery and the Coloured Canyon are close to hand. Service and warm hospitality complete the picture as Jaz Dahabeya has won several awards including Holiday Check 2005, TUI Holly Award 2006 and L’Tur best 100 hotels word-wide in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing