We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just keep coming back because I love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Dahabeya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Dahabeya
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I just keep coming back because I love it here!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Once again I feel compelled to write a review about this amazing hotel and its amazing staff. This is my third year and 6th visit to the hotel. Why? Because from the minute we arrived we were welcomed back like family. I would name everyone individually but it would be a very long list to name all the staff, I could not say a bad word about any of them. Keroles on the bar works long hours but always stays cheerful and will happily sing all day which just lifts anyone's spirit. Sammy, Diaa and Ameen make meal times such fun with their welcomes, smiles, jokes and friendliness. The three lifeguards/pool guys are amazing and keep the pool clean and safe. But if you have read one of my reviews before you will know my heart is with Mizo and the Animation guys for their hard work, fun and interaction with all the guests of all nationalities and ages. Over the years things have had to adapt with the animation due to room occupancy (not their fault Thompson only wanted to go with mainstream Sharm when people were scared of Egypt) so the animation are always ready to entertain the guests anyway. They have a new animation hut which is good but it would be nice if some other equipment such as the speakers were replaced next as I love the mix of music they play but they were always tweeking it to get it to work. It would also be good at low occupancy if there was a games area with Xbox or play station with a selection of games that are booked out by room number for safe return or something as when it is quiet or the acts for the older generation (guitarist or singer) are on only billiards are available. The animation team would be able to interact more with the kids. It is the 21st century after all. As a business owner it is good that there is Wifi in reception or the beach bar so I could stay in touch with customer and staff, top up are available at a really decent price. We had both mine and my husbands birthday there this year as well as our wedding anniversary and because the birthdays were on our passports they made sure our day was special both times. Mizo and Kimo knew anyway so made sure they added to what the hotel does as standard with the cakes. Please visit this hotel which from the UK can be done through low cost holidays or travel republic if only to meet the friendliest, kindest, amazing staff I have ever met in any hotel anywhere in the world.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morrispenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up.
Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    206
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
196
425
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We asked kindly and for no fee our room was changed (we got a huge room, kingsize bed and a bit of seaview, huh). It was a high season so this was a nice surprise for us, so I want to thank the staff for being so nice. We were traveling as two couples, and as for our friends, they paid a small fee for a room swap but they got twice unhappy finding they not only had to pay but made a so-so decision, choosing a seaview room with a large balcony facing a playgarden. It was not so comfortable to take a nap after lunch (with the windows closed we still heard some noise), but overall it was still a wonderful room and we spent a few nights over a cocktail on the balcony watching stars and the sea.
The beach. Well, it's OK. I only wish the umbrellas were larger. :) And please, add more showers! just one near a surfing station is not enough i think. What else? The sea is good... The food you're offered? it's OK... The only sad moment are waiters and their service. Hunting for knives and napkins is a common thing there. You ask to change a plate and you end up piling plates one over another because no one is taking your finished dishes away. You will look for an escape to the town for sure, to dine, to take a walk over a bridge you know... that's what we did. And our stay was really remarkable.

Room Tip: If you do want a quiet stay, don't take seaview and poolview. Seaview rooms are facing a kid'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vexierspiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up.
Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of All, Dahab is the best place in South Sinai, if you really search for relaxing place, sea view don't hesitate to go Iberotel Dahabeya! i recommended strongly! it's a very small hotel, but very niceeeeee, very friendly staff!, i will speak about everything:
the beach is sandy and very nice, you can swim easily and it's very safe! i had a nice tan! :D
the pool is really nice and very cleaaaaan, you can enjoy the bar as well with sound music all the day!
the room was very nice, calm, pool view but the view from our balcony was amazing! you can see the sea and also the mountain around the hotel :) if you don't like anything in the room just ask for help and you will be very satisfied (check my photos) :)
the food was not nice for me, i didn't like the taste anyway, but believe me if you care about vacation don't stop on food just enjoy the rest of benefits in this hotel!
the animation time, they are very nice and friendly people! we had much fun with all oriental shows! everyday you can enjoy a different night!
At night you can easily go to down town for shopping, for a walk , for anything you want to do! just 5 min by car from the Hotel. If you don't have a car just ask about the Hotel's bus :)
You can also ask for boat tour, and choose what you prefer more! we took a boat like submarine and we saw coral of red sea (check photos) we really enjoy it!
Me and my husband we spent a very nice and relax holiday in this nice hotel! can't wait to go back again! and to discover more about South Sinai! Simply AMAZINNNNNNNNNNNG!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahramy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We are sorry to hear that the food at The Iberotel Dahabeya was not fully to your satisfaction. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up, assuring you that we are working on updating and upgrading the food standards to meet our guests’ needs.


Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is so cozy and friendly which really makes it one of a kind is the hotel staff. They make sure to make you not only happy and enjoying your stay but also extremely happy and comfortable.
Making all your demands applicable, especially with little kids. The animation show is really nice and willing to help in any way.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AhmedSalahRIFKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Egypt is one of my favourite places to holiday and I have stayed In numerous parts- Taba, hurghada, makardi bay, sharm and then darhab. I can honestly say that makardi bay is the best for snorkling and food. This hotel has no off shore snorkling and is a very small resort. There is one restaurant and there is limited evening entertainment ie no disco or singers after 11pm. Apart from that, the food was good and the people were nice. If you want a small resort to just relax in, then this us for you but if you want varied eateries and bars , along with amazing snorkling, then look no further than makardi bay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We are sorry to hear that the night entertainment at Iberotel Dahabeya was not fully to your satisfaction. As your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up , assuring you that we are working on updating & upgrading the entertainment programs to meet our guests’ needs.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I will never go back to this hotel. I do not recommend it at all. Plenty of better choices in Dahab. Details below:

The hotel is located on the lagoon, so the beach is sandy and nice but that's about it. Rooms are small with average furniture, not very clean nor maintained. The bathroom is also small and has poor ventilation. Beach and pool set-up are ok, however, beach towels are worn out.

The worst thing was the service at the restaurant. The breakfast and dinner window is only 2 hours. If you go at the start, they are never prepared. We once waited 30 min. for someone to show up at the egg station! If you go towards the end, they start collecting the buffet 20 min. before it's time in the rudest manner. So you actually end up with more of a 1 hour window! Tables are never prepared, so no forks, knives, napkins. You have to look for someone and ask him to get those! There was this terrible waiter (Abdel Fattah) who would bring the dinner cheque while we were in the middle of our meals with this rude look on his face!

We asked the front desk to change our rate to BB but they did not have this option in their rates. We were going to check out and move to another hotel, however, we were there mostly for diving and we stayed for very little time in the hotel so we decided to avoid the hassle of moving. I'm definitely not staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday, and for taking the time to write to us.

We sincerely apologize that you have had such a disappointing situation at Iberotel Dahabeya, and Please be sure that the whole team at Iberotel Dahabeya is highly committed to providing every guest with a perfect holiday experience and that we relentlessly work on the continuous improvement of the services that we offer.

We truly value and appreciate these negative comments that we consider crucial for our development and improvement. We always use them as means to identify and rectify any errors or mistakes; as we strive to achieve the highest ever level of our future guests’ satisfaction. & Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again.

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Iberotel dahabeya and we assure you that we will do our best to meet your expectations during your stay if not exceed.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Nice location on dahab's lagoon. 10 mins to check-in. Nice hotel that offers a relaxing stay, service and staff are geared up. Loved having the beach/pool right on the hotel steps. One thing that lacked is night entertainment. the spa is a little confined to such a small area. Would strongly recommend the hotel for a relaxing/diving vacation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fahmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberotelDahabeya, Manager at Jaz Dahabeya, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Dahabeya to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

We are sorry to hear that the night entertainment at Iberotel Dahabeya was not fully to your satisfaction. As your feedback is greatly appreciated and has been passed to the relevant departments to follow up, assuring you that we are working on updating & upgrading the entertainment programs to meet our guests’ needs.

Thank you, once again for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.

Sherif Mahgoub
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
362 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
1.7 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dahabeya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dahabeya

Property: Jaz Dahabeya
Address: Lagoon Area, Dahab, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Dahabeya)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dahab
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dahabeya 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Dahabeya is situated directly on the sandy beach of the natural lagoon by the Red Sea resort of Dahab, just a one hour drive from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and only two hours from Taba International Airport. You can reach Cairo in around six hours, driving through the beautiful mountains of Sinai. Away from it all and not as bustling or as yet commercial as some other Red Sea resorts, Jaz Dahabeya offers serenity in an unspoilt landscape with some of the best adrenalin fuelled watersports action and diving in the world. The scenery surrounding the hotel is breathtaking, looking over the lagoon to the mountains of Sinai and Saudi Arabia as a backdrop. The bay is one of the most sought after destinations for windsurfers keen for the ultimate challenge and many other attractions, such as the Mountain of Moses, St. Catherine Monastery and the Coloured Canyon are close to hand. Service and warm hospitality complete the picture as Jaz Dahabeya has won several awards including Holiday Check 2005, TUI Holly Award 2006 and L’Tur best 100 hotels word-wide in 2007. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaz Dahabeya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Dahabeya Dahab
Iberotel Dahabeya Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing