We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

This was an amazing place. Right by the water and many good restaurants nearby to indulge your tastebuds. My friend and I did our very first introductory dive at the dive center here and had the best instructor we could have. Funny, informative, and to the point. She was awesome.

The room itself was perfect for the three of us. A/C worked wonders but was only in the sleeping area. The bathroom just had a window so it was stifling hot there. But I'd rather be warm coming out of the shower than stinking hot trying to sleep. Breakfast was good too, though the cats of Dahab have to be watched.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoreyWaldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
23
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Only dived with Dahab Divers so can't speak for the accommodation, but I was very impressed with the dive shop set up: organised, professional, good gear, and the dive masters were absolutely excellent and very competent. Good clear briefings, mid-range price - $75USD for two shore dives, all gear. There are over 60 dive shops in Dahab apparently, some dodgy, some great: Dahab Divers definitely rank at the top.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JodieMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed at Dahab Divers for 10 days over Christmas 2010 and had a wonderful time.

The hotel has simple and clean rooms each with an ensuite shower room and it is perfectly located a very short walk from the main street (traffic free) that runs parallel to the shoreline where the majority of restaurants, dive shops, t shirt shops and mini-markets are in Dahab.

We travelled to Dahab to scuba dive and we couldn't have picked a better hotel at which to base ourselves. The dive centre is very professionally run and offers training across the full range of PADI qualifications. We were there to do the Advanced Open Water course and chose to do the Deep, Drift, Naturalist, Night and Navigation dives for our qualification. The instructors are excellent (thank you Momo!) and, with immediate access to the Lighthouse dive site and local access to many other excellent sites, the location is perfect for divers with any level of experience. In addition to shore dives (Eel Garden, Blue Hole, Bells, Moray Garden, 3 Pools and many more) the centre is easily able to organise boat dives which are excellent value and provide quick access to the more remote and simply excellent dive sites (we went to Gabr El Bint for 2 wonderful dives).

Breakfast is included in the price of the accommodation and it is available as early as necessary to meet your dive timings. The breakfasts are simple and healthy and provide the perfect start to a diving day.

As mentioned, there are many excellent restaurants within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The Yalla restaurant is immediately opposite the hotel and is perfect for lunch or just for chilling out in the sun throughout the day. Other top choices include the restaurants Shark, Ali Baba, Friends, Chillax (for burgers) and the Kitchen (for Thai, Chinese and Indian).

We had a wonderful time and were very well looked after by the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. I can't wait to go back.

There is a new area of accommodation being finished off at the moment that is due to open in Feb 11 and it will have a swimming pool. It certainly looks very smart already and it's not even finished yet!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank combatsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

In short - Mahmoud and his staff at Dahab Divers are some of the friendliest and most accommodating people I've met. Nothing is too hard to organise and they'll go out of their way to help you with any queries you may have. Accommodation is really fantastic. Clean, comfortable, daily change of sheets and towels, private and the breakfast is really great as well. The location is unbeatable, with bars, restaurants and shops literally a stone's throw away from your room, but far enough removed for noise from the main promenade not to be an issue.

Diving wise, the equipment is fantastic, the instructors are knoweledgable of the area and friendly and it's so easy to organise trips and excursions with them. I've already booked my next lot of leave and am looking to book another trip to go back there within the next six months and will be staying again with these guys for sure!!

The long version:

My first experience with Dahab Divers was in October while I was on a tour of Egypt. Our tour group was in Dahab for four nights and I went on several dives with Dahab Divers group and found their service to be great and the location of the hotel was brilliant and the diving was fantastic. So much so that I decided to come back in December, stay with them and encourage my partner to do his open water.

We had booked ten nights, an Open Water Padi course and a few fun dives for me with Dahab Divers but then the Shark attacks in Sharm happened just before we flew out and we were worried about the diving situation so decided to change our plans last minute and only stay two nights in Dahab, head to Jordan for a week and then have a few nights back in Dahab before our return - we made this call the day before we left. Mahmoud was more than understanding and was still accommodating and as helpful as ever even though we changed our plans last minute and it would mean he missed out on that booking.

When we arrived in Dahab he was waiting for us on arrival, and we ended up staying three nights instead of two (which again he was absolutely fine with), we then caught a taxi to Nuweiba which he organised for us.

Our plan was to stay in Nuweiba one night but when we arrived at the hotel my partner had booked it was like pulling up to an abandoned hotel in the desert. At that point, having experienced Mahmoud's hospitality and the great rooms and location of Dahab Divers, and having spoken to other tourists we had met around Dahab who said sharks weren't a problem in the area but only in Sharm, we called Mahmoud to see if it was ok if we come back. He welcomed us back, told us he'd sort out the cab for us and not to pay the guy and when we arrived our room was ready for us and we had another day or two to think about and book in diving. It was a decision we did not regret.

Mahammod is a fantastic diving instructor and he was great with my partner and I. It was so easy for me to organise fun dives while my partner took his lessons and then once certified we booked the Ras Abu Galum trip which is a MUST DO! It's day trip including an hour camel trek to the reserve and back, two dives in an amazing lagoon where you'll see hardly any other divers (if any at all) and a traditional Bedioun lunch. One of the best and most memorable days I've had.

Thanks for the great stay Mahmoud and team!! We will definitely be back for more!! :D

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trixylix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool, merseyside
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

went on a 4 day diving trip in dahab. the hotel has a dive club, which is excellent. the rooms were basic but ideal, clean and had air con. the staff were amazing. breakfast was good. it was near all the bars and restaurants but not noisy.
i will be staying here again

dahab "rocks" for diving. the atmosphere is chilled out. hardly any annoying people

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oovavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2008

They Really Have a Very Friendly staff

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ENZOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2006

After travelling all over the world and staying in many great places I have
never been motivated enough to actually write a review; staying at Dahab Divers finally
provided the impetus.
The hotel is clean, well run and particularly peaceful considering it's in the
midst of all the Dahab action.
We dived with this outfit, two of our party doing their open water certificates,
and the instructors were fantastic...thorough teaching with safety assured at all times.
The major selling point of this hotel is the staff. They have been so friendly
and helpful..bending over backwards to help us with all of our (usually trivial!)
questions. There is a mean breakfast (included) served on the beautiful terrace
and the wonderful chef will even fix you snacks when needed.
If you are looking to book a place in Dahab and are unsure about pre-booking
(which we were), rest assured Dahab Divers is a safe bet (for divers and
non-divers alike).
---

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.6 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#14 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
0.6 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Beach Club
Blue Beach Club
#18 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center

Property: Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center
Address: Light House, El Fanara Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's only a stone's throw from the hotel building to the seaside promenade and the Dahab Diver's dive site entry. The Lighthouse dive site is a few steps from there. If you are an experienced diver you can dive with us untrained, because we accept all approved brevets of national and international diving associations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dahab Divers South Sinai Hotel & Dive center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing