We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time - Still gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daniela Village Dahab
Ranked #19 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“4th time - Still gorgeous”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Back again for the 4th time! After spending a week on a liveaboard boat in the Red Sea, it was a very welcome change to return to this lovely hotel. As always the staff were super helpful (from organising forex conversions to packing 'picnic' lunches!). Organised a desert barbecue...awesome experience for dinner. (ask reception about doing that instead of usual dinner). Dive centre attached to the hotel...easy arrangements for any of the stunning dives in the area (ask for Ahmed as your divemaster/dive tour leader). The hotel can arrange almost anything to make your stay more memorable. Staff are attentive, food is typical Egyptian/Bedouin and rooms cleaned daily and are fitted with aircon....much needed! Pool bar is average but the beer is cold! If you're there at the right time, you can watch the hotel staff engage in inter-hotel soccer matches (and even participate if you're that keen)! Felt very relaxed after 8 days in their company.

Room Tip: While ground floor rooms give immediate access to the pool and restaurant facilities, the upper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    66
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
86
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This small place between the mountains and the amazing looking sea is a picture perfect scene. A few steps in the water and we were amazed by the diversified rich aquatic life, diving was even more impressive. The staff was helpful and amended meals to our taste. Thank you so much for such a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is a very very special spot on the Red Sea. The staff was very professional and attentive to our requests (during Ramadan) which made it a charming and friendly stay. The resort is right on one of the most pristine beaches of the Red Sea! Just by snorkeling in shallow waters (which makes it ideal if you have kids), one gets to see an amazingly rich sea life and corals that are excellently kept thanks to the environmentally responsible management of Daniela Village. I was struck by the various fish types I saw just by snorkeling! The resort also has a very reasonably priced diving center for those, like myself, who want to dive.

Once again thank you Daniela Village staff for your great service and care, I felt right at home and look forward to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Daniela .We loved the hotel right on the beach with its own super reefs and the same old puffer fish hiding under the overhangs and shoals of amazing purple surgeon fish over the reef edge. I loved the camel trains ambling along the beach passed the hotel. We spent magic evenings under the stars in the 'Snug' outside by the pool. This is our second trip and we cannot wait to come back. The hotel staff are amazing so warm and caring and highly professional and looked after our every need. The Chef Mustafa was so skilled in producing super meals for us and catering for my 'No garlic'! Every evening some new delight was served. The imaginative towel arrangements were so lovely. Ahmed the dive guide was excellent and the diving was very good. Again he looked after out requirements. . It was peaceful throughout all Dahab so come on support this lovely family run hotel and help keep it here for us all to enjoy. Thank you all the staff at the Daniela , keep smiling through. Hazel and John. England.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

What can we say but wow! Amazing location on the beach, spectacular house reef, more than adequate & comfortable rooms, great food, always clean, extremely peaceful & the most helpful staff you could ever wish for. Ahmed is a brilliant diving instructor & the variety of dive sites is excellent. Other trips can be booked through Daniela. We did the Bedouin dinner, Jerusalem, Petra & the Dead Sea 2 day trip, glass bottom boat trip & the St Catherine's Monastery & Mount Sinai trip. We stayed for 2 weeks & came away feeling thoroughly relaxed, having had a really great & also having made some lifelong friends in the staff. We hope to return. Sarah & Steven.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Beantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hala41, Manager at Daniela Village Dahab, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your experience at Daniela Village & Diving Center Dahab met your expectations. This certainly means a lot given the extent of your travels and experience traveling. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you are already planning to return. We hope you'll choose us again should your travels bring you back to Dahab.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed for a week to enjoy a diving holiday. Food was very good and being the only guest in the hotel due to travel restrictions from European countries I was very well taken care of.

Staff would do anything to make my stay enjoyable. A problem with water leaking from under the shower tub was handled correctly.

I ended up diving alone with Mohamed as a private dive guide and did 15 very interesting dives (I had planned for 10...). The hotel is well situated and near the Canyon and Blue hole dive sites.

As the previous reviewer notes, there is some maintenance to do to the woodwork (it isn't a new hotel after all), but when something breaks they fix it.

The water in the pool was indeed a bit unclear due to sand being blown into it by the sometimes strong wind. As it was also very cold, I didn't care much about it. I preferred to go swimming in the sheltered and very accessible Lighthouse site in Dahab bay.

Things are probably better when it gets warmer: February is probably the coldest month to visit as far as water temperature is concerned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Whilst the food and Diving Centre are excellent unfortunately this hotel needs a lot of TLC to put it back up to scratch! No staff other than 5 Mgrs, 1 waiter and 1 handyman. Swimming pool disgusting, couldn't see the bottom, filtration not on and no testing carried out during the 8 days of our 14 day hols (16/01/14 - 30/01/14). Too many other things wrong to mention other than this Hotel should be closed and maintenance etc. needs to be undertaken! Handyman uses a wheel barrow for gardening to bring fresh linen to change room with - eaten alive by Mosquitoes! We based our holiday on the previous comments to come here but if you want a good hotel of a better caliber then look at the Tropitel Dahab Oasis which is far superior - you have been warned!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhelen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hala41, Partner at Daniela Village Dahab, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. All of our staff will now discuss ways of improving in the areas you have mentioned. We promise to do everything possible to ensure that you experience better service and facilities on the occasion of your next visit.
We thank you sincerely once...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
699 reviews
7.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
508 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniela Village Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniela Village Dahab

Property: Daniela Village Dahab
Address: Blue Hole Rd, Dahab 5673, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniela Village Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dahab , Welcome to Daniela Village .The Daniela Village is ideal for those looking for Space , absolute Tranquillity , privacy and of course diving . The Daniela Hotel is a small and cosy family-run business that opened its doors on Christmas Day 1999. Just 50 meters form the sea , surrounded by the massive Sinai mountains and with all 40 rooms overlooking a beautiful house reef. The Daniela Village Dahab is built in the typical arabesque style and offers its guests all the comfort, care and hospitality .The Daniela Village is built for divers and people that are looking for a peaceful and relaxed vacation away from the mass tourism and the crowds and close to natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Daniela Village Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Village Dahab Hotel Dahab
Daniela Diving Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing