We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daniela Village Dahab
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dream experience”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the best long weekends i have spent in a loooong time
stayed over there in late july till early august , weather was pretty got, yet dry and clean and the air-conditioning sure helped a lot
v clean rooms, hot water, clean sheets, like an air-conditioned camp
u can spend ur time where ever u want, nothing is off the menu, from spending ur midnights with ur loved ones in the pool star gazing, enjoying ur night cap at the bar, or simply kicking back and enjoying the glow of the beduain camp fire, this place has it all
the shore reef is simply amazing, abundant sea life, rich coral, and an excellent place to see schools of baby fish, lion fish, clown fish and many more, Karim the owner, has a wonderfully explained research having on the walls of his diving center explaining and detailing the marine life by a marine biologist who was amazed by the diversity of the species there, is simply amazing!!

and now to the crown jewel….the staff!! absolutely AMAZING, super friendly and flexible, from the marooning smile and greeting, to personalized survives, Karim, Mohamed and Hagag are simply a dream come true

from the moment of ur arrival, u are treated like a true king/queen. nothing u have ever experienced in any 5 star luxurious hotels even comes close what u'll get @ Daniela

hope u read this and meet u there

on a personal note, i hope u take good care of the coral reef and sea life there, and plz…pretty please keep ur children at home…this is a chill out relaxed spot for u and ur loved ones to enjoy one another ;) keep it that way….and enjoy ;0)

ill go there soon again and as much as i can….wished i could live there :""(

Room Tip: ground rooms are spacious and easy access , esp if u had a drink or too ;) yet the upper level is fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    66
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
47
85
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Simply if you are not into fancy expensive hotels. This is the best place to be.
Despite the low quantity of working staff; they totally succeeded in covering all our needs with excellence.
Thanks to Mohamed for his special efforts.
Special thanks to Kareem for the best diving experience and for all.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Samy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had an unusual condition .. after a long story we end up at 12:30 am at the front desk of the reception .. in a crowded season time .. we were well received and treated .. we felt like a part of a family there .. perfect service for value .. they never let you feel u need anything with various activity options and a beautiful private beach perfect to snorkel .. we definitely are coming back to this place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mostafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I fell in love with place ,what makes this hotel outstanding is the people working there they are super helpful and super friendly you feel right at home. they gave us the best welcome and a great goodbye .I stayed there for four nights and its amazing. definitely the best hotel in dahab .
Go for scuba diving with kareem and do some snorkeling in the coral reef in front of the hotel you will enjoy it.

N.B. special thanks to Karim and mohamed and all the rest of the staff that I don't know there names:-)))))))

Room Tip: what ever they all have a see view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Back again for the 4th time! After spending a week on a liveaboard boat in the Red Sea, it was a very welcome change to return to this lovely hotel. As always the staff were super helpful (from organising forex conversions to packing 'picnic' lunches!). Organised a desert barbecue...awesome experience for dinner. (ask reception about doing that instead of usual dinner). Dive centre attached to the hotel...easy arrangements for any of the stunning dives in the area (ask for Ahmed as your divemaster/dive tour leader). The hotel can arrange almost anything to make your stay more memorable. Staff are attentive, food is typical Egyptian/Bedouin and rooms cleaned daily and are fitted with aircon....much needed! Pool bar is average but the beer is cold! If you're there at the right time, you can watch the hotel staff engage in inter-hotel soccer matches (and even participate if you're that keen)! Felt very relaxed after 8 days in their company.

Room Tip: While ground floor rooms give immediate access to the pool and restaurant facilities, the upper room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewdowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This small place between the mountains and the amazing looking sea is a picture perfect scene. A few steps in the water and we were amazed by the diversified rich aquatic life, diving was even more impressive. The staff was helpful and amended meals to our taste. Thank you so much for such a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is a very very special spot on the Red Sea. The staff was very professional and attentive to our requests (during Ramadan) which made it a charming and friendly stay. The resort is right on one of the most pristine beaches of the Red Sea! Just by snorkeling in shallow waters (which makes it ideal if you have kids), one gets to see an amazingly rich sea life and corals that are excellently kept thanks to the environmentally responsible management of Daniela Village. I was struck by the various fish types I saw just by snorkeling! The resort also has a very reasonably priced diving center for those, like myself, who want to dive.

Once again thank you Daniela Village staff for your great service and care, I felt right at home and look forward to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.3 mi away
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
The Bedouin Moon Hotel
#11 of 52 in Dahab
414 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
7.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#14 of 52 in Dahab
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniela Village Dahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniela Village Dahab

Property: Daniela Village Dahab
Address: Blue Hole Rd, Dahab 5673, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniela Village Dahab 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Dahab , Welcome to Daniela Village .The Daniela Village is ideal for those looking for Space , absolute Tranquillity , privacy and of course diving . The Daniela Hotel is a small and cosy family-run business that opened its doors on Christmas Day 1999. Just 50 meters form the sea , surrounded by the massive Sinai mountains and with all 40 rooms overlooking a beautiful house reef. The Daniela Village Dahab is built in the typical arabesque style and offers its guests all the comfort, care and hospitality .The Daniela Village is built for divers and people that are looking for a peaceful and relaxed vacation away from the mass tourism and the crowds and close to natural environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Daniela Village Dahab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniela Village Dahab Hotel Dahab
Daniela Diving Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing