We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
egypt
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Nice music , wonderful food , very clean hotel and the stuff is so friendly

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bossanovacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    32
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
63
62
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked this hotel largely on the basis of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor, and our choice was completely justified by our experience there. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. Our son was taken ill towards the end of our stay, and we had to return home early. The management and staff could not have been more helpful, in helping to organise an earlier flight for us. They also refunded the unused portion of our room payment, and I doubt if many hotels anywhere would have done this. I'm not sure what star rating the hotel has "officially", but their attitude to their guests is worth six stars in anybody's money.

Great attention was paid to cleanliness, and the food and service in the hotel restaurant was excellent (though visitors who want to sample other options have only to walk fifty yards in either direction for a choice of a dozen alternatives). The dive centre (Seadancer) attached to the hotel is also excellent, and very moderately priced (compared with centres elsewhere in the world that I have used: I cannot compare them with other centres in Dahab as we didn't use any others).

The hotel provides a good shuttle service to and from Sharm airport (30 Euros each way). Worth taking advantage of this: the 30 Euros is per trip, not per person, so it works out very reasonably for an hour's journey if you are a family.

If I have to mention one shortcoming - and it is a very tiny one - it is that the shower area in the ensuite bathroom was rather small, and the wet shower curtain clings to you if you draw it around the tray. If you don't use the curtain, the bathroom gets very wet. Not sure what could be done other than putting a glass door on the shower. A suggestion for the next time the hotel is redecorated, perhaps.

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a deluxe room if possible, as we did. These face towards the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lotouseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just back from Dahab where I stayed in the hotel Acacacia. Very impressed by the friendliness of the whole staff. Felt home immediately. Always at your service with very good food, very clean and spacious rooms, enjoyble roof terrace, chill out music and cosy atmosphere. Can recommend this hotel to everyone wanting to dive, chill out, or whatever activity you are up to. It's really a great place and thanks to them I had a lovely week in Dahab! Thank you guys and keep going the good work!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

perfect place to stay in Dahab! the rooms are good, clean, and the staff is great, always really helpful and friendly. the setting is perfect, and if you go for diving, the diving centre is inside the hotel, so really convenient! Breakfast and food was very good as well. If I go back to Dahab I will definitely stay again in Acacia!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We had booked 5 nights in Dahab, since we did not know if we would finally be going to Cairo due to the great political unrest. In the end, we stayed in Dahab and for the last 4 nights in lovely Acacia Hotel.

We were initially staying in a well-known (and rated) hotel on Assalah area, where it happened to be toooo windy. Really, we only had to turn around the Lighthouse and to suddenly find there was another world with some peace. Thus, we decided we had to move, since our hotel in our opinion was overpriced (the place was nice was nice, but the rooms just ok for that money).

We started to walk around towards the south of Dahab looking at rooms and asking prices (and checked quite a few places!) until we ended up in Acacia Hotel. It looked really cool, with nice rooms surrounding a yard with the swimming pool (well protected from any wind). Checked some others, but finally came back to Acacia Hotel: for the very same price as the previous hotel and others, we were getting something way much better and the staff was veeeery kind and helpful (thumbs up for Aladdin and South African Michelle in the reception, as well as for Garry and his gf in Sea Dancer Diving Center). And WIFI actually worked everywhere in the hotel! (watch out, places advertise wifi, but it doesn’t work! Were always told they are fixing it tomorrow for 5 days!)

And Mashrabah area is much more relaxed and pleasant to stroll (I mean quieter, with fewer people insisting in you to enter their restaurants, for instance; for yoga-chill out style, then just go back to Assalah, where there are yoga/reiki/and the like centers), and restaurants are better and cheaper than in more crowded Masbat or Assalah areas. We strongly recommend the restaurant from Acacias (quiet and very tasty), as well as Funny Mummy right nearby. Different styles, but with very good food and still not expensive.

So, considering Dahab standards and after having checked quite several places to move in for the rest of our stay, Acacia Dahab looked the best overall. For once we were not backpacking , so this was not the cheapest, nor the most expensive, but IMO the best value in town(for a cheaper but good one, try Alaska Camp). So, very happy with our stay, no disappointments at all, very good and friendly service and just a pity we did not find it earlier. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estebangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed in acacia for a week, loved it, great value. Very clean, great service. The staff is very professional and helpful. The all you can eat open buffet breakfast is excellent with variety of options and the coffee is great and fresh brewed, something that's hard to find anywhere in egypt. The pool is also nice and clean despite being a little cold when I went there - late november. I highly reccommend the place to anyone going to dahab whether or not on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have been to Dahab many times and stayed in different hotels, but Acacia is far out the best of them all! This time we stayed in Dahab with a group of 12 divers. Acacia has beautiful setting, great swimming pool, clean and comfortable rooms with super matrasses! Also a great breakfast with different kinds of breads, cheeses, croissant, donuts, a cook who knows how to make a great omelet and everything is served with a big smile. Sam, the owner, is a sweetheart, nothing is too much for him and his staff to give you a wonderful stay. Acacia is located on a prime location, very relaxed and the seats in front of the sea are a great place to spend some time with a nice cocktail. If you play an instrument, please bring it to Acacia, in the evening you can join the jazzy jamsessions in Mazaj lounge. Far out the best hotel in Dahab! Some of our friends did the Open Water course at divecenter Seadancer, a great divecenter with very well maintained dive equipments, a very friendly and professional staff . We finally found our favourite hotel in Dahab and we definitely will return, thanx guys for a wonderful stay, it was great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Property: Acacia Dahab Hotel
Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Dahab Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing