We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how Dahab is amazing..!”
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Well, how can I start, this is just excellent, everything is just perfect, starting from Mineral tab water, till the cleanliness and coziness of the place.

it's in the heart of Dahab, on a side u can find restaurants and the sea and the touristic alley, and the other side is the road of the commercial area, where u can get antiques and groceries if u want.

Pool is amazing, just lil bit small, but this is how they're all in Dahab, all staff are friendly, smiles don't ever leave their faces, help u with whatever u want even if out side the hotel, like a family, still have to mention the sexy Adham and the sexy Hossam, hehe, as well Yasser and Nader and Shawky, all are friendly and helpful.

rooms are clean, nice, room service is quite and professional, toilet wasn't really large but enough for proper use.

Food is of very good quality, the Chef is nice and friendly as well, Blake in the diving center is nice and friendly.

Price is AMAZING for the quality of the Hotel, I would recommend it for anyone who'e trying to enjoy his stay in Dahab without wasting a moment trying to fix something out.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice but if pool crowd doesn't bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is great. Very attractive, well maintained and situated down the quieter end of town but still within easy walking distance of the busy sea front restaurants, the lighthouse and eel garden areas with their excellent snorkelling and restaurants.

The Acacia is spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area and attractive palms and gardens. Delicious meals served either by the pool; in the restaurant; right by the sea or on the roof-top. Yassir and his staff make fabulous cocktails both non and alcoholic in the bar.

It's really the people that make this hotel such a good place to stay. Thanks to Sam and all the guys who work so hard - always smiling and you feel that nothing is too much trouble.

Sea Dancer is brilliant - Ashref runs this great dive centre and thanks to Khaled our instructor. (See Sea Dancer review)

All in all - this is a cool place to stay . Think we'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bairdfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Acacia Hotel and diving with Sea Dancer Acacia. It was great having our equipment right on our doorstep and everyone was so helpful! Our instructor Ben was first class and we had a great night dive- seeing octopus and blue-spotted sting-ray! We completed our Advanced Open Water Course and felt confident in the professionalism and ability of our instructors.
We also ate a lot at the Acacia as well and found the food to be tasty and great value. Having a beer and sheesha on the restaurant rooftop terrace whilst watching the sunset was always the favourite part of the day.
10 out of 10- we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egypt-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, didnt use the tv but it was a nice touch.

Shower was a tad on a small side but it wasn't a problem.

The staff were really friendly and helpful, as were the management!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is my third visit to Dahab, but my fist staying at the Acacia...and... I was very impressed with the service I received. The hotel was clean, and all staff were very friendly. A reasonable price for a hotel with all that you need for your stay. As well as being close to the town it offers a pool, bar, and food menu, with only a short ride to other hotels, dive centres, and watersports centres in the lagoon area. I would deffinatly recommend this hotel for short to medium length stays.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Emz2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I travelled in a big group of University Students and I was incredibly impressed by the standards of the hotel, its facilities and the staff, in particular Adham and Yessuir, who went the extra mile to help us out. The rooms were clean, as were all the other facilities, the pool was a massive plus along with the entertainment during the evening in the eating area (right by the sea) which is style on a traditional bedouin lounge. The food was lovely, I ate breakfast everyday and twice for dinner as it was reasonably priced.
I have been trying to think of cons but the only one I can think of is the fridge noise and air con, but that is pretty standard wherever you go in hotels these days. I would suggest staying here in Dahab especially if you want to dive or windsurf. It is suitable for any type of groups, from family to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. This is a hotel that is well priced but has the service of a 5 star facilty. Saby the maanger arranged everytihng including transport form Cairo and all our activites. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel staff are truly outstanding. A great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 53 in Dahab
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
532 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
1.7 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#3 of 53 in Dahab
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range: £33 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Dahab Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing