We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
286
49
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
49
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquid adventures new chef rooms are fine favorite hotel egyptian breakfast clean hotel fantastic hotel pleasant stay cleaning staff felt like home diving center the location is perfect nice pool cleaned every day special thanks sharm airport laid back
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Its a perfect place to stay, no matter whether you go there alone or with a friend. It was my second time in dahab and no question i d go back to this hotel. Again it was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Manager beverly does great work and makes sure you have a wonderful holiday. Also apreciated the room service by islam a lot. Not only was it very clean, there was always some special towel creature waiting for us.
Apart from that, nice pool, the best dive center with the unique and also very caring sally inside the hotel area, the seaview and the whole, highly attentive staff, should convince you to go there. You ll feel totally at ease!

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Prisca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for a week after 6 weeks travel around Jordan, Israel and the Sinai. This place is fantastic. Close enough to the centre of Dahab but a peaceful 10 min walk away from it all. Beverley is a wonderful host and Jimmy is the go to man for al your travel needs. Clean rooms, lovely pool, great food and a very relaxed place to stay whether you're here to dive or just here to relax

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, incredibly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and Beverley could not be more helpful. I really appreciate that they also support animal welfare activities in Dahab. It's wonderful to have the dive shop located on the premises as well. The spa services were fantastic. Everything you could want is either there or within easy walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacificbloei1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Acacia and have rated it excellent for good reason.

Before flying out Beverley responded to all my questions by email and was very helpful indeed.
The hotel isn't big but we didn't want a hotel where you are just a number, and you definitely aren't here. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and were made to feel at home straight away.

The rooms aren't huge like you might find in a big Sharm hotel, but more than adequate and comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and always polite and helpful.

Food there in the Sahara restaurant was very good, to the extent that other than when we were out for the day diving all our meals were at the hotel. They have a new chef there and he is very good indeed.

So, recommended without hesitation and we will be back !

Room tip: Pool side rooms are best as you are less likely to hear the early morning prayer call from the local mosque.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff at Acacia are the secret of the very good reviews of the hotel.
Its a clean hotel, staff are ready to do to you anything you ask for and can solve any problem you have.
Their food is the main issue that can be developed.
You pay for the location of the hotel :)

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 313ramyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews