We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent a week at the Acacia in May. It is a lovely hotel and nothing is too much trouble for Beverly the manager. The breakfasts are great, the rooms clean and the staff are friendly. There is a brilliant area for snorkeling about 15 minutes walk from the hotel and it is right next to all the bars and restaurants at the sea front. Dahab is an excellent holiday destination and the Acacia is a top notch hotel. Caroline & Andy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SockChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    32
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
64
62
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had a brilliant nine days in the lovely Acacia Hotel. Getting to Dahab was made very easy thanks to booking airport transfers with the hotel ($40 each way). All of my emailed queries before the trip were answered very promptly by Beverly who does a fantastic job of looking after the guests. The hotel is spotless and we were amazed at how much time and effort the staff put into cleaning both the rooms (and creating amazing towel origami) and the public areas.

There's a great restaurant attached to the hotel which served delicious food at very reasonable prices. Best veggie burger I've ever had! Breakfast was included and we ate ours by the sea every morning. The Acacia is in a great spot, there are convenience stores, cash points, restaurants and bars all in easy walking distance. If you get tired of sitting by the pool and soaking up the sun you can arrange lots of great trips through Jimmy at the hotel. We went snorkelling and did a trek into the desert and both trips were great experiences.

Really enjoyed my stay l and I hope I get the chance to go back soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a balcony room which was well worth the slightly extra cost as we could sit out and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Its a perfect place to stay, no matter whether you go there alone or with a friend. It was my second time in dahab and no question i d go back to this hotel. Again it was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Manager beverly does great work and makes sure you have a wonderful holiday. Also apreciated the room service by islam a lot. Not only was it very clean, there was always some special towel creature waiting for us.
Apart from that, nice pool, the best dive center with the unique and also very caring sally inside the hotel area, the seaview and the whole, highly attentive staff, should convince you to go there. You ll feel totally at ease!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Prisca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for a week after 6 weeks travel around Jordan, Israel and the Sinai. This place is fantastic. Close enough to the centre of Dahab but a peaceful 10 min walk away from it all. Beverley is a wonderful host and Jimmy is the go to man for al your travel needs. Clean rooms, lovely pool, great food and a very relaxed place to stay whether you're here to dive or just here to relax

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, incredibly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and Beverley could not be more helpful. I really appreciate that they also support animal welfare activities in Dahab. It's wonderful to have the dive shop located on the premises as well. The spa services were fantastic. Everything you could want is either there or within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacificbloei1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Acacia and have rated it excellent for good reason.

Before flying out Beverley responded to all my questions by email and was very helpful indeed.
The hotel isn't big but we didn't want a hotel where you are just a number, and you definitely aren't here. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and were made to feel at home straight away.

The rooms aren't huge like you might find in a big Sharm hotel, but more than adequate and comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and always polite and helpful.

Food there in the Sahara restaurant was very good, to the extent that other than when we were out for the day diving all our meals were at the hotel. They have a new chef there and he is very good indeed.

So, recommended without hesitation and we will be back !

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are best as you are less likely to hear the early morning prayer call from the local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff at Acacia are the secret of the very good reviews of the hotel.
Its a clean hotel, staff are ready to do to you anything you ask for and can solve any problem you have.
Their food is the main issue that can be developed.
You pay for the location of the hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamyEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#25 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Property: Acacia Dahab Hotel
Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Dahab Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing