We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Like Acacia”
Review of Acacia Dahab Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Like Acacia”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We Spent Our Holiday At Acacia Hotel With Our Family.... It Was The Perfect Holiday Ever The Rooms Was Very Clean They Do Lovely Towels Animal The Food Was Really Good And A Great Service .... Special Thanks For ( Mahmoud & Nemo ) They Were Sooo Great They Are Always There When You Need Them And They Were Very Helpful Always Smiling To you ... The Hotel Restaurant With A Great Sea View , Absolutely The Best Choice For Dahab , You Will Never Regret it

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hussam E, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Dahab Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we highly appreciate it and are very pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend Acacia Hotel. Hopefully you still have fond memories about your holiday in Dahab, we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    32
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
68
65
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Acacia hotel in September and knew that we wanted to bring our family here over Christmas when they visited from Canada over Christmas holidays.

Our family (who have been to many resorts and hotels around North America) absolutely loved the connection they made with the hotel staff and the specialized service. When they found out it was my mother-in-law's birthday, they even made a special birthday surprise and had us come to the outdoor "hangout" area where the chef surprised us with a lovely birthday cake, and the other hotel staff treated us to songs and dancing.

(I heard that the meals the Acacia used to serve were not the best, but I think they have a new chef, and we were very impressed with the meal we had there).

There are only two downsides - Beverly is working somewhere else now (we loved seeing her during our last visit!) and the showers are tiny, but everything else is FANTASTIC.

Room Tip: some rooms overlook the pool area (pool is closed in evenings, but people can still hang out on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great group of guys. Well run hotel. We spent 9 days and they were great. They are willing to go above and beyond the normal hotel experience. Amir the hotel clerk is fantastic and super helpful! The guy who cleaned our room mad the best towel animals every day. We loved it.

Close to town but far enough away to feel private. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Be a bit careful if you are traveling as a couple. Many of the rooms have two twin beds you need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent a week at the Acacia in May. It is a lovely hotel and nothing is too much trouble for Beverly the manager. The breakfasts are great, the rooms clean and the staff are friendly. There is a brilliant area for snorkeling about 15 minutes walk from the hotel and it is right next to all the bars and restaurants at the sea front. Dahab is an excellent holiday destination and the Acacia is a top notch hotel. Caroline & Andy

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SockChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Had a brilliant nine days in the lovely Acacia Hotel. Getting to Dahab was made very easy thanks to booking airport transfers with the hotel ($40 each way). All of my emailed queries before the trip were answered very promptly by Beverly who does a fantastic job of looking after the guests. The hotel is spotless and we were amazed at how much time and effort the staff put into cleaning both the rooms (and creating amazing towel origami) and the public areas.

There's a great restaurant attached to the hotel which served delicious food at very reasonable prices. Best veggie burger I've ever had! Breakfast was included and we ate ours by the sea every morning. The Acacia is in a great spot, there are convenience stores, cash points, restaurants and bars all in easy walking distance. If you get tired of sitting by the pool and soaking up the sun you can arrange lots of great trips through Jimmy at the hotel. We went snorkelling and did a trek into the desert and both trips were great experiences.

Really enjoyed my stay l and I hope I get the chance to go back soon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a balcony room which was well worth the slightly extra cost as we could sit out and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Its a perfect place to stay, no matter whether you go there alone or with a friend. It was my second time in dahab and no question i d go back to this hotel. Again it was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Manager beverly does great work and makes sure you have a wonderful holiday. Also apreciated the room service by islam a lot. Not only was it very clean, there was always some special towel creature waiting for us.
Apart from that, nice pool, the best dive center with the unique and also very caring sally inside the hotel area, the seaview and the whole, highly attentive staff, should convince you to go there. You ll feel totally at ease!

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Prisca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for a week after 6 weeks travel around Jordan, Israel and the Sinai. This place is fantastic. Close enough to the centre of Dahab but a peaceful 10 min walk away from it all. Beverley is a wonderful host and Jimmy is the go to man for al your travel needs. Clean rooms, lovely pool, great food and a very relaxed place to stay whether you're here to dive or just here to relax

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
707 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.5 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Dahab Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Dahab Hotel

Property: Acacia Dahab Hotel
Address: 5 Mashraba Street, Dahab 46617, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Dahab Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of peaceful Dahab, Egypt is the Acacia Dahab Hotel. Our newly renovated, family-run hotel is situated directly on the waterfront. Overlooking the amazing Red Sea, you will find your stay at the Acacia Dahab Hotel an experience of serenity and a place for every type of traveler. Much like the atmosphere of Dahab itself, the hotel design creates a calm soothing, and private atmosphere for our guests. It is our pleasure to welcome you to Dahab, Sinai, and Egypt to show you the many wonders it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Dahab Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing