We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great eye for details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 27 Dahab B&B and Inns
1 review
“great eye for details”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

my wife,daughter and i spent the day there on the beach and had lunch there over the week end.

the staff are very professional and friendly. they have a great eye for details for example you wont spend most of yor day fighting to get through nestle bottle seals as its already done for you, they have a private beach and they are there as soon as someone tries to tress pass,so you realy can get to relax whilst on the beach.

finally,the food , i think this is one of the best italian food i have had in a long time.

i can go forever about this place and wont be long before we will be back to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mansaskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
8
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Relaxing and amazing view. Very nice place with a perfect service, a real tasty and authentic Italian food.

A lot of space between the table that make you feel alone. The best for a very romantic dinner.

The room are casual but close to the beach and very very cleanned everyday.
Air condionned, or air fan.

Private beach and beautiful sunrise everyday, we had good time to snorkel early in the morning and do SUP !

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchoalabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I first went to Dahab on a yoga holiday and was warned by a concerned friend (who views me as a bit of a foodie) - "No-one goes to Dahab for the food!" Well, that is generally true with the one exception of the Eldorado. This beautiful Italian restaurant serves delicious food, made from the freshest ingredients. If it was in London or another capital city, it would easily match other fine establishments. Staff are warm, courteous and efficient. If you have only one night in Dahab, eat here; if you have 2 nights, eat here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bebs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowhere
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2008

been there for only 3 days. very well run . kind reception and kind staff in general. the spot is very clean and in the quitest part of dahab. The private beanch in front is well appointed, spotless and confortable. However Cabins are too simple and small in my view considering the price (30 Euro per pax B&B) . Definitely overpriced for what you get and for what you can find in Dahab for half of that. Do not expect big breakfast but good ones. Most of the cabins face the restaurant (that sells alchool) so it can be noisy in the evening (dinner starts around 6.30 ) but operations stop at 10.00 pm. Restaurant closes on Tuesday (only place in town that has a weekly closing I think !)
Refer to Francesca for all your needs, she is very helpfull !
In case you need a diving operaztion nearby, go to FANTASEATEC, 100 mts from the lodge and refer to Zaki. Very professional service !!!!

PS: bring your own soap !!!

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — cleanliness, location Value for money
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank divenowworklater66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fede_Eldorado, Proprietario at Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 April 2010
Thank you for good comment about cleaning, it's very important to us. It's not true that we sell alcohol in general: no beer no strong alcohol (we are not a pub!), just wine to enjoy the meal. About rooms, I still believe there is everything you need to enjoy a holiday by the sea: air con, fridge, proper mattresses, fresh water, wireless internet, absolutely no tv.And not to forget a private clean sandy beach where nobody comes to hassle you and, in general, a feedback we often receive from our guests, a "safe home" feeling given by attentiveness and respect for privacy.

Federico Domeniconi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
434 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2007

This was my third visit to Dahab but my first stay at Eldorado - I will never stay anywhere else in Dahab, it's wonderful.

Rooms are pleasant and simple (just what I wanted), spotlessly clean and well maintained. Overnight security. Everything works 100%!!

In my opinion Eldorado's restaurant is the best in Dahab, serving excellent (mainly italian) dishes. All home-made on premises. They have no alcohol license but you can take your own or drink their amazing fresh juices and italian coffee (restaurant closes relatively early, at about 9.30pm/10.00pm, to make sure the lodge guests are not disturbed).

A great place to chill-out. A short walk to the town centre/pubs but still very quite. Their beach is well maintained and good for relaxing or swimming from.

For me it is the Italian partners running the Eldorado who make it so special; Informal and friendly but also maintaining excellent standards for their restaurant and lodge guests.

Very highly recommended.
Glyn.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Really there is nothing to least like, it is all good or excellent
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GlynCarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.8 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.5 mi away
Seven Heaven Hotel
Seven Heaven Hotel
#19 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant

Property: Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant
Address: El Melal Street, Eel Garden Area | Assalah, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eldorado Lodge has 14 rooms, cosy and clean, decorated with natural materials in line with the local tradition but equipped with modern comforts like wireless internet connection (free of charge), air conditioning, in-room mini fridge (only rooms ensuite). Bathrooms have fresh fully desalinated water. Guests can enjoy our private clean sandy beach and the beautiful house-reef for an unforgettable snoreling experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eldorado Lodge & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing