We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 27 Dahab B&B and Inns
Santander, Spain
1 review
“Unforgettable place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We just came back from our trip to Egypt, and the five days we spent at Jasmine left us completely in love with this great country. The place looks like heaven, right beside the coral reefs of Red Sea, and close to the main diving spots in the area. The room had a balcony with a wonderful sea view, and we enjoyed the changing colors of the sea and the Arabian coast in front you could see from there. It was amazing! The restaurant is very good, too. And all the crew, starting with the manager, Tito, were very efficient and kind. You can also organize many different trips with them; Tito was all the time solving any request we had. Everything was perfect! We only had one problem: we needed longer time to stay!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    26
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
7
41
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Second stay at Jasmine but not the last! Our top-floor room was super-clean, bright and airy with bathroom, AC, fridge, TV, wifi and best of all private balcony with beautiful sea views. Lots of happy mornings and evenings by the water in Jasmine's beachside restaurant. Tito and the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient – nothing is too much trouble and they make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The reef in front of the hotel is fantastic for snorkelling/diving and there is a dive shop with any equipment you need on site. Jasmine is comfortable, relaxing and fun, all for a very reasonable price – highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room with private balcony overlooking the water – beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderful mistake this turned out to be. Was shooting for a completely different hotel and came across Jasmine on my way there. The wooden sea side drew me to take a look at the rooms and instantly i was sold. The rooms are clean, air conditioned (for those hot summers), fridge tv and bathrooms all work as they should; clearly well maintained. Tito and his buddies of staff are pleasant, direct, service is fast and help with a smile. Not the cheapest place in Dahab and the rooms are certainly not football fields but all around a very pleasant and comfortable experience to have. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina_Kelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Awesome view over the sea from top floor seafront room. Room good with fridge and tv. No soap. Great time in dahab.

Had confusion when discussing room price was told included breakfast wifi and would be taken to the airport. Later the confusion was clarified when I was told the price for the airport taxi of 200LE.

Only on 3rd day was I given the correct password as the neighbouring hotel wifi is used and the password was changed.

Staff very willing to help and attentive. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Jasmine is really one of the rare places you would like to stay in for relaxing and just have an excellent time! They are really friendly and they know what does a good service mean. You can simply ask for anything and they just make it happen:) . If you are looking for a mix of great service as well as amazingly perfect beah view room,then this is the place you should stay in. I would advise if you ask for TITO and simply tell him what kind of vacation you are looking for and he will just make it happen, he rally knows what guests needs from all aspects, ask him for the kind of service or trip or safari you want to go to! He knows how to set it up :) never forget also the amazing rooms which is really clean , tidy with perfect water and amazing air condition as well as a magical sea view. I would recommend for those who are looking for simplicity mixed up with quality.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hassanyassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed here in July and found these guys are dodgy, arrogant and pushy. Do not stay with these guys. They stuffed up our booking and were not even there to pick us up at the airport. They were going to send someone to pick us up at our expense. We would have had to wait for the car to arrive all the way from Dahab. Rediculous! We just took a taxi in the end. No apologies...nothing.
They will try at all costs to get you to book your tours with them and will turn on you if you dont. They will get aggressive and pressure you. In the end I dived with Big Blue Dahab which is next door and they were amazing.
The only positive is their location on the waterfront, but there are so many other places to stay in the same area.
Do not ruin your holiday by staying with them. If you are already booked...CANCEL!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pajaro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed just up the road from Jasmines, as soon as we arrived there for food we felt so welcomed. The food was great, and very cheap. I would highly recommend Jasmines for food in Dahab as we tried other places but they just did not compare!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
0.7 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#26 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#31 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Jasmine Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Al Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel And Restaurant
Jasmine Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing