We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not ask for a better experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Could not ask for a better experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 1 & 3 yr old) stayed in the self contained apartment at The Blue Beach Club and were overwhelmed with the accommodation. It had everything we ever needed and more including made up cot, high chair, DVD player & washing machine. It was a perfect home away from home with spectacular sea views, ample space and the convenience of all hotel
Facilities at our finger tips.
The staff were all amazing, from the house keeping to the restaurant and front of house. We felt safe and in good hands. Food was yummy and well prepared, hotel very clean and all facilities like the pool and yoga room were wonderful retreats.
All in all a great experience and we are looking forward to staying with them again next year.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogoyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I just spent a week at the Blue Beach Club with a group of my yoga students. It was my first solo overseas trip with students and the Blue Beach staff made it so incredibly easy that I really felt like I was on holiday myself! The hotel was faultless - clean, comfortable, great location, good facilities. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels if required (a positive nod to being environmentally friendly). The staff were charming, friendly and bent over backwards to fulfil our every need. Delicious food served in the on-site restaurant (eat there, by the pool or room service) - including an amazing breakfast brunch. Peaceful location yet five minutes walk from some great dive sites, shops, bars and restaurants. We are going back next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I had such a lovely time at Blue Beach in Dahab. Entirely in contrast to the cold, impersonality of 5* hotels in Sharm, both Dabah and this hotel are warm, personal and memorable. Breakfast was excellent, the shower worked and the room was simple but stylish. Staff were wonderful. Highly recommended for proper chill-out time

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This was my first holiday on my own, and after my stay at Blue Beach, it certainly won't be my last, so much so I am working on my dates to revisit next year. My room was ideal and cleaned daily with fresh towels....the beach towel service was a great help.The hotel staff were extremely friendly and I was made to feel very welcome from the start. The restaurant staff were great, and when lying by the pool were always checking to see if I needed anything...just like having my own personal assistant! The fillet steak is an absolute must, great value for money and cooked to perfection. The location is ideal, about a 5 minute walk to the bars and restuarants around the bay. I highly recommend the Blue Beach!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharine375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I had a week's diving holiday in Dahab recently and stayed at Blue Beach Club. It was a lovely place to stay - it is located just beyond Lighthouse at the top end of town so it wasn't at all noisy, but still within easy strolling distance of all the restaurants, bars and waterfront. We didn't dive with Blue Realm (the Blue Beach Club dive centre) but it looked good and all the kit looked new.

Our room was a standard (recently renovated) room (number 209) and was a spacious and clean double room. The bathroom was finished to a high standard apart from the window frame which needed replacing (I believe this work was imminent). The shower was powerful and hot water was always available. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the pool was lovely with plenty of comfy sun beds. The restaurant served what was described by several people at our dive centre as 'the best steak in town' and it was delicious. The hotel bar (The Furry Cup) is well stocked and has a lovely bar on the beach but it was not rowdy or noisy at all.

Lastly, I would definitely recommend the riding stables. The horses are very well looked after and the instructor Linda was very friendly and took us on a lovely ride in a nearby wadi.

We will definitely be going back to Dahab and would not hesitate to stay at Blue Beach again. It represents fantastic value for money and did not disappoint in any way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marxzell, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

September 2011 we had yet another splendid vacation in Blue Beach Club Dahab, maybe the tenth stay already (we didn't even count anymore :-). As always, we enjoyed the nice and well maintained hotel facilities, the utmost friendly and helpful staff, and the excellent food. Blue Beach Club is just about 5 minutes walking from Dahab's main shopping area, however in a very quiet area, located directly at the Red Sea and its marvelous underwater world. Going there for snorkeling or diving is a great experience, even after so many visits. Another favorite sport in Dahab is windsurfing (I left all my windsurf gear at Blue Beach Club, as Dahab is my favorite spot for windsurfing).
We're already now planning our next trip to Blue Beach Club.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd-Gertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Excellent holiday. Very good service all round. Good location near centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardLittlew00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing