We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Beach Club”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blue Beach Club”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Great stay! The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The room had a beautiful view and everything was in working order. The buffet breakfast was amazing, a lot of variety and some things cooked to order. Definitely will visit there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear "Tanya S". We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and staff met your expectations. We do hope to have you stay with us again soon and are pleased to offer you our loyalty discount on your next direct booking with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    122
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
74
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
near Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed a week as part of a package with the Mirage Diving centre next door, and it was just the sort of place we were looking for. We had a superior room looking towards the sea and the coastline of Saudi Arabia. It was peaceful (few tourists really in Dahab anyway), small hotel, simple, friendly and clean with swimming pool. Breakfast was an excellent buffet in the restaurant where we ate sometimes in the evening too. I had a yoga class once there as well as a wonderful massage after a hectic week of diving. Dahab is a pleasant little town away from the bustle and size of Sharm. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilanearGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear "LilanearGeneva". Many thanks for your review and kind words. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room and the facilities at Blue Beach Club. I am glad you got the chance to enjoy one of our drop-in yoga classes and hope you enjoyed it. Our massage therapists are second to none in Dahab and I am pleased you took the time out to treat yourself - is that not what holidays are about ;-) You will be pleased to know we are soon launching our new mini-spa with extended hours and some new therapists and therapies - so when you next visit you should look into treating yourself to a spa package! We do hope to have you stay with us again someday soon! Very best wishes...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Blue Beach and certainly won't be the last. I first came with my yoga teacher last October and fel in love with the place. The rooms are light, lovely decor and are kept exceptionally clean, and the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a long time. One of the great things is that the staff are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay really enjoyable. The yoga room is simply beautiful, with one side overlooking the mountains, one the sea. The breakfast is really good - plenty of varieties of traditional egyptian mixed with continental breakfast selection. I could not recommend the Blue Beach enough - you get the feeling of real Dahab in all its glory. I am certainly looking forward to going back and staying there again. Nina

Room Tip: I stayed in the new block across the road- rooms are great, big and light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dearest "NinaLondoN". THANK YOU so much for being the perfect guest who truly came as a guest and left as a friend! We are so pleased to have been part of your spiritual journey which allowed you to take some time for yourself! Something we should all do once in a while!!! We are pleased Blue Beach Club became a home to you and that you had such a good time with us you spent most of April here! Thank you for all your kind words to the staff - who all miss you very much by the way, and for all your great advice and help. We look forward to seeing you in October and wish you every success for your future in the London fashion world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we stayed in the appartment with breakfast included. I would recommend this to everyone . The view from the appartment is simply gorgeous. the place is clean & the staff are all wonderful & very helpful & friendly. We stayed here for one week & wish we could of stayed longer. Great place ,if you make it to Dahab in your travels stay here. Great for families as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishmish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear "mishmish". It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy you enjoyed our beach front apartment. We wish you all the best of luck on the rest of your travels and for the future and really hope to welcome you back to your new Dahab home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Blue Beach for 7 nights 28th April 2012 - 5th May 2012. We arranged a transfer from Sharm airport to the Hotel with Blue Beach and the driver was there waiting for us when we exited the airport. A nice steady comfortable drive with none of the crazy heroics that you sometimes see on Egyptian roads saw us arrive at the hotel approximately 60 minutes later, where we were greeted in a friendly professional manner, and shown to our room.

We were in a standard room ( 208 ) on the 1st floor across the road at the front of the building facing the road/ mountains. There was a small amount of traffic noise, but nothing that kept us awake or disturbed us. The room itself was clean and well presented, more than large enough for the two of us and our luggage, with a comfortable large double ( queen size at least) bed, with two pillows and a light quilt on top of it.

There was more than enough storage space for our clothes and personal belongings and plenty of power points for a camera, computer or mobile phone.

The shower room was large with a toilet, wash basin and shower area. As has been pointed out in another review, there was no shower curtain, but a towel on the floor stopped any slipping around.

The bed was changed midweek, but you do have the option of having the room cleaned more often if required, and to have the towels changed by leaving them on the shower room floor daily if required

We had a small balcony at the front of our room, with a table and two chairs, which were nice to sit on and watch the world go by after a hard day relaxing.

The remote control air conditioning worked well, and kept the room at a comfortable temperature, helped by the black out curtains covering the window.
Superior rooms have a TV, fridge and a personal safe in the room, but the lobby has plenty of safety deposit boxes free of charge which are accessible for most of the day / night, so this didn’t cause a problem. Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel, but the best reception was by the pool area on the Furry Cup connection.

The pool area was nicely laid out, clean, with a decent sized pool and plenty of beds for sun worshippers, and was right next to the “ Furry Cup “ bar, so it was only a short distance to go to get a cool refreshing Sakhara beer when required.
The Furry Cup also has a large TV for those who feel the need to catch up on any sporting events.
The beach was literally 10 yards from the pool area (and the sea a further 10 yards), also had sun beds on it, as well as the beach bar version of the Furry Cup which was very popular at night time.
Towels are provided by the hotel for the pool area / beach and returned on a daily basis.

Breakfast was served between 7.00am – 10.30am and consisted of a very good choice of a hot meal ( usually some Egyptian speciality), bread, cheeses, eggs, cereals, cold meats and plenty more, with coffee or tea and fruit juice if required.
Snack meals are served during the day, and my two recommendations are
1: The Blue Beach Burger,
2: Any pizza (they really are enough for two people) and are all very cheap.
If you are going on any early morning trips the restaurant will, upon request, provide you with a decent sized packed breakfast at no extra charge.


Outside the hotel, there is a 24 hour money changing machine which is an absolute marvellous piece of engineering. This will change the major currencies into Egyptian pounds at the touch of the screen and was very useful if you don’t know where the banks are.
The main hub of Dahab is a short 10 minute walk up the sea front, and is packed with all manner of eateries, most of which operate a bring your own policy with regards to alcohol.

All in all we had a relaxing time at a nice hotel, with good food, good service and friendly helpful staff throughout.
I would certainly recommend the Blue Beach to anyone thinking of going to Dahab, and will definitely be going back again, Thanks Natalie!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saltleylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear "saltleylion". Sincere thanks for your very kind words and email to thank me for arranging you holiday. You are more than welcome! We are so happy that our rooms, staff and facilities met your expectations. Your reviews mean a lot to us and help us to keep heading in the right direction and improving. You will be happy to know that shower cabins are put in to our next renovation schedule for the summer - we take all our guests suggestions and comments seriously as we know how hard it is to find time and money these days to go on holiday. We hope that you had a good rest and that we will soon welcome you back to the hotel for the next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This was my second vsisit to the Blue Beach club and hope it won't be the last.
The rooms ( I stayed in the new block across the road) are kept very clean, lovely decor and furniture, beds the most comfortable I have slept in, the rooms are cleaned to a great standand.
I don;t know what the people are talking about who said the rooms are dark and dingy! Are they talking about the same place!
The best thing is the staff are so friendly and helpful, I was even given a sorry you are leaving card by the lovely girl on reception! Breakfasts are good, they will cook you omelettes or pancakes and there is plenty of food. The yoga shala is beautiful with fantastic views.
I love Dahab, you get the feeling you are in the real Egypt not fake like some of those awful "prison" all inclusive compound hotels in Sharm el Sheik.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorsetAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for painting a clearer picture of the hotel for our future guests. Blue Beach Club is definitely not the Ritz, but a welcoming, clean family run hotel with character! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your Dahab home and wish you all the best until we meet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Once again we enjoyed good hospitality and a very pleasant stay at Blue Beach. We were remembered from our previous visit in 2011. Pleasant room ("superior") looking towards the sea and overlooking the courtyard. The room is not fancy but neither are the prices here. Fresh Egyptian cotton linen, changed midweek, hot shower in the en suite. The superior rooms have fridges, TV (if you really must...) and wireless internet is freely available throughout the hotel, restaurant and bar. Wireless internet is also freely available throughout Dahab, in the restaurants and coffee shops - just ask for the password.
The breakfasts were very satisfactory, with cereal (cornflakes or oats), variations of cold meats and lots of fruit, yoghurt, coffee, choice of teas and eggs freshly cooked.
We stayed here because our one daughter is an instructor at Lighthouse Dive Center and we visit to see her (and I do some diving).
Blue Beach Club? I like it and we fully intend not to change our allegiance. It's comfortable, friendly but professional and very conveniently located.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlamJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear "slamjl". It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We thank you for you kind words and are very happy we continue to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again someday and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
696 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing