We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My room was very comfortable and clean with a nice modern en suite. Had a great sea view and a balcony. The staff were friendly. It's close to the centre of Dahab without being right in all the noise. It's got everything you need at a reasonable price. I'd stay there again if I go back to Dahab.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with a fridge so you can your drinking water cool
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qeotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Blue Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Visited in April 2012.

Spent two weeks in Dahab and spent the first week at Dahab Plaza and the second at Blue Beach.

Really the difference is how much you want to pay and what deal you can get. Looked at the standard and superior rooms and went for the superior as it has a fridge, but both are well furnished and cleaned regularly. Being picky the shower cubicles are a little on the small size and I am not larger build at all.

The reason why we went to the Blue Beach is that it's where the people in the know hang out and it makes a great difference having to 20 yards when finishing your night out to getting back to your room.

Will be going back soon and hopefully booking the apartment which was just being refitted when we were there.

Room Tip: Go for the superior and if you can get it on the first floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_W1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This is a perfectly situated hotel in Dahab, the sort of place anyone could relax in. So beautiful, and great location: just a minute's walk to the main beach area, but still feels like an isolated retreat. The beach bar is amazing, there's really nothing more you can want. I wish I owned the place! Service is incredibly friendly and all the employees (ALL of them!) are helpful and cheery. This is one of the friendliest places I've been to on vacation anywhere in the world. No matter what problem you may have, they will attend to you with a smile. The main desk attendants in particular were like old friends. Rooms were lovely and clean, the pool was excellent, etc., etc., etc. The only thing slightly below perfection was the restaurant--but that's fine, because you should go explore other Dahab restaurants anyway. The cats were adorable. We will definitely be back, and I can't imagine even trying another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was our third stay. We had a lovely room with a sea view balcony, the food is excellent and the service first class. The hotel arranged our collection from the Airport and our transfers in Egypt, this was done faultlessly and at very reasonable cost, which makes it a perfect destination for the indipendant traveller. I am just about to book our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A wonderful comfortable hotel and room. The room was clean, comfortable and stylish. Great relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff who made you feel safe and at home. Will definitely return again.

Room Tip: I was downstairs which is near the garden with a hammock!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear "Belin 61". What a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and found our staff to be so helpful - we have a wonderful team and are very grateful for all their hard work. We hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a wonderful time in the Blue Beach Club! We slept in big double room next to the garden. The room was big enough to also put our own baby bed inside and nicely decorated. The garden is great to relax in and the hotel also has a swimmingpool, bar, restaurant and beach bar. For ouw stay with our son of 2,5 this was the ideal location! The beach near the hotel isn't great, but you can walk to the village in 5 minutes and lay on the beach over there. Al staf members are very friendly and they were great towards our son. We would love to go to the Blue Beach Club again and can recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms near the garden are very beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecla020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear "Thecla 020". We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were all very happy to meet you and your family. We are very fortunate to be situated between 2 really great snorkelling and diving beaches which are only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the garden and think the new building is a great spot for people with younger children like yourselves. We also hope you make it back for another visit someday - we will be very happy to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

A friendly and excellent service from the staff.
I hope to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear "Petty S". Wonderful to have you as one of our guests and we also hope to see you in our hotel again soon! Warm wishes from sunny Dahab and all the staff at Blue Beach Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
709 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 52 in Dahab
397 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing