We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place”
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful place”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week and it was a beautiful one. The welcome from the owner was very warm and kind. The bedrooms are basic but with great dome ceiling. The restaurant is amazing from breakfast to super and the bar also got a great bar menu and nice atmosphere to finish your day with a cold beer during the happy hour! The pool is nice but a bit small when kids around, the place is close and convenient to everything. The only downside is the diving services are totally overpriced and not accommodating unless you just want to pay the price. I would suggest you go shop for your dive around if you're planning on doing some!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    122
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
74
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Obbicht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very good hotel, 5 mins from downtown Dahab, with good rooms, quiet, good beds and very friendly staff. Nice swimming pool for small children. There is not really a nice sandy beach nearby but the pool makes all good. Snorkelling can be done at 5 mins walk at the Lighthouse. Good place to go to for divers with family who do not dive and go for snorkelling.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with flat screen television and fridge. Not all rooms have these facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egbert449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoeterwoude, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Blue Beach is a great hotel, good value for money. It's only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the promenade where a the restaurants and bars can be found. No noisy surroundings, so you'll get a good night sleep. Nice, clean and comfy rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, always smiling and time for a chat. I've had a fantastic stay and whould definitely go there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie_Dutchland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The room was lovely. Very comfortable bed, good shower and nice balcony with a sea view.
All the staff at the hotel are so friendly and helpful.
The restaurant is great and reasonably priced.
Great situation, great food, comfy room, pool, rugby on TV in the bar and a beach bar...what more could you ask for?
We would definitely return to The Blue Beach Club if holidaying in Dahab again....we loved it.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Superior rooms have kettle and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Had a great time staying in a superior room at Blue Beach and diving at their dive cente (Blue Realm) with Giovanna who was the best dive guide I've ever been diving with! Dive centre was right outside our room so very handy and staff all very freindly especially Hany and Khalad.

Also went horse-riding with Lynda at the Blue Beach stables; as a complete beginner I really enjoyed a couple of lessons and my friends who are good riders galloped to wadis. The horses are well well looked after and enjoyed treats of dates. The stables are a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

Resturant a yummy change from lamb and kofta in town and The Furry Cup ideal for sun-downers. Supermarket across the road has a good selection of ice creams and there's a Bank of Egypt Forex machine outside the hotel.

Picked Blue Beach because of the other reviews and have stayed elsewhere in Dahab and would stay here again as its good value, well located, friendly etc etc

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutkinonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What a find! When travelling to Dahab in the past I usually chose bagpacker hostels. But this time I decided to give it a try with a hotel and I am very glad I did. The Blue Beach Club Hotel is a true oasis, to relax, to meet with fellow travellers and share ideas and to unwind with a cafe latte on the pool side, reading a good book and gazing out every now and then onto the beach with its high waves and lush greenery around. All staff I came across were extremely helpful and polite. The room was well equipped and clean to a high standard, breakfast in buffet style was a delight; I especially enjoyed having a choice of hot breakfast, too. All in all, excellent value. I am already looking forward to return next spring and hopefully be able to attend some Arabic classes then.

Room Tip: If you like pets, keep the bedroom door open and after a short while you'll have one of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our second visit to The Blue Beach Club was every bit as good as the first - possibly even better.
We stayed for 11 nights in September 2012, spent the first couple of days just relaxing by the pool and getting used to the wonderful warm sunshine. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The food in the restaurant was lovely, we had breakfast every day, lunch most days and a couple of evening meals, the steaks were fabulous!!
We had a couple of rides with the hotels horses, Apollo was such a joy to ride I would have gladly taken him home, would recommend a ride up through the desert on these fabulous horses.
Overall a superb hotel for our holiday and we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: deluxe room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibongo996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
694 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#7 of 52 in Dahab
271 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing