We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
New Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Once again Blue Beach Club is the place to stay...The rooms are clean, the staff are amazingly friendly and both the bar and resturant are grand places to start and finish your day.
The activites on offer are easily accessable and nothing is too much trouble for this lot. We spent many hours riding well groomed and cared for horses at the stable associated with the Club. The yoga classes are set on the roof top with a veiw to die for. Internet is easy and as for the diving...amazing instructors and places easily accessable from this location. Its is a very short walk to the main boardwalk and local markets. At Blue Beach Club you can be as busy as you want or just simple chill by the pool after a long massage or body treatment. Loved it and will go again soon.
A Top place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Tina,

Many thanks for your kind words. We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel, facilities and activities met your standards. At Blue Beach we strive to ensure that all our guests have plenty of options for a fun filled holiday and it seems that we have met your expectations which we are very happy about. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Warm wishes from sunny Dahab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Loved staying at the blue beach club, firstly the staff were lovely, incredibly helpful, attentive and really made the holiday. All the facilities were great, very clean pool with lots of sunloungers and discreetly away from the street. The 'furry cup' pub is always busy and a great place to while away a few hours with a beer overlooking the sea. And the restaurant is fantastic we ate there 3 times as the food was so good - top tip try the cheesecake! And the locations perfect, far enough away from the main drag but still only 10 minutes walk. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay there,still can't believe how good value for money you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear "DCinLondon",

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Blue Beach Club! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for a sunset drink from the roof of the beach bar ;-)

All the very best wishes for a great 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

What a fantastic find, The Blue Beach Club was excellant value for money and the staff were so friendly and helpful we felt like we were part of their extended family. Brilliant location - we will definately return. We dived with the dive centre at the hotel and were very impressed with the care, attention and skills of the instructors.

Dahab was as chilled as last time we visited (8 years ago) - still unspoilt and laid back. We had no hint of any trouble and felt completely safe during our holiday. Everybody was friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in superior room - wonderful views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

we staid in the apartment x WHICH IS GINORMOUS x we stayed in February but it was fully booked x i thing dahab is a great place everyone is extremely relaxed x as soon as we got home in February we booked our next holiday there strait away x i love scuba diving and i did horse riding too there horses are very well looked after

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Firstly, the staff are great and made our holiday. Secondly, the location is ideal- 10 minute walk from Dahab's restaurants and lighthouse snorkelling. Small but nice pool area, lovely inside and outside bar. The food at the restaurant (run by seperate people to the hotel) is fantastic. One tip is to book a superior room as the standards rooms can be quite basic- but for the price and the fact the staff can't do enough for you, I don't think this hotel can be beaten in Dahab.

Room Tip: Book a superior as it's only a few euros more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KFromTheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed here for 4 night, I was given a basic room, To me a basic room should have soap in the toilet,It had no tv no fridge, I got upgraded for 2 of the nights 8 euro's more, Still no soap in Tiolet and this is a superior room, I am sorry to say I would NEVER stay at the BBC ever again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radioray23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Dear 'RadioRay23'

It has taken some time to respond to your review since myself and our management team are still trying very hard to find out exactly when you stayed in the hotel?!? It is a real shame that your stay was such a disappointment to you due to a bar of soap!?! I was saddened to see you gave the hotel 1 star overall - rated that it was not value for money - offered you poor sleep quality and the rooms did not meet your standards. Luckily 90 percent of our other guests feel differently - so we must be doing something right.

I have been reading and responding to reviews for many years - some good - some average and even some bad. Upon reading your review I was a bit at a loss for words so decided to ask our 10 year old his opinion. He responded by saying: a) Why did the guest not ask for soap at the reception? b) Why did they not go across the road to the 24 hour shop and buy some soap? c) Why did they not bring their own soap?

Point A made a lot of sense to me since your frustration could have been avoided if only you had mentioned that the lack of a bar of soap was causing you such distress.

In future we will look to provide soap for our guests. But until we find a supplier that does not need us to order a quantity enough to fill one of the rooms we kindly ask our guests to either: a) bring their own soap. b) ask our reception to provide a bar or soap OR c) purchase it at the 24 hour shop across the road from the hotel.

Thank you again for your constructive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

From the first hello to the last good bye we were made to feel so welcome and at home. All the staff were extremely helpful and our room was spacious, well equiped with a nice decor. The position of thye hotel is great as it's only 2 minutes walk from the main bay but has a more relaxed feel in its location. The bar is always lively with a local feel and I must say the restaurant Essence was the best food we had during our weeks stay...so much so we ended up dining there 4 times as nothing else compared. All in all a perfect holiday in a perfect destination....thank you to all the staff...we'll be back!!!

Room Tip: The superior rooms are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Penguin Village
Penguin Village
#24 of 52 in Dahab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing