We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place with lovely staff”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

First trip to Egypt and I didn't want to stay in a large tourist resort - Dahab was an absolutely perfect resort. The Blue Beach hotel was a great base with wonderful, friendly staff with exceptional service levels. I stayed in a superior room which had fridge, TV, etc. The room is as you would expect in this price range, basic but exceptionally clean and comfortable with lovely Egyptian cotton bedding and comfy beds for a hotel. Housekeeping were amazing and the room was thoroughly cleaned every day with bedding being changed twice a week. Location of the hotel was great, 10 minute walk into the main centre so you are able to relax at the hotel and then get into the main hub quite quickly when you want to. The hotel have in house massage and Physio services which I can personally recommend. The onsite restaurant and food was great and also the hotel bar was a good place to chat with other holiday makers and the locals - this bar seemed to be popular with divers. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff - sadly my friend broke her ankle mid holiday and the hotel staff were so supportive at such a stressful time. Their help with the medical institutions was invaluable. Love the blue beach, very relaxing and I will definitely return. Great location with lots to see and do - horse riding via their own professional stables, mountain bike hire, diving, dinner in the desert, good walks on the boardwalk that runs along the coast in front of the hotel or just relax by the pool/sea. I would highly recommend this little gem and can't wait to return, you feel part of an extended family whist staying there. Thanks for providing a venue for such a relaxing and supportive holiday. See you next year!

Help this venue and Dahab resort to flourish in such hard times with tourism being poor in this area. Well worth a visit. Don't be put off by stories you might hear, it is perfectly safe.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    121
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
97
58
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Also this time we left we were in paradise! Rooms clean and swept everyday. ATM Just infront of the hotel. Bar at the beach were you can have a beer, real english pub. Good breakfast with great service. We had a room at the streetside, we could switch after a few days to a courtjard room, but because these are smaller also the bathroom we stayed in the streetrooms. We were also not in need of a fridge or tv so it was no need.
As you can see in the pictures they have books to borrow for the guests. At the reception is always someone most of the time is there a very friendly lady!!!! She is the future of Egypt! She is in Dahab one of the two ladies we saw working in the public area. The other works at the postoffice. Real example!
The personal was again very friendly and helpfull. We got again towels for the swimmingpool and when you return them you get fress ones. In the street is next to the hotel a small store were you can buy you one water. That's more cheap then the hotel, just a tip.
They got serveral reviews this year and we saw also the sign of tripadvisor! So this is the place you have to go also in 2013!

Room Tip: This hotel has two sides with rooms. One side is in the courtjard and the other is and the other sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annevdwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Yes, we've been here before and keep coming back.

It's conveniently located for Dahab centre and the dive centre I use. It's clean, with good food.

The rooms are not luxurious, but comfortable and suit us well. We have the 'superior' room, with air conditioning, fridge and there's also a decent TV.

Yes, I'm sure we'll be back!

Thanks to everyone at the Blue Beach Club for helping us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlamJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

First time in Egypt and Sinai. Lived up to other reviewers comments. Really relaxing place for a first timer. Great access to beach and the boardwalk all the way along to main centre of Dahab.
The restaurant was good for buffet breakfast and throughout the day service.
Dont miss the night with the Bedouins in the desert.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CotswoldBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I went to the Blue Beach Club as part of a yoga holiday so hadn't looked around for a hotel. I can only say positive things about the hotel. I was in a standard room as it suited my needs (no tv as I wanted to get away from the world). It had plenty of room and was cleaned to a high standard.

The restaurant on site served delicious and reasonably priced food. They were wonderful at being accommodating of my restrictive dietary needs. Breakfast was a great selection of fresh foods.

Other facilities were also good and there's a little shop next door for picking up bits you might need.

However, what makes the place so special is the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful. I've never stayed anywhere that staff have known my name and even come to say good bye to me when I left in the transfer mini bus to the airport. That said they are not intrusive but as a social person I got to know some of them quite well.

Some people were worried about my safety before I left but I had no problems at all. Travelling as a single female I never felt uncomfortable or worried. Lots of people try to sell you things in the town but while they may seem pushy they mean well. All of the troubles in Cairo didnt impact on my trip at all and tourists were made very welcome in the town.

Oh yes, the yoga - both the organised group and the local classes were fantastic.

I would definately go back to Blue Beach Club and can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie_exe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Ignore news reports about 'trouble in Egypt', this is the most peaceful place I have ever been. My room was comfortable and cleaned every day. The hotel itself has great facilities and amazing staff, I highly recommend you visit for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlemissglitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This was my 5th stay at the Blue Beach.
This hotel has 2 emplacements : one we call the "old building" with some rooms with sea-views
the "new building is across the street and has "desert view".
I, of course have tried both. The old bldg has charm & patina. The new one has maybe better shower system, furniture & deco are similar, simple and bedouinly beautiful.
The staff is incredibly nice.
You are in the village but not in the middle of the noise and crowd of the "center" (5mn walk to get to the center).
I'll always go back to Dahab, was there this past november.
I add that i am french so very difficult to please !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Dear Catherine,

Thanks so much for once again staying with your Dahab family. We thank you for your kind words and loyalty to Blue Beach Club. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
681 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing