We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent food, and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Marxzell, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, excellent food, and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Well maintained, reliable, and utmost friendly place. Rooms are clean, neatly furnished and quiet. The breakfast buffet is unsurpassed in Dahab. We've been at Blue Beach Club many times and will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd-Gertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at the Blue beach Club in August this year with our two teenage sons. Great rooms, clean, fairly basic, with very good a/c. We needed it as it was boiling! All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Lunch at the poolside was excellent- especially the beefburgers. All helpings huge, great for teenage boys! Breakfast was simple but fine. Free wifi at the bar and poolside. The location was brilliant, close enough to the'strip' to eat out at night but away from the hustle and bustle. We came for the kite surfing, which was excellent. The kite surfing lagoon is a 10 minute pick up taxi ride away, never a problem to find one. It was bliss to come back to the haven of the Blue beach Club and have a fresh lemon juice. We will be back, when it is cooler and we can enjoy the roof terrace!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkKitesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you are looking for a hotel to relax away from the tourist side of Dahab but still close to everything, Blue beach is the place to be. From the outside and the street you cant immagine how pretty the inside looks like as Dahab is under construction pretty much everywhere.The rooms are very comfy and recently refurbished, the restaurant is nice and the food is delicious..try the steak, it's famous all over Dahab, the swimming pool side is perfectly located in front of the sea, there's a nice beach bar where locals meet, for a moment you actually feel you are living in Dahab :).. and on top for the divers, there's Blue Realm diving center! great center to dive with, flexible and they will take you to the nicest places to dive.
The staff at Blue Beach and Blue realm are so friendly and helpful, I can assure you'll have a good time.
I was there with a friend of mine and we didn't wanted to leave! our diving was so much fun! I'm going back for sure as soon as I can...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed for a week at the Blue beach club hotel. The room was very nice with AC en nice bathroom. Last time (3 yrs ago) we stayed at the Bedouin moon hotel which was really crap with a very bad room (hard bed and awfull bathroom) and pretty far from Dahab centre (30 min by foot or you have to take a taxi or so).
The blue beach club however was great. It is located just 5 to 10 min. by foot from the lighthouse bay which is sort of the center of Dahab with all the restaurants and diving clubs.
The diner in the restaurant is also good (we ordered it on the beach). The staff is very nice and friendly. The pool is quite small but ok since there is the beach in front of the hotel and you can sit out of the wind (which can be nice since there is always quite a lot of wind in Dahad (after 2 oclock it gets less though).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenrietteB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are spacious with AC and a balcony. I gave the cleanliness 3 stars because there were tiny ants on my bed for some reason, and tiny cockroaches in my bathroom (but only at night). The buffet breakfast is superb, and the location is perfect. Away from the hustle bustle, but right next to it at the same time so you don't have to walk too far. The sea is right behind the hotel, and in between your room and the sea is a relaxing pool. I'm glad I stayed here because it's a great deal, and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elephantgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Stayed at Blue Beach as surprise trip for husbands 40th, without the children. Had wonderful time - hotel clean, not as basic as I expected having read some reviews - had everything we needed/wanted. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Really good breakfast and good restaurant in hotel. Fantastic dive centre attached. We could probably have dived for a bit less money elsewhere - but the staff gave us enormous confidence and the kit all seemed in great order, so were very happy. Cameron took us diving, with Tash and they were brilliant. Loved Dahab - great chilled atmosphere, food really good - hadn't expected to enjoy the food at all! Fabulous holiday - will definitely go back with the children. Not quite sure where we are in the season - but would probably expect to see more students/backpackers/travellers - quite a hippy/bohemian/relaxed atmosphere. Didn't use the swimming pool - bit of a funny colour - but as right on the front, didn't want to - when you have a warm sea and the reef with amazing fish to see on your doorstep - who needs a swimming pool?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2010

I like it here! It's basic; not backpacker basic, but basic, and it has a great atmosphere and a more laid-back clientèle than, say, the Meridien (see separate review).
Firstly, location:
In Dahab but around the corner past the lighthouse, so you're away from the main tourist drag (not that Dahab's Torremolinos!). If you want the brighter lights, it's only 5 minutes' walk, and you've got some more peaceful bars and restaurants the other way towards Eel Gardens.
Secondly, the hotel and its rooms:
Spartan but comfortable, and frankly all that we needed. Worth getting a superior (sea-facing) room, because the others look out onto the road at the back of the hotel, so the view is unappetising and there is a fair bit of traffic noise. Also the rooms on the first floor are bigger than those on the ground floor. Rooms have air con, a safe and a fridge, and the wifi is free (see review of Meridien in Dahab by way of comparison). Air con is quiet and effective, if the sea breeze isn't enough for you.
Thirdly, eating and drinking:
The bar (rather naughtily entitled "The Furry Cup") is famous in its own right and resembles a traditional British pub in both décor and ambiance. Because of these traits, and also because most tourists don't walk past it, it's the main hang out for Dahab's diving/windsurfing/kite-surfing instructors looking to escape their clients and talk shop.
Local beers, plenty of sport on TV, and a strong selection of reasonably-priced food, both Egyptian and more pub-orientated (they even do fish & chips, which I didn't try). Bar also has a beach extension just over the path from the main building, and this is a bit more chilled. There's also a restaurant, which serves the same food, but provides a slightly more formal setting.
Fourthly, facilities/activities
If you're staying here, you're probably going to do some diving, and the Blue Realm dive centre is actually in the hotel. It's well run by the extremely friendly and knowledgeable Khaled, and the equipment is painstakingly cared for. You need to pay in cash, however, so be prepared, especially since some of the ATMs in Dahab are limited to a certain maximum transaction per day.
The pool is small but fresh water, and there are a few sunbeds around it (if only a little shade available). The beach area belonging to the hotel is small and has no direct sea access due to stones., rocks coral, sea urchins, etc., but there are some sun beds and umbrellas there, and, if the kids take over the pool area (as they did when we were there), the beach provides some respite.
Still, if you're after a beach/pool lounging experience, Dahab probably shouldn't be a destination of choice anyway. It's more than good enough for relaxing and sunning after/between dives.
Fifthly, staff:
Excellent. Genuinely interested in making everything comfortable and relaxed.
In summary, at less than half the price of the Meridien, this is the hotel for me in Dahab, unless you really do just want to sunbathe all day.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab2008, Owner at Blue Beach Club, responded to this review, 4 May 2010
We are always grateful for constructive review that give the readers of this site a real view of a guests experience in our hotel. We are a small hotel who pride ourselves in friendly, efficient staff and hope to ensure every one of our guests a relaxing stay in Dahab. We are currently in the process of extending our beach facilities and putting up more shaded areas around the pool and thank this guest for suggesting that this may be an improvement. We hope the next time you visit your experience will be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing