We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Beach Club is the place to stay if you like to relax with Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Blue Beach Club is the place to stay if you like to relax with Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

We were in Dahab for a few days after a conference in Cairo. It was the perfect prescription for relaxing, easy going people who enjoy helping you enjoy your stay. The staff was wonderful and willing to see to our every need. Our room looked right down the walkway to the sea. We will be back again and unlike a lot of Egypt businesses they did not act as though they needed our last pound! Also, unlike many of the other hotels in Dahab this one was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the shops but close enough you can walk down the waterfront and be in the middle of shops and restaurants. The staff also helped us with travel arrangements and tours as we asked for them. This is a one shop place if you want or they are just around if you need them.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. The price was very reasonable and affordable for the what you get.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herrsching am Ammersee, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

In the first 4 nights I had a room in the ground floor, which was not very beautiful, because I looked only to the wall of the diving center and had the noise of the diving center (generators(?) in the afternoon. Then I could move to the first floor with a beautiful look to the sea an a balcony - wonderful!
Unfortunately the hotel has no beach to go swimming, only rocks and coral reef.
The staff ist very friendly and helpfull, this was a great pleasure!
It would be a great advantage if the diving station was outside and the place could be used as a garden.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wernero50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We had a short break of four nights at the Blue Beach and would certainly return. We'd asked for a superior room with a sea view and that is what we got. It was clean, comfortable and quiet - perfect. The staff in the hotel were always extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful. We had requested transfers from and to Sharm airport and these were also well organised and efficient. Even our late arrival and change of departure time caused no problems. The Blue Beach is highly recommended and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

It's not always easy to pick up a new location to spend a holiday. Me and my wife have just returned from a wonderful week's autumn break and our first ever trip to Egypt. What made our stay in Dahab exceed our expectations was the exceptional friendliness and comfortability of Blue Beach Club. We found the location just perfect - right on the beach and close to the local "downtown". The hotel is outside the tourist uproar which suited us well (but close enough if you want it). There are small supermarkets, a choice of beach restaurants and of course snorkeling close at hand. The complimentary breakfast buffet keeps you going for a long time. The superior double room was spacious with balcony, AC and spotless bathroom. The hotel seems to be very well maintained. On the top of it all we were amazed of how the staff takes care of the hotel guests. All our questions were always attended promptly and we were treated with genuine friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

This hotel was excellent. The omelettes at breaky were great. The new rooms were basic but stylish in there own way. There was quite a lot of noise at night in the surrounding area from people and dogs but nothing the hotel good have changed. Staff very friendly and informative about the local area with good safety advice on the best snorkelling spots. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djcreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

The location of the hotel is perfect, just a couple of minutes from the centre of Dahab. The room was fresh and clean, airconditioned and had a nice bathroom and a great shower. All the staff were very friendly, the beach bar was the perfect place to round of the evening. The restaurant was good quality and value for money. We took the horses out for a ride in the desert which again was great. The only down side we found was the dive centre, we asked for advice on where to snorkel and the boss tried to sell us a 65euro a head boat trip, she could have directed us to the Lighthouse 4 minutes walk away which has a fantastic reef. Overall the hotel was all we could ask for and we will be back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alibongo996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

This was our 3rd trip to Dahab, our 3rd stay with Blue Beach and our 3rd bunch of dives with Blue Realm (dive center at Blue Beach) and we still live the place and have nothing but good things to say it.

For the price, the hotel is just perfect, the staff are very attentive and always aim to please - nothing is too much for them. The rooms are very clean, the grounds are always kept lovely, the restaurant food is faultless and the bar is also great. All areas of the hotel are very well managed and looked after.

We've tried the budget and standard rooms and would recommend the standard (newer ones over the road) very strongly - although both sets could do with shower curtains, that doesn't detract from the standard of the hotel. Highly recommended!!

Oh, and don't forget to book in for a cranial sacral massage while you're there!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing