We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family run hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent family run hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Sue Lovell's Iyangar yoga teaching was excellent. A wonderful way to start and finish the day, with lots of interesting things to do in between - learn Arabic, have a massage, go snorkelling or diving, take a camel into the dessert for an evening meal, ride an Arab horse, walk up the coast to a Bedouin settlement for lunch - just a few of the many options available. Wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marceline01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    121
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
73
96
57
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Despite all the media hype surrounding the unrest in Egypt at the of January I ignored most people's advice and went on my diving trip to Dahab. What a great decision!

I had a wonderful holiday, the diving, the atmosphere, the people were all great but the real gem for me was the hotel. Situated right by the beach and only 5 minutes walk from the main couple of streets in Dahab the Blue Beach club is a real find.

My room was spacious clean with all the amenities I needed, plus a little balcony to look out over the Red Sea. The restaurant on sight is open from early in the morning till 11pm with a great complimentary breakfast available for a sensible length of time (unlike some places where it all ends at 9.00am). The food is marvelous and can be enjoyed anywhere including the bar. The bar is popular throughout Dahab and famed for its fantastic music, friendly and lively atmosphere, as well as being a place to relax. In the summer months there is also a beach bar which I intend to enjoy on my return.

Despite being fairly quiet when i was there the pool paths are gardens were tended to daily and everything remained open.

I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone, whether it be for diving, windsurfing, yoga, bedoin trekking or simply relaxing you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jomess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamtonshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Very good service and excellent breakfasts. Had great omelettes and pancakes with the buffet breakfast. Setting is superb and we had a really relaxing break. Easy to walk into the busier main part of Dahab though the whole resort has a very laid back feel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

The owners and staff at Blue Beach are very friendly and helpful. The location is great if you prefer a quieter setting. The restaurant is excellent - I would eat the bedouin fish tajine and falafels every day if I could. They offer massage, horseback riding, diving, drop in yoga and Arabic language classes. And for those who don't want to do much of anything, there is the pool and beach. The staff also offers dinner in the desert and other excursions. There is also free wifi by the bar/pool.

The massage was wonderful. The horses are very well cared for. I didn't dive nor partake in the language classes, but I heard very good reviews from everyone who did.

I stayed in a superior room. The bed was a little too hard for me, but I prefer a soft bed. There aren't too many hotel other than the super high end ones that offer beds that I like. The enclosed shower is small, but as an American, I'm used to larger bath facilities. Everything was clean and tidy.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackielk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

The Owners and Staff at Blue Beach really do provide a level of service I can only describe as "friendly excellence".

I stayed with a group on a Yoga Holiday which is one of the many activities the hotel offers and the whole experience was outstanding.

As well as yoga ("drop in" classes available if you're not part of a yoga group) other activities available in-house include a dive school, horse riding, massage, an Arabic language school and a wide range of excursions.

You may ask "How can they include all this in one organisation?" - all I can say is "Very well!".

I really recommend the "Introduction to Arabic Class" on offer, learning an essential few phrases really enhanced the whole visit.

I could go on a lot more but how many times can you say excellent in a review?

I would like to conclude my review with a couple of notes:-

1. I took three books with me thinking I would have plenty of time to read between yoga classes. I managed to get into the second chapter of the first book.

2. It 's not a case of "if I return" it is just a matter of "when I return".

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolmb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

Very good stay in Blue Beach Club, very friendly staff, very helpfull, good value for money. breakfast good variety. We stayed in superior room with beautiful sea view. Very good mattress on bed. Restaurant 's food excellent. Had a wonderful massage at the hotel. We will be back to stay as soon as we can. Thank you Mitzi (manager) for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marelizegericke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Three weeks in Egypt, 1 week at Blue Beach in Dahab, 1 in Cairo with friends, and 1 in Sharm at the Mariott Renaissance Resort.

Would definitely choose the Blue Beach over the rest. It was the most cost-effective and laid-back solution for a student, while not feeling unsafe and backpacking it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briantravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Club

Property: Blue Beach Club
Address: El Melal Street | P.O. Box 45, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#14 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#14 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint beachfront hotel in great location in Dahab. Warm atmosphere, great staff and loads of activities for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Blue Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Club Hotel Dahab
Blue Beach Hotel
Blue Beach Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing