We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfull December break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here in december 2011. when we arrived at the hotel they did not have our reservation but we were treated very kindly and given a very decent room facing the pool and the sea, we were not asked for any money, The staff at the hotel are really helpfull and treat you very well, I would certainly return, the food was basic but very good for the price, We used the free shuttle into dahab in the evening were there are shops selling almost everything and some lovely restaurants
It was a bit windy while we were there but there is a lovely big heated pool , the reef is right on the beach and there are several cheap trips to some lovely sites

Room Tip: rooms facing the sea are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jax1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

726 - 732 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

We visited this hotel in early December, and would certainly visit again. I would like to thank the staff who really make this place delightful. Special thanks goes to our room cleaner (145) who provided a litttle something special each day. The pool towel man was really accommodating and nothing was to much trouble, the pool bar man, the team in the dining room and the lobby bar staff also deserve a mention.
The only two comments I would like to make regarding the hotel would be that our bathroom needed regrouting as it was starting to go mouldy, and the food could be quite samey after a few days. You would never starve though.
The plus points are however many, the hotel is quiet, the staff keep the hotel, pool area and grounds very clean, the trips are fun and reasonably priced, the reef was lovely (even for snorkelling), and its location out of Dahab was not to far to travel for some different food even if you have to pay for a taxi (£2) if you miss the free bus! (Friends restaraunt is special). I also was very impressed by the sports massage, so much so that I ended up having 5! As always, good staff always remain in the memory far longer than any minor issues you may have. I would like to say a big THANK YOU to all of you! We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevepaultaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We loved this hotel, this is in the perfect location for us. It's nice and quiet being out of the way and the fact there is no cheesy entertainment is a plus for us. This hotel is quiet and charming and the coral reef right on the doorstep of the hotel was simply stunning. There is plenty to do for the adventurous. Canyon is but a 10 minute swim/snorkel away along the shore, and continue another 20 mins and your at the blue hole.

The free hotel shuttle bus heads in to Dahab City twice in the day and twice early evening. This bus can however get packed! But the hotel can get you a taxi for the cost of about 30 Egyptian pounds tops!

There are some great people to meet in Dahab City and if your like us, we love to meet people from all over the world. There are some fantastic restaurants along the beach. Sitting by the sea in the evening with the waves crashing up against the side of the restaurant, looking at the beautiful night sky with a glass of wine... Perfect!

The trips organised within the hotel, I have to say, they are outstanding! They are well organised, with an outstanding, multi lingual tour guide that certainly knows his stuff and makes the day enjoyable for all tourists in the group. We have done many trips both with the hotel and from booking with cheaper places in Dahab City. Let me tell ya, there is absolutely no comparison whatsoever in the quality of what you get for your money! If you book a trip in Dahab City, be prepared to be picked up in a ramshackle old van, by a Bedouin driver who can only speak nomad, with no tour guide to explain or even translate what the driver is trying to say, only to be dumped at the location and left to it! I cannot praise the Hotels trips enough. Butchi and Soso are excellent guides! Butchi has taught us soooo much about the places we have visited, Egyptian and Bedouin life, also the man who began teaching us Arabic during our previous visit! Thank you Butchi xxx

The only disappointing thing for us this time was some of the staff. This for us was a key factor since we mainly come back to this hotel because we love the friendly staff so much!

The restaurant is certainly not the same without Farag and Aymn. Although it was really nice to see Chef Sherif, Wagi, Sharl, Shef Ibrahim, and nice to meet Josef, Khaled and Ahmed.

The bar staff I have to say, omg! Terrible! Mohammed Ali was by far, the best batman this hotel has ever had! This bar NEEDS him back. Nagi seems to have replaced him and his attitude is absolutely appalling! That man should not be working in hospitality whatsoever! We witnessed him shouting and arguing with other members of staff at the bar while people were waiting to be served, then when he finished ranting he snapped at the person he was serving, slamming down their drinks, and being extremely obnoxious and rude to everyone he served! We used to sit at the bar, but Nagi made everyone feel so unwelcome that we sat elsewhere. One night, he had a blazing row with the cashier at the edge of the bar and stormed off slamming all the glass doors on his way out. He returned with a face like thunder about 30 mins later and began serving customers in his angry and aggressive way! The only saving grace was Ahmed. Ahmed occasionally worked the upstairs bar, but seemed to be dismissed to work the pool bar. Ahmed was polite, friendly and nice to speak to. After the outburst from Nagi, we considered speaking to Sherif about what happened with Nagi but we decided to speak to Melad first since he seemed to be running both the bars, and was Nagi's cousin. We explained what had happened and the way Nagi was behaving with customers around the bar and suggested Ahmed swapped places with Nagi as he is much better with people. The next day, Ahmed resigned following theft accusations from Melad which were completely untrue and backed up by other members of staff within the hotel. We wondered if our chat with Melad had prompted this situation as Melads attitude towards us changed too. If Melad and/or Nagi are still in this capacity if we return, then we will be spending all our time in Dahab City with people we like and trust.

Finally, I have to say, this hotel also misses Mahmoud who used to do Internet. Mahmoud was great at introducing guests to each other and his language skill are excellent! This hotel has too many new staff that only speak a little of one language or another which makes a problem understanding each nationality visiting here. We certainly missed his presence on our last trip!

Overall, we love Dahab with a passion and I think we will visit here many more times. But we are starting to think that it's time to find a different hotel in Dahab as the whole atmosphere here has changed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hello

been to the hotel in November 2011 Nice hotel, good value for money, food ok but not great.
The only negative experience we made : Upon arrival we, and some other guests we talked to, have been told that something went wrong with the booking of the room ( e.g. agency error etc).
So we spent the first night in a noisy and smelly room. They kind of expect to get some money and then all of a sudden you get the room you booked - some 20 to 30 Dollars.
If you don't pay they give you the room the next day without any payment.

Hope they stop this annoying behaviour soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Had a great week at the Tropitel and for the price we paid (£70 all inclusive for a week each) I am definitely not complaining! Really friendly staff and always helpful.

Room was clean and nice, and they gave us one facing the pool and sea.

Only thing was that the food was average, fine for breakfast and lunch at a push but we had dinner once and then decided to eat in Dahab every evening which we enjoyed thoroughly. Fish, pasta, meats had little to no flavour and even salad was repetitive. However for the price we paid we were very happy and would definitely go back.

Snorkelling off the pier is great and you can snorkel back and forth to the canyon also. Watch out for chopiness and also the slits in the pier (we managed to drop our key into the sea!).

Room Tip: We had room 218 which we asked for before based on Tripadvisor. Was a good shout as overlooks the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Good staff, very friendly and looked after us really well and could not have treated us any better. The house reef was really good, loads of fish

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Tropitel Oasis and what an amazing week it was. The hotel itself is lovely and quiet (perfect for us) and has a great dive centre on site which I would highly recomend. So days spent underwater admiring the fantastic house reef and legendary 'blue hole' and evenings spent enjoying good food and a few drinks in the restaurant. What more could you want? We did go to Dahab a couple of times which we really enjoyed, chilling out in one of the many waterside cafes and buying numerous bracelets from the little Bedouin girls who would repeat 'it's not fair' if you bought from one of the others and not them!!
Eva and the girls in the salon worked wonders with their hands - we ended up having 5 massages between us - highly recomended!
The thing that really made this holiday so special were the lovely people working at the hotel, particularly the waiters in the restaurant. Khaled with his funny sense of humour who kept us amused through the week, Mohamed - a really sweet young guy who worked his socks off making sure everyone was being looked after - and of course the wonderful Sharl - what a lovely lovely man - a lot of thanks to him for making our week so great - we have made a new friend and look forward to returning next year to see everyone again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Becbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
722 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.3 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#18 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing