We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
671
447
115
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
447
115
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr joeblue holefishthe hotel shoplobby barthe general managershuttle busrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedscoral reefevening entertainmentbedouin tentthe hotel managernight lifequiet hotelrestaurant staffspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This place was lovely a few thing here and there but they were sorted our almost right away!! The service was great .. Value for money!! I would recommend this place to anyone the reception staff are amazing and the chefs are great!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

6th October 2012. Just back from our third visit to this hotel. As others have said, the staff are excellent and helpful. The food is all same same, but the house reef makes up for everything else. We certainly hope to go back again and we understand that the new general manager, Bridgette is to put improvements in place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We had been travelling all day and to reach the hotel and have a delicious cold drink at reception and then a selection of fruit, cold meat, cheese and bread brought to our room was just a lovely touch. Nothing was ever any trouble for any of the staff and there was a feeling of fun and relaxation all around the hotel and complex. Around the pool it was sometimes a bit much with the spa team and camel guys touting for business but we found a polite no thank you usually did the trick.

Food was plentiful and good quality - a little repetitive but plenty of choice at each meal. The chefs came out for each meal to check on our food and to recommend their specials. Sometimes the restaurant staff were a little too keen and cleared meals and drinks if the table was left unoccupied - even if you were only getting a drink! But everyone was so helpful and friendly.

We found the local spirits a little 'different' but the beer was best for a refreshing drink. We were a little surprised at first that the bottled water had to be bought and wasn't in the All Inclusive' package but at LE30 for 6 big bottles it wasn't a big problem.

The room was always clean and the bed comfortable and the towel art was amusing to come back to. We preferred the idea of tip boxes at various locations around the hotel making it easy to tip without feeling it was expected for every little courtesy.

Marco and his team who arranged various tours and transport were a real godsend and were a great source of local knowledge and advice. Also while I think of it, it's probably not a good idea to take travellers cheques, as there is only one bank (CIB) in Dahab that would change them for currency. And even they only did it as a special favour.

The onsite dive centre was a proper family hang out and very relaxed but professional at the same time. The guides were knowledgeable and great fun to be with making every dive a real treat.

So within a week of getting home we have booked up for the same time next year back at the Tropitel and can't wait to get back there to relax and be spoiled for another 2 weeks.

Room Tip: If you can afford the superior room it is worth the little extra for the mini bar, bigger tv and view of the sea and hotel grounds.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I have just returned from an 'all inclusive girly holiday' and have to say it was brilliant!! What I look for when going away is CLEAN ACCOMMODATION, GOOD SHOWER, AIR CONDITIONING AND GREAT FOOD - this hotel has them all!! The beds were amazingly comfortable too!! Situated literally a few metres away from the Red Sea you do not have far to go for the snorkelling - truly amazing. Dive school is next door too. Take your mask and snorkel!! The staff were absolutely wonderful - nothing is too much trouble for them - truly wonderful!! This is the second time I have been to this hotel (June 2012 last time) and have to say I would return and return!! I cannot think of anything negative to say about our stay! I recommend you give it a go - you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I would definitely request a sea view room - the balconies are lovely to sit on and look out to sea!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pinkl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

well what can i say this was my second time to tropitel will i go a third time yes yes yes
after a long journey we were welcomed with a cool fruit drink check in very smooth and off to bed
this hotel offers peace and tranquility amongst a fantastic mountain back drop a real feel of the desert the bus journey takes approx 1 hour 15mins from sharm airport with breathtaking views of the mountains.
food is plentiful-great salad bar even at breakfast! chips only served at dinner times.Wines are with meals only on the all inclusive.you cant drink the water but u can buy 6 big bottles for 3 english pound or 30egp.
trips- mohammed on the beach/resort will take u on his camels along the beach to the blue hole
this guy is a good guy and can be trusted as for price expect to pay about 200 egp each for a day out about 20 english pounds a must to do
you can book excursion with travel reps like vip boat/3 course lunch/3 snorkling stops this costs 50 english pound each and is a fantastic day out tried and tested with olympic rep
then there is the hotel trips booked in the reception area with marco fabulous trips and all safe tried and tested not this time but last time we visited
horse riding on the beach with allys horses once again great to do this costs about 20 english pound to go to the fameous blue hole a must for snorkling again if u haggle u mite get a good price
haggling - in dahab u will be met with come into my shop haggle hard down on the prices and stick to it u will be surprised how u will get a bargain
back to the hotel - new lady general manager started this week 1st oct
all staff are polite and cant do enough for you .
on our second day here we were given a lovelly huge bowl of fruit as a thankyou for returning what a lovelly touch well done tropitel
No entertainiment on at night the peacefulness is paramount to this hotel - so if u want such likes find another hotel really it is very quiet as all go to bed by 9pm im sure for an early start for dives and snorkles as 6am is a great time in the sea!!!! we love this
i would say not a beach for the young children the sand is volcanic im sure and rocky unable to enter the sea from the beach its coral - enter the sea from a walk way with steps into the deep sea its just fab for snorkling and dives and good swimmers and the house reef is stunning anf the fish amazing
a shuttle bus goes into dahab for shopping at no cost yes its free takes about 15 mins all the shops and restaurants lots of them kids can go into the sea from the beach at dahab and if u want a taxi to dahab it only costs about 30egp each way per car thats only 3 english pounds !
money- we took all english pounds and changed it at the hotel no hassell dont take travelers checs they dont do them
visa- u get in the airport and we paid on the bus on the way to the hotel in sterling needed if u are going out of dahab and we did have to show them at check points when leaving dahab on trips
what more can i say i could rabbit for ever i love dahab and will be returning for a third time next year to the tropitel for sure

Room Tip: sea view the sun rise is an absolute must to see it blows u away
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandybakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews