We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grows on you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our arrival at the hotel after a long day's travel was rather nice. George on reception was friendly and efficient, our luggage was whisked away and an apple tea appeared which was very welcome.

When we arrived in our room we were a little less happy. The room looked very tired, the bathroom especially, and the bed was rock hard. However, after a good night's sleep everything looked better.

Our impressions:

Positive: excellent staff, lovely atmosphere, friendly, quiet hotel. (please don't intoduce poolside music or "animations")! Pool and beach areas well maintained. No tummy problems at all during our stay. The manager is always available and tries to put things right, as she did when we commented negatively about the food.

Negative: the food is mediocre, although I suppose this is typical for an all-inclusive hotel in Egypt where the supply chain is somewhat stretched. Some protein to go with the salads (eg tuna, cold meat, etc) would have been nice as the salad bar was really nice but we found the hot food disappointing. Breakfasts were quite nice if you liked eggs (and the ommelettes were terrific!) but the cereals weren't very healthy, and there was a large emphasis on sweet pastries. Suggestion: get rid of the place mats used at breakfast as they are unhygienic and really attract the flies!

One other slight criticism is the very smoky atmosphere in the hotel bar - the a/c doesn't seem to work very well upstairs and there was a very high proportion of smokers during our stay. We often took our drinks back to our room just to avoid the smoke.

Final point: the restaurant wine on our last day was served from a glass coffee jug and was very watered down, as were the gin and tonics in the bar. What is going on? We just gave up in the end.

Despite all of the above, the hotel is a really pleasant place to stay if your expectations aren't too high, and we would probably return again if we wanted to dive in Dahab agin (our main reason for visiting).

Room Tip: This is a really quiet hotel and we slept like logs (despite the hard mattresses) throughout our sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLass_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Oasis Dahab .
your comments are of a great importance to us,
I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Tropitel Oasis Dahab in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte Claes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hotel was very basic and beds were slightly uncomfortable.
Paid 75 euros to get wireless which only worked for about a day so got a refund.
Never any ice at the pool bar, drinks were either warm or flat sometimes even both, which was very disappointing!
Had no hot water for the first 2 days.
Food was very basic and very much the same every night.

Overall very disappointed with hotel and will not be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhii23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest, i read your review . You mention about the hot water in the room after 2 days in the reception. We send engineering immediately, and the problem was that the tap was on cold water not on hot water. You just need to turn the tap to the left. Concerning the ice on the pool bar. Their is ice available, you just need to ask for it. but i will handle this, that the staff ask for it if guest like to have ice or not. Concerning the Wi-Fi , yes their was a problem during this time, and yes we refund you back, and we give you even after it work again, days for free! Concerning our food in the restaurant, we have every day different theme items, one day barbecue, Italian, oriental food. Even if you dint like anything in the buffet , you could mention it and i would handle it immediately, because we want our guest to be happy.

Thank you

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4-day Tropitel getaway from the heat and noise of Alexandria. We bought the all-inclusive food and drink plan and were not disappointed. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a lovely, firm bed. The friendly staff at the Tropitel were very helpful to us, especially George Edward at the front desk. George arranged an excursion for us to Mount Sinai, led by an exceptional Bedouin guide. That was a memorable experience, indeed! All in all, it was a great vacation and we will most likely return to the Tropitel within the next year.

Room Tip: We chose a "superior pool and sea view room." The view from the balcony was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuannMcVey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Dahab Oasis and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just returned from a week at Tropitel,as previously stated it is a little run down and probably in
need of a re fit,Rooms where basic but clean and ours was very close to the beach and pool so was Ideal,fantastic fridge in the room.probably the coldest in the Hotel and the air con was very efficient.

Food was Basic but ok,Most nights we went into Dahab to eat,better food more choice and lots
more atmosphere,a meal for two with drinks(purchased from local store) costs around £15 and
return taxi from Hotel £6 so wont break the bank

Pool is lovely,no problems with sunbeds and very attentive Pool boys and Bar Staff and no annoying animation teams.

The Beach has a pier taking you over the reef so makes snorkelling easy,I much prefered the pier at the south end of the beach attatched to another hotel,reef is far better here and access
a lot easier,the hotel pier has steep steps down to a stainless steel jetty that can be very slippery,on the first day I slipped and cut my foot badly requiring five stitches.The Hotel Doctor did a fine job sorting it out though.

Dive centre is good and Dives to the Canyon and Blue Hole are a must do,both only a short distance away,and the boat trip to gabr el bint for three dives is a great day out.also If you have
extra weight allowance take your own Reg BCD and Wet Suit as they charge 8 euros per day per item.

One Minor complaint,I prefered one particular beer which was not part of the all inclusive package,it cost 200 egp so no big deal and I was happy to pay,served in a nice long pint glass
not a plastic beaker,on the third day I was informed by the bar manager all the large glasses had been taken away by the management to save wasteage !!! I can parlty understand this with all inclusive beer but for beer purchased at a premium its a bit of a bloody cheek,also top tip buy your spirits on the plane on the way out and get the Barman to serve you your own rather than the local stuff.

So the the Hotel is pretty much what I expected,I went for the location more than the Hotel which
is rather basic but the Staff are wonderfull and the weather as allways this time of year was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waxer666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Oasis, dahab and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Tropitel Oasis, dahab in the soonest future.


Best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Positives:-
Very comfortable beds - firm.
Good location by sea with jetty for snorkelling.
Always availability for sunbeds, either by sea or pool.
Friendly staff - in particular manageress was good - example - when we returned from Petra she arranged for food to be sent to the room, without any extra charge and without us asking.
All inclusive option - never felt we were second class to paying guests and did not feel any pressure to tip kitchen, pool, bar staff.

Okays:-
Food - okay and plentiful. Mass catering is never going to be top class, although made to order omelettes in morning and made to order pasta station was good.

Negatives:-
15 mins away from town, but free shuttle bus runs 4 times a day
Cleaning staff on last day were eager to clean our room and had to shut the door in their face to finish packing - they seemed keen for a tip.

All in all, we felt this was a good value hotel with a good level of service.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor for views - we were in room 219 which is a family room (share bathroom though) w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from our guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us.

Best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Four of us, me and my partner and his 2 teenage girls, had 2 double rooms for a couple of weeks in October. This was the first time for the kids but the 3rd time for us at the Tropitel.
The beach is kept very clean and free from litter - in stark and depressing contrast to the coast all around. The pool area is relaxing and quiet, the pool bar staff very helpful, polite and friendly.
The food was buffet - all inclusive - and bearing in mind that this is a desert region fairly remote from the nearest big cities, the food was fresh and well prepared. The kitchen is clean and none of us, even the fussy eater, suffered any ill effects from the food.
The room was pleasant and clean - don't expect spotless brand new furnishings, this is Egypt but the beds were very clean and comfortable and the room servicing was excellent.
Downsides were that the 18 year old suffered a low level of unwanted attentions from the male staff, the Spa staff were pushy in trying to get people to purchase treatments and there was a bit too much hard sell of trips when you just want to be left alone at the pool.
Other than that, I would highly recommend the Tropitel and we will definitely be going again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room at the end of the wings ie away from the reception. There is a very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samsamsam12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

ear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Dahab, t and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.i have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

on arrival i thought i had made a big mistake as the reception was small and dark, however this changed after a few days. Yes the hotel does require a major overhall with both room fixtures and other areas require tiles replacing and general painting. the beds require to be proper beds as this will make the room more like a bedroom.
the resort itself was good, the food though was the repeated for our 2nd week was of a good standard, the staff were ever you went within the resort were great and this is the hotels biggest asset, and i feel once they update the fixtures and fittings this hotel could move to a four star very easily.
both my wife and i enjoyed our stay and would go back next year, how ever should they do a childrens club we may rethink as we went for a quiet relaxing break and shouting kids would only spoil this resort..
if you have youg children then this is not for you but if you want a town very close by and a quiet break then this would suite you.

Room Tip: take a upper floor room as we had ants in our first room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfdude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

dear Guest,

I am delighted to read that your stay in general was up to your expectations and that you are planning to visit us once again, Iwant to thank you for your review and i will take care about the points you mention. We already start to upgrade the rooms. For the peace and quit in the Tropitel Oasis , We will not touch this point. We will keep the Hotel like it is quit and relaxing for our guest.

The entire team of Tropitel hotel are looking forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards
Brigitte Claes
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
714 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
551 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £20 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing