We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Spent two weeks at the Tropitel returning on the 17th November. Small, quiet very friendly hotel, with fantastic staff who all work very hard.. Situated right on the beach, really good base for diving and snorkelling. The fish around the house reef have to be seen!! Please be careful using the steps at the end of the jetty as they are VERY steep and slippery. Hotel looking a bit tired, but think this is all in hand due to new management. Room comfortable and clean. Food really good, would be nice to have a bit more fresh fruit but this seems to be the norm in Egypt. Local beer ok, spirits taste nothing like back home, wine only at meal times. Can walk along the beach to Dahab, but free shuttle bus several times a day. Pool and pool area clean, water quite cold though, plenty of sunbeds. We did have entertainment one evening whilst we were there, this was a nice gesture and would be good once a week maybe. There is no anoying animation team, please keep it this way. Massages, beauty treatments and plenty of trips on offer if you want them. A big thank you to Mohamed at the pool bar who is just fantastic also Emil and George at reception. We had a very relaxing time and really enjoyed our stay here, with a lick of paint and a few updates I am sure this hotel will be top notch. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

i want to thank you for your review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. concerning the jetty, we give the advise to wear water shoes when you enter the water, there is to much reef that can hurt you a lot. We will keep the atmosphere in Tropital Dahab like it is, we will not disturbing the quit and the peace
thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Tropitel Dahab Oasis again on your next holiday

best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Good room and facilities. Loved the pool and pool bar. Great buffet. I travelled here with a large group of people on a tour and the hotel was very accommodating and patient with our 'antics'. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Dahab Oasis and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

After a hair raising drive to the tropitel we arrived to check in and were given an upgrade to our room which was very nice. The room was kept very clean throughout our stay. The beach was good and the jetty was an ideal place to see the many coloured fish. The hotel had a new genral manageress and was being transformed into an all inclusive resort. The majority of the staff were very good. However the food was disapointing and could only be considered at best as being average. Ensure you pass completed hotel questionaires to the reception and not the cleaning staff as this caused us problems with a chief who had been passed the questionaire and wanted us to complete a new questionaire upgrading the food in the restaurant. We informed the manageress who delt with the prblem quickly and was willing to listen to you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We try to do our best to make all our guest happy and satisfied. Some times it is not easy to please every one but We are listening to our guest and trying to handle if their is a problem, in the same time. What happen with the chef, when you came to my office i handle this situation immediately. Some times their is a misunderstanding in the language. I want to thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again in Tropitel Dahab Oasis in the near future.

best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Me and my partner visited Tropitel Dahab Oasis for our first holiday together, we went all inclusive for 2 weeks and after reeding some reviews before we came we were abit wary of what it may be like. First impressions of the hotel was great check in was fast and the bell boy works very hard, taking all our luggage to our room and not allowing us to go near it. we were expecting him to wait for a tip but hes in your room shows you your air con and he goes. The outside of the hotel is absolutely beatufill but things like the restaurant could do with some improvement as you can wait for drinks for up to 10 mins whilst other are having drinks taken to them after tipping. so if you dont want to wait for drinks i suggest you tip them because they will treat you as royalty. the rooms was better than expected apart from the shower which needs drastically improving. food was good can get repetative but all eatable although could do with more fruit for deserts. Most staff at the hotel are great, a special mention has to go to Sefan who works extremely hard on the bar outside and will always put a smile on your face whether it be day or night with his crazy dancing around the bar. this hotel could do with night time entertainment as not much to do in the evening but all in all we thouroughly enjoyed our holiday even with all the sun burn. Another thing, they tell you all inclusive finishes at 12pm but we were offered drinks and even got dinner before you left with them opening the restaurant early for me and my partner, this was the perfect touch to a great holiday. There has recently ben a new Genreal Manager take over at the hotel named brigitte she is lovely and i really hink she will change the place so i would love to visit again in a couple of years to see what she has done with the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, and i will take care about the points you mention. The rooms we are upgrading the bathrooms at the moment, the comment that you need to wait to long for a drink, i will give the information to the head department to handle this problem, but because of the situation what happen in Egypt we are under budget with our staff. all what we want is that our guest leave our hotel with good satisfaction.You mention that we made your holiday till the end. i am the new general manager and i will do my best to upgrade the standard of the hotel to get more guest satisfaction.
i want to thank you again for your honest review. and we really are looking forward to see you again in our hotel.

Thank you
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

My wife and I just retruned from a 2 weeks stay in early November. The area and sea far exceeded our expectations, they are awesome. The staff are phenomenal. The hotel facilities are adequate.
We flew Monarch from Gatwick and they terrible. Tiny seats and treated as a target for sales people not as customers. Less said the better.
Aiport seems chaos but is well organised. Go with the flow and do as directed. It all works.
Transfer was smooth and not that long, 65 minutes. Flight was late so we did not get to see the beautiful desert as it was late night.
Hotel arrival was smooth and friendly. Almost straight to rooms with a welcome drink and as we were so late they had a box meal for us, simple with bread, egg, fruit, drink etc. But thoughtful as we were hungry. Bed was on the hard side, but that suits me.
Room was clean and did what was needed. Only a shower but big enough and clean enough. Upstairs superior with sea view. No insects or infestations. Aircon worked a dream with no noise.
Diving was great, snorkelling too. We did a number of excursions for diving and snorkelling. Laguna divers are good. All DMs are very safety conscious, dive sites are great. Canyon is awesome.
With Butchi we did the desert excurion which was great fun. We went to Mt Sinai. Take lots of warm clothes. It gets VERY cold.
I did a horse ride. Horses in great condition, very well behaved, happy to run and stop on command if you are nervous.
At the resort we were not bugged by any sales people to buy anything. When we had said yes or no that was it. This was a big plus.
Food was better than we expected, and I am a fussy eater. There was always something spicy or tasty, not just bland. The fish dishes were my favourite. Every night had fish, meat and poultry, with the other usuals. A pasta station with cook to order and sometimes something additional too, like BBQ or Quesadillas (sp?).
There is only so much you can do with breakfast but this was also good. Lunches were also good and varied, even for two weeks.
What can I add that has not been said already? not much. Most other reviews are accurate except, if you dive or snorkel, this is just the perfect place.The sea life is amazing! easy and right there. We saw so much and so much of it.
All in all a great break, relaxing, reasonably priced. Not absolute luxury, but more than good enough.
The last word has to be for the staff, too many to mention by name, but they make the place. They are a really nice bunch of people, who work very hard and very long.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MynuttyfamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow, it is a pleasure to read your review. Its great that you had an amazing time and met all the staff. It is our pleasure to make sure that you have a wonderful holiday when you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you back here soon!!

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My wife and I stayed last week 11-11-12 / 18-11-12 all inc costing less than £100.00 each for the hotel, flights + luggage were £350.00 plus transfers of £ 28.00 all in all 7 nights all inc for less than
£500.00 each. Had we booked the flights when booking the hotel back in April we could have saved £100.00 each, so do what we didnt do book your flights early.

The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach with own jetty for snorkeling, fantastic we think. only 5-10 min drive into Dahab town which has all the bars and restaurants,market/traders for all your knock down prices with a bit of haggling.

On arrival reception were very prompt as were the luggage handlers, no complaints here, as for our room 126! we arrived at 7pmish so very dark, our room seemed ok but in the cold light of daylight. uurrgghh. The floor was very grotty needed a good scrub, shower very small, beds were single slabs of concrete with a comfy mattress on top! never seen one of these before??
Whoever designed these rooms i suppose was being clever in never having to replace furniture as the only piece was a chair, the tiling is a shambles and looks like has been grouted with chewing gum.

Now for the plus points..

Fantastic staff all over the hotel, Mohamed-Ahmed in the Lobby bar, Mohamed at the pool bar, in the restaurant to many guys to mention, food was of a good standard and did vary somewhat. Nothing was too much trouble for anybody. one down side was wine is only served during meal time.

In the morning at the pool the towel guy again is excellent,a little tip and each morning our beds were positioned with ashtray to hand. we have had a great week and will certainly go back.

One word of caution if your a party animal this hotel isnt for you, a quiet relaxing place with no entertainment whatsoever but tranquility. Enjoy

Room Tip: south facing rooms have the sun all day more so on the 1st floor. you can upgrade for what im not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,.

thank you for your review.Thank you for the posit if points about our staff , because they are working hard to give all our guest the best service. Let me thank you again for your review, and for sure we will take care about the negative points you mention.Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Tropitel Oasis Dahab in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

If you are looking for a peaceful, friendly beach front hotel then The Tropitel Dahab Oasis is wonderful. Friendly Staff. Excellent food and a charming relaxed atmosphere gives the hotel an authentic Egyptian feel. Sitting out around the Bedouin camp fire under the stars was perfect for a taste of being away from it all, Also there's a choice of indoor and beach bars. The charming resort of Dahab is only a short distance away via hotel courtesy bus, or via taxi and small cost. The hotel is close to the Blue Hole and is ideal base for those who enjoy Scuba diving and Snorkelling. On site tour office allows booking trips easy.

I have visited twice and look forward to my third visit. It really is a little Red Sea Gem

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the tropitel oasis, Dahab in the very near future

Best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#2 of 53 in Dahab
713 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#1 of 53 in Dahab
550 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 53 in Dahab
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing