We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, won't be our last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We have just spent two fabulous weeks at Tropitel and it is truly an Oasis in the middle of Dahab. With scenery that has to be seen with your own eyes, there wasn't one day that we didn't see something new and wonderful with amazing views of wildlife and sea life that took our breath away. As for the Hotel itself we weren't disappointed, nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived at reception, the staff were wonderful and all through our stay. This was the same from the waiters, housekeeping, pool attendants and the whole staff, even the chef's would chat at each mealtime and check everything was ok. There was plenty of choice at every mealtime and all was cooked to perfection, any person that would think otherwise then we can only wonder what they eat each and every day at home Hmmm. The Hotel Manager and Sherif Mohamed were wonderful and always around to chat to us and check everything was to our satisfaction, which of course it was. Couldn't thank the Hotel enough for which was truly a wonderful stay. Marco who sorted us a wonderful snorkelling trip to Sharm was such fun and always stopped for a chat around the Hotel. Special mention to Mohamed who brings the camel's to the hotel each and every day, we had to try them couldn't resist and had a full day at the Blue Hole, he was the perfect guide and we became good friends throughout our stay. He loved to share with us his knowledge of the area and the Bedouin way of life. This Hotel cares so much for its guests which is rare and to have the beautiful surroundings amazing pool area which is only a few steps to the beach, 'the best in Dahab' cleanliness throughout an amazing jetty which has a jaw dropping open aquarium then what more can you ask for. Thank you Tropitel will definitely be returning and will be recommending you to all.

Martin and Justine,
Stoke-on-Trent, England.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Wow, thank you for your nice review, it was a pleasure to read it, and we will do all our best to keep the Tropitel Hotel like it is. good service, relaxing. We don't want anything else then that our guest are satisfied and want to come back for there next holiday.
Hope to see you soon.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

returned yet again for the 4th time, new manager - bridgette, who is always available for comments, and acts on them if usefull. when we first arrived their was quite a shortage of staff in dining room but as the days went on more staff did arrive , which made the service a lot better. we did miss the original dining staff but new ones really good and we were pleased to see the same chefs. the food is good and plenty of it you will never go hungry. george in reception so nice and thanks for the same room. hotel shop - a fun place to visit. glad to see no smoking signs in bedrooms and bar area. we return to this hotel because its so friendly both staff and guests, its small enough to make lots of friends, the sea is amazing for the snorkeling, and of course the weather is great but usually a breeze to cool you. the pool bar was opened in the evenings for the first time during our stay, which was nice to have an alternative bar to use, but as most guests prefer this hotel for the peace and quiet, i hope this will not be spoiled by loud music as their are a lot of bedrooms around that area. most guests i spoke to want this hotel to stay a peaceful oasis please do not make it into a mini sharm, we had a good holiday and will return again.this hotel is a bit dated and this adds a certain charm, for a relaxing holiday .with no silly entertainment no screaming children this is our ideal place in the sun.

Room Tip: a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolkrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review. we will keep the quit in Tropitel Dahab, to let our guest enjoy their holiday in a relaxing atmosphere. We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

What can i say, just read the reviews, just spent two weeks and that wasn't enough, all staff especially safen at the pool bar always smiling and dancing keeping us entertained, Must mention Fady and Marco in hotel shop, they will arrange anything from trips to just a taxi, (P.S. Marco is the little funny one with the dell boy Filofax), Bridget new manageress always at hand to help with making your stay more pleasurable, we had no problems traveling to and around Dahab, Dahab town center is very good for shopping but getting a bit like Sharm with hassle from shop keepers, but please don't be put off, many good restaurants, especially Sea Bride for fish, and Funny Mummy for mixed grills and steak, will be back next year, Just a big thanks to all staff for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Recommend sea veiw rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robinson429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,


Wow, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel dahab Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I stayed here with family and friends from 08/11/12 - 22/11/12. The welcome was really friendly as the guys on reception were there on our last visit in March. The hotel is still a little gem in the middle of nowhere but it is only a 10 minute trip into Dahab town itself. The new manageress Bridgette made herself known to us very quickly, indeed as we are early risers by the poolside (6am for sunrise) we spoke to her nearly every day. The hotel at present is having a few teething problems (silly little things like not enough wine glasses! nothing to detract from your holiday enjoyment) and Bridgette is working very hard to improve everything. She insists that you go to her with any problems so that she can help to fix them as soon as possible. Bridgette is still trying to ensure she gets enough staff to cover all of the roles and at present her staff are having to work long hours due to this. However staff who worked there before such as Sharl are returning. Bridgette has new plans for the hotel and hopes to introduce an A'La Carte restaurant at the bottom bar which is mostly unused. She is also reacting on complaints from customers and has made parts of the hotel non smoking. The staff are still as wonderful as ever and the new staff are equally as friendly. We will definately be returning to this hotel as so many people do. It is one of the most peaceful hotels I have ever visited and you feel truly relaxed within hours of arriving. We also need to return to ensure that we meet up with the guests we have become friends with who return annually. As the hotel is small you do talk to everyone and this is a great part of the overall holiday experience. I look forward to seeing how Bridgette transforms the Tropitel on our return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cinders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for you review, and i will do my best to improve the hotel for the better. But it is me my management and my staff who are doing there best to give our guest the best service. and yes me and my staff are always available, if guest needs information, if their is a complain, my staff or me will handle it on the spot. Thank you again and i really hope to see you soon again in Tropitel Dahab on your next holiday.

best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We had already 3rd time an AI holiday from 19.11.12 in Tropitel Oasis hotel near Dahab about 1hrs drive from airport.
Hotel:
You are in the middle of nowhere- peace, tranquillity, no loud music, no screaming kids – only you, good service and good food, the sound of the sea, sun, mountains, desert, snorkelling and scuba diving.
If you want to escape from stress and busy life – this is the right place to go. If you like night life, lots of entertainment, you will be disappointed. I could not advise this place for kids as there are few facilities for them. They might be bored. But if you like to wander in the desert , become friends with Bedouins, try to ride a camel and do lots of activities connected with exploring beauty of the Red Sea you will be very happy. You can buy many trips on glass-boat, yacht, trip to Israel ($300) to visit Jesus’s places, go to Cairo ( maybe not now), St.Katerine’s monastery, there you will see burning bush mentioned in Bible( you will be surprised that it is a big blackberry bush. Cannot understand how this plant grew in the desert!)
I was please to know that people keep coming back to this hotel many times. There are new planted palms for those who have been in the hotel for 5 times. We met there Germans, Russian, Polish, Czech couples and had great conversations and fun with them. We try to use all possible skills to understand each other. It was good company. All visitors were well-behaved and did not disturb anyone relaxing around the [non-heated] pool or at night time.
Weather: hot enough to get good sun tan but a couple of days were windy and a red flag flew on the pier. I was a fun as we experienced rain in a last day. It was an adventure for us but not for those who had rooms on the first floor. Some of them were flooded ( not too much). In our room 117 on the ground floor we did not have any trouble. Take warmer clothing for evenings or for when the days are windy.
Sea: The sea is 1 min. walk from the pool. Swimming is wonderful. It’s very comfortable, with no crowds. There are excellent scuba diving facilities & many divers keep returning to this hotel. For the first in my life I tried diving with a trainer who explained everything to me and helped me with the equipment and we dived together. Amazing underwater world! The fish and corals are incredible! I paid 50 euros for the 1st dive. We did not have any fear about sharks, but be aware - feeding the fish is prohibited with a fine of $50 000.
Pool: only one and not too big, with a little pond for kids. The water is heated . The older wooden sun beds are more comfortable than new plastic beds. There was no problem finding a place to sunbathe around the pool and sun towels are provided free.
Beach bar opened at 10.00. Local beer, alcoholic & soft drinks. The barmen were good and they would mix cocktails and bring them to you without asking. They were very pleasant and helpful. Take repellent with you, the flies are sometimes annoying. They do not serve snacks between meals but you won’t go hungry. Definitely not.
Food: forget about English food going to Egypt. Egyptian cuisine is lovely with a variety of veg, salads, tasty bread and rolls. Breakfast : eggs, omelettes, fresh cheese, wheat boiled in milk, salads, cooked vegs, toast, rolls, honey, marmalade, pancakes, always 2 kinds of fruits.. Lunch 13.00-15.00: soups, cooked beef or chicken, fish, more veg, pasta cooked while you wait with a choice of fillings. Supper 18.00-21.00: enough food, lovely cakes and additionally special Sundays grills. Presentation was excellent.
I want thank all kitchen staff and senior chefs Sharif, Mohamed Taha and Ibrahim for a big effort to improve cuisine. I want also to say thanks to waiters. They are very professional, helpful and pleasant.
One big “plus” was that we did not have to queue. There is an a-la-carte beach restaurant but we did not bother about it. We could sit outside the main restaurant with candles on the tables & enjoy the beauty of the evening.
The Lobby bar is small & pleasant for a drink or cup of tea after supper. Near by they have bookshelves with some books on different languages. You can borrow and read. Tip: take couple books or your kindle with you if you are planning only a lazy, relaxing holiday.
Amenities:
They have a good spa-room and the staff offer different massages. We bought set of massages – 5 of then – and paid £180. Fatima and Ahmed done good job to make our muscles relaxed.
There is a volleyball-court on the beach, a little kids-corner, Bedouins’ hut (you can have a meal and entertainment there, to smoke a shisha and drink mint tea every evening) 3 pool- tables (my partner checked them as he plays snooker & pool and found that they are not flat). We did not bother about these facilities too much but the evening are pretty quiet and you can sleep properly.
Safe: it is possible to use locker behind reception with no charge. Safe enough just little bit uncomfortable.
The rooms are spacious, enough furniture, TV with English programme, little mini-bar (fridge). We had separate beds - quite funny! The look of the room was shabby-chic in Egyptian style. Bathroom could be better too, but we are not complaining. It is not 4-star but if you are ready mentally for this it will not bother you. Water is hot, bedding and towels are changed on a daily basis; one uses little bottles of soap, shampoo and moisturising milk and there is a hair-dryer. I would advise to bring hair conditioner with you because water is different .The cleanliness of the room is spotless. Cleaner Kamal made figurines on our beds with the towels and decorated with flowers. It would be more comfortable, if they had better table-lights for reading in bed!
Foyer: looks spacious, nice with rattan furniture. It would be possibly good to update cushions an upholstery on chairs. There is beautiful staircase to lobby bar and terrace area, part of which is outside. You will enjoy sitting there and watching the sea. I just do not like too much cigarette-smell there. I would be happier if the smokers had designated area to smoke.
Reception service: friendly, helpful guys
Be aware: checking-in time is 14.00 and out is 12.00. We needed to pay our lunch £5 each on leaving as our taxi back to the airport was at 15.30 last time but as after 3 visits you will become VIP you do not need to pay for lunch before departing and your stuff can stay in the room as long as you need.
Shopping: only one little shop in hotel, not much choice. My advice is to use the free shuttle bus to Dahab ( about 15 min. drive) and buy everything there. If you miss English food or nice cup of coffee just go there. Dahab is still small. This area is not developed yet. You will find cash machines and a bank there, & you can also hange some cash in hotel.
Hotel has 24 hrs doctor on the site. They accept all insurances.We also visited dentist/aesthetic dentist in Dahab and I have done all my teeth for silly low price. Obviously I did have medical reason for this. This is additional reason to return to Tropitel hotel.

It is a very safe area with only resorts & the small town of Dahab.
Will we return to this particular hotel? Despite it not being 4-stars , yes, we will. We appreciated the service and the people who worked hard to make our holiday very pleasant. This place is hassle- and noise-free, unlike Sharm-el-Sheikh. It is a very homely place. We appreciated very much the peace & tranquillity of this hotel and the beauty of the Red Sea.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank azazel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Wow, enplane all, and it was nice to read it. I would like to ad some things. Yes our regular guest who come the 5 time they get a palm tree with their name under it in the garden. Concerning the snacks, i change it. we are serving now some snack on the pool bar from 4 pm till 5.30 pm. And we also open our pool bar till 12 a clock midnight as a all inclusive bar. I want to thank you again for this nice review, and we really hope to see you soon again for your next holiday

Best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Spent two weeks at the Tropitel returning on the 17th November. Small, quiet very friendly hotel, with fantastic staff who all work very hard.. Situated right on the beach, really good base for diving and snorkelling. The fish around the house reef have to be seen!! Please be careful using the steps at the end of the jetty as they are VERY steep and slippery. Hotel looking a bit tired, but think this is all in hand due to new management. Room comfortable and clean. Food really good, would be nice to have a bit more fresh fruit but this seems to be the norm in Egypt. Local beer ok, spirits taste nothing like back home, wine only at meal times. Can walk along the beach to Dahab, but free shuttle bus several times a day. Pool and pool area clean, water quite cold though, plenty of sunbeds. We did have entertainment one evening whilst we were there, this was a nice gesture and would be good once a week maybe. There is no anoying animation team, please keep it this way. Massages, beauty treatments and plenty of trips on offer if you want them. A big thank you to Mohamed at the pool bar who is just fantastic also Emil and George at reception. We had a very relaxing time and really enjoyed our stay here, with a lick of paint and a few updates I am sure this hotel will be top notch. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest,

i want to thank you for your review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. concerning the jetty, we give the advise to wear water shoes when you enter the water, there is to much reef that can hurt you a lot. We will keep the atmosphere in Tropital Dahab like it is, we will not disturbing the quit and the peace
thank you again and we hope to see you soon in Tropitel Dahab Oasis again on your next holiday

best regards
Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Good room and facilities. Loved the pool and pool bar. Great buffet. I travelled here with a large group of people on a tour and the hotel was very accommodating and patient with our 'antics'. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Dear Guest

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Tropitel Dahab Oasis and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
723 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
569 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
954 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#19 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing