We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very friendly place !!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Enjoyed our stay and had booked the hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews !
Loved the snorkelling from the jetty (although ,management, PLEASE put up a sign in all languages to tell guests of the dangers if you feed the fish !!!! Some people were doing this !)
Went on a thoroughly enjoyable Blue Hole trip... arranged by Marco in reception....hi Marco !!
Rooms were clean, public areas clean, food good, free water, beach towels provided. Only moan was the very cold pool !!! The pool bar staff were lovely...very chatty and comical !!
There is no entertainment here, no water gym or loud music.... but what a refreshing change...that's what makes it so relaxing !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Tony,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us; it is for us very important to provide the best service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel again.
Thank you for your nice review, Best Wishes,


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    422
    110
    52
    33
See reviews for
242
567
106
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 15th to 29th April with my husband. We were looking for a relaxing holiday and that's exactly what we got. We booked this hotel based on reviews and if you want peace and quiet with no animation team or entertainment this is the perfect place. Staff are hard working and attentive without being intrusive. Mohammed the pool boy took such pride in his work, abdo at the pool bar always had a smile. Food was tasty varied and always hot catering for many nationalities. Totally loved the calm relaxed atmosphere. Don't generally return to holiday destinations ( too much of the world still to see) but would go back to tropitel any day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Lynne,


thank you for your review, it is nice to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and special that you want to return to Tropitel again. We really hope to see you soon again in tropitel oasis dahab.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd holiday at the Tropitel and have already got another stay booked for September. I never want to come home from this place. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. They always have smiles on their faces even though they work such long hours. The food is fantastic and always plenty of options to choose from. Mohammed the Head Bartender works so hard but always has a smile for the guests and Abdo at the pool bar never stops singing.

We booked our trips through Marco and Butchi,who are both so lovely, the trips are very good value for money and I can guarentee they will make sure you have a good time. Marco is amazing with his knowledge and history of the place, make sure you see them to organise your trips. It was lovely that they remembered us from our last stay.
Beshoy and Fady in the shop are great people (we missed Fady this stay). They are so helpful and welcoming. They always have a smile for you and make me laugh. make sure you go to see them.
Brigitte the General Manager and very approachable. We didnt have any problems while there but know we could have gone to her if we had.
We met people on both holidays who have returned several times. I usually go with my daughter but it is one place I know I would feel happy and safe to go on my own.
Looking forward to the next visit in 16 weeks time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Debby,


wow, what a tittle, absolute paradise. Thank you, you will come back to your second home. We cant wait to see you again.
see you in 16 weeks.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just got back from a 7 night stay at the tropitel...and it was faultless! lovely place with all the amenities you need and what perfect weather! the staff really do make the stay 5* though. I have a nut allergy and find it difficult communicating in some countries to see what I can eat, but the manager brigit and all the chefs made it easy for me to eat safely. Beshoy and Marco from the shop and tours are an absolute pleasure to meet, arranging a very enjoyable night with the Bedouins in the mountains. Abdo and Mohammed Waifik from the bar are by far the hardest workers I have ever seen in my years holidaying and always went above and beyond to give us a first class service. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough!!!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are a must if you enjoy the pool and want to nip back to your room during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie_in_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Elly,

wow, thank you , what a review. 5 * staff, yes we need to give our guest the best holiday, to always remember their holiday in tropitel. My staff is a credit to the hotel, and i am very happy for this. Without the staff tropitel Oasis would not be such a special place, that's why our guest are coming back, a peaceful place in a beautiful area and 5 * staff who are taking care of our guest.. thank you again, and we hope to see you soon again.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love thus hotel & prob going back in Nov.
I want to go back many times.
The only thing I missed desperately was a gym. I like to keep fit but there was only a small room with a cycle machine in & a man sat watching!!
Please get some proper gym facilities, treadmills & weights in there own room do we can all keep fit.
You can't really walk much & the food is sooo good I will just get fat in time for Christmas if you don't !!
Thank you x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnleyJil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Jill,

nice review, thank you. very nice to read you want to come back, concerning the Gym, i will have a talk with the manager of the health club, and maybe he will do something about it. i will keep you informed. We hope to see you in November. Big hi from all the staffx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

although i gave my first review of tropitel dahab oasis 4 stars (my nov 2011 visit) i give it only 3 this time

the food quality has dramatically declined since then..i don't know what really happened, but it's been awful..i stayed there with friends for 3 nights and 4 days..and i can't remember anything that tasted good

Om aly that tasted like bread, ice cream cake that's pure ice, home-made food like bamia and fasolia (Egyptians will relate) , falafel for dinner...thats just an example

i really hope they change again, i love that hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mo_tarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor, and we are very happy that you like our hotel. your comments you wrote for sure i will take care about it. I wished if you have reported to any of our Chief, who are daily in the restaurant, or the manager of the restaurant, we are at your service 24 hour. , or even me personally, that i had the chance to take an immediate action.

We appreciate your feedback

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puridrops
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hello Tropitel,
Sorry I have only just got around to leaving my review! We spent 14 nts here, over Christmas and New Year, had a wonderful time, got very spoilt from the staff, who are all amazing, a special thankyou to the Chef who made my 9 year daughter her own hot chocolate sauce, freshly made every morning, for her pancakes and Mohammad (the pasta chef) who made the best freshly made Spag Bol for my daughter, she still talks about it! and wants to go back.

We stayed in the two bed suite, totally amazing, and such beautiful views, I could of stayed here forever.
Snorkelling from hotel was amazing, very easy to enter water from the jetty, and only about 30/40 minute walk to Blue Hole, lovely chilled out area and great snorkelling, you can leave your bags/clothes in one of the cafes while you snorkel. Dahab town is real nice, shops and bars and cafes, chilled out atmosphere, not too much hassle.

I would definately recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing holiday with beautiful views, great snorkelling, good food and friendly professional service.

A special thankyou to George,(who arranged the lovely Suite for us) the Restaurant Manager, and Chefs. Thank you
PS. Santa came on Christmas day on a camal - was a fab Xmas and NY

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puridrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Karen,

thank you for your review, i was waiting for it to read it. It was nice to read it and to know that you all had a fantastic holiday special to your daughter, we all miss her. We hope to see you again in tropitel for your next holiday. Big hi from all the staffxx


Brigitte
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
705 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#8 of 52 in Dahab
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
517 reviews
8.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing