We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly an Oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 22nd-29th May. This was our third visit to this hotel. I just love coming to this place, it feels like coming home and we are welcomed back like old friends, which is so lovely and makes me want to return again and again. It is a calm, tranquil, beautiful oasis and I find you can just lose yourself in the beauty of the place. I particularly love coming here because there are no noisy kids clubs or people pushing entertainment. I searched for an adults only hotel and was unable to find anything at all in Sharm, so although this hotel accomodates children and families it is still very quiet and unspoilt. The staff are such an asset, they work so very hard, but they are always incredibly polite and helpful, going above and beyond the call of duty. I can't really pick out anyone in particular as they are all absolutely top notch, although George on reception was especially helpful to me and a real credit to the hotel.
The food is great, really tasty, loads of fresh salads and we always found plenty of things to chose from.The snorkelling from the jetty is wonderful and although it was really really hot when we were there, the strong wind keeps the heat manageable!
I was very sad when we had to leave and we will definately be back next year. Thank you all for making our holiday so special.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank claraflossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Clara,


Wow, an Oasis, and also the third time, you are welcome, that is what we want , making our guest their stay so wonderful , like you wrote, and still want to come back. You coming to your second home. We are looking forward to next year to see you again. Thank you for your nice review.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
There are newer reviews for Tropitel Dahab Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at the Tropitel from the 22nd-29th of May and we had a fab time!! This is the third time we have stayed here and will return again in the future. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and have fantastic views of the sea and Saudi Arabia. The staff at Tropitel really make you feel special and are so friendly and helpful, they made the holiday for us!
There was 8 of us that went away of which 2 of us are divers, the Lagona dive centre is based at the hotel and is superb, the kit is in excellent condition, the staff are very professional and helpful and it makes for a very relaxing diving experience.
3 of us girlies had an amazing massage with Samar and her team at 'Friends' beauty spa, I'd highly recommend indulging in this, it was lovely!!!!
Its always worth taking a trip into Dahab town as well which is about 10 mins away in the shuttle bus which runs regularly from the hotel, I'd recommend going to Ali Babas restaurant, we keep going back and are never disappointed!!
The snorkelling is also fantastic as the Tropitel has its own house reef, you can jump straight in the sea from the pontoon and snorkel for hours if you wanted to!!
All in all it was one of the best holidays I've ever been on and cannot recommend this hotel and Dahab enough!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Kate,


i want to thank you for your nice review, and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest, special for the 3 time, and we really hope to see you soon again in Tropitel Dahab. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are doing our best that our guest enjoyed their stayed and say we will be back. Thanks again.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 14-28 May and had a wonderful holiday. We have visited the Red Sea eight times and can honestly say that this hotel's greatest strength is its staff. A special mention to Mahmoud in the Lobby Bar who was always smiling and is a great asset to the hotel.

We hope to return in September.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms also allow you to enjoy a spectacular sunrise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Frances

i want to thank you for your nice review, and thank you for the nice comments about my staff. Yes they make tropitel Oasis a place to be. Thank you again and i hope we will see you again in Tropitel dahab.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Tropitel has good location, close to the sea and away from noises. Last time we have been there in February and decided to come again in May, because generally we like the hotel and we believe it's a good one.
Since our last visit I have noticed some small improvements, but some things need to be fixed. The most important that the rude fat waiter disappeared from the restaurant. The rooms were quite clean, but the mattresses in our room were simply stinking! Oh, and every evening there was a guy walking around the place with the diesel driven machine in his hands, which was generating huge emounts of disgusting exhaust gas! It was supposed to kill mosquitos, but poisoned the hotel guests instead and ruined the ambience of the peaceful sunset by the sea! The mosquitos were fine (and numerous), opposite to the guests. We were trying to explain that it's a very bad idea, both for the environment and for us, but nothing has changed...

But generally I would say that the staff was nice and asmiled. The cook is really funny and his doing his best, still we had a feeling that the hotel management is trying to save money on food. Again. It seams that there is a lot of hot meals and salads, but some of them were just the second quality and all our group noticed that. Nobody can make a miracle from the cheapest, tiny fish with lots of bones! Last time when I wrote about small choice of fruits and vagetables Brigitte from management answered that it was winter in Egypt... OK, that was February, and there was lots of fruits in the market. Now it's May and nothing has change in Tropitel. My conclusion is that for the owners of the hotel it's easier to change their staff then to spend some more money to provide better quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank b_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,


i just read your review, thank you for mention in the beginning of your review that it is improved from the last time you where here in February. You wrote that things need to be fixed. We were fully book so it was very difficult to start with our renovation, but from a few weeks ago we start to improve our hotel. About the mattresses, first time we have a complaint from this, and we have more than 1000 of guest in the month, and no one mention this to us before even our regular guest who comes more than 5 times to Tropitel. We check and clean our rooms well. I read this in your review. But i will check it by myself. But why you dint mention this to me, i would check it in the same time and handle it. The diesel machine you mention, i stop it for a while but really the mosquitoes eating the guest, guest legs where swollen from the bites i even check with other hotels and they use the same system. We inform the guest that we will do this so the most of our guest go to their room for 5 minutes it don’t take longer than this. If one guest complain i will stop it immediately, but no one complain about it because this take only 5 minutes but the bites give the people a lot of problems. About our food, we serve every day fresh food, nothing we use from days before. Our food is first quality, not the cheapest like you mention, and 90 % write on the reviews that we have good food, and a lot of different kind. We change Daily. We have meat, fish, live cooking, Barbeque, and a lot of kinds of salads, Why you dint mention this to one of the chiefs, we would handle this. The fruit, we serve this like in any other hotel because when you go to the market is not the same like the hotel. You wrote at the end nothing is change in Tropitel, but in the beginning you wrote, that it was improved from the last time you where with us? Kindly I ask my entire guest if there is a problem, or if you are not satisfied from something, please mention it in the time you are with us, I can handle it in the same minute.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My partner and I took my elderly mother to the Tropitel Oasis in Dahab as part of her birthday, and for her annual holiday in the sun. We all enjoyed our stay, and have all said we would like to return for another holiday.
From the minute we arrived to when we departed, the service by all of the staff helped make this holiday a very enjoyable one. Their customer service was excellent, and the staff really are a wonderful advertisement for the Tropitel Hotel group - a true asset.
The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was varied, but very good, even though each meal was buffet style. There was always something to eat that suited different tastes, with different themes nightly. The presentation of the salads in particular was beautiful and very appetising, especially the hummus (very yummy with just a nice hint of spice) - the breads were fresh, and there was always fresh fruit available. We particularly enjoyed the BBQ nite where the chef cooking did a fantastic job cooking for the number of guests there. The waiting staff were all very friendly & attentive, and the head chef was always ready to answer any questions if you were unsure what a particular dish was, or wanted to check what ingredients had been included. The outdoor terrace of the restaurant was an excellent spot to eat, looking thorugh the gardens towards the pool and beach.
The poolside bar staff were very friendly, with smiles on their faces and provided excellent service. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for the bar staff, and even though they were continously busy, glasses were collected in, washed and ready for the next customers use -- cold Luxor beer was served as part of the all-inclusive package and it was very refreshing. Local vodka was drinkable although I must admit it did have a strong taste -- I discovered having Bloody Mary's made the vodka more pallatable for myself (mixed expertly by the staff) but that is just a personal preference -- lots of people drank it without issue. The wines were drinkable with meals. The pool bar remained open until midnight, and it was lovely to sit in the cooling night air for a drink after eating, without music playing enabling conversations to be held.
The pool itself is large, and cleaned / chlorinated daily -- pool towels are available daily, the sun loungers comfortable and there is umbrella shade available if required. The beach is accessed from the pool bar area, and is clean also. The pool towels can be taken there as well.
The rooms were cleaned daily,with towels etc changed daily also. The cleaners did an excellent job; thank you.
The hotel also has a bar upstairs from reception; the service there was as good as the pool bar, and we enjoyed pre dinner drinks their nightly -- again attentive service with a lovely outdoor terrace overlooking the gardens/pool area and restaurant terrace.
Finally, the sea, coral reef an dthe tropical fishes -- not being a snorkeller or diver, I was mesmorised by the amount of fish (different types) and the colours of thenm plus the coral. The sea was very clear and clean, and it was easy to go swimming from the jetty. This was a bonus I hadnt expected and this just added to an already enjoyable experience at the Tropitel Oasis -- having written this review, I think that return trip will be sooner rather than later - and in all honestly, I cant wait to be back in paradise.

Room Tip: Would definetely recommend a garden / pool view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank livkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow, Wow, Paradise, What a review. thank you, Thank you so much for the great review. Yes I do agree with you, I do have the best staff, we are like a family, And we are always happy to have guests feels that they are part of our family, there is nothing too much for us.
I feel your review captures the exact spirit of the hotel and what we are all about and what to expect when you stay with us at Tropitel Dahab. almost half the guests are repeat guests, it gives such a home feeling.
We hope to see you back soon, and thank you once again for a great review.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Enjoyed our stay and had booked the hotel based on the Trip Advisor reviews !
Loved the snorkelling from the jetty (although ,management, PLEASE put up a sign in all languages to tell guests of the dangers if you feed the fish !!!! Some people were doing this !)
Went on a thoroughly enjoyable Blue Hole trip... arranged by Marco in reception....hi Marco !!
Rooms were clean, public areas clean, food good, free water, beach towels provided. Only moan was the very cold pool !!! The pool bar staff were lovely...very chatty and comical !!
There is no entertainment here, no water gym or loud music.... but what a refreshing change...that's what makes it so relaxing !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Tony,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your holiday with us; it is for us very important to provide the best service to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our Hotel again.
Thank you for your nice review, Best Wishes,


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed 15th to 29th April with my husband. We were looking for a relaxing holiday and that's exactly what we got. We booked this hotel based on reviews and if you want peace and quiet with no animation team or entertainment this is the perfect place. Staff are hard working and attentive without being intrusive. Mohammed the pool boy took such pride in his work, abdo at the pool bar always had a smile. Food was tasty varied and always hot catering for many nationalities. Totally loved the calm relaxed atmosphere. Don't generally return to holiday destinations ( too much of the world still to see) but would go back to tropitel any day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2013

Dear Lynne,


thank you for your review, it is nice to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and special that you want to return to Tropitel again. We really hope to see you soon again in tropitel oasis dahab.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
708 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#10 of 52 in Dahab
396 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
522 reviews
8.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#16 of 52 in Dahab
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £24 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing