We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every year more and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Every year more and better”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This year we stayed at the Tropitel Dahab Oasis for our three week vacation. It's our fourth time in this hotel and it is always a good choice. All staff has always been very kind to my family. Even my two daughters back to Tropitel with great pleasure.
We were assigned a beautiful room on the sea painted recently.
Since last year the hotel have changed the chairs in the restaurant and the armchairs in the lobby. Has been introduced ban on smoking in all enclosed areas the hotel: excellent idea.
The pool bar is open all day and evening. The cleanliness of the beach is much more organized. This year there is a lady as General Manager and I must say that the feminine touch has improved a hotel that was already very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizzy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for your review, and thank you for the tittle, it is nice that guest see improvement, and we want to do more then we already did, to give our guest the best service. 4 times it is a lot to come to the same place, and i hope soon to see you the 5 time, then you will have your tree with your name in the garden. Looking forward to see you soon again . I want to thank you personally for the nice comments


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    417
    106
    51
    32
See reviews for
236
564
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at the Tropitel from 22nd July for just over three weeks, after the initial shock of the drive to the hotel our opinion changed on arrival, the hotel did exactly what it said on the tin, as with almost all Egyptian hotels entertainment is sparse which for us is not a problem.The all inclusive is sufficient and there is always something to eat and drink even though I would have preferred a little more choice of cold meats available with the salad but this is not a criticism only a preference and I would have liked to maybe have the choice of a burger or such like as a snack around the pool. The rooms are cleaned well daily and the linen always fresh my only pet hate in the room were the awful shower curtains which seemed to keep attacking me, change to glass doors please Briggitte. The management and the team are what make the hotel, Joe, Mr Bean Sasha and Mamood would all be welcome at my house without hesitation. I had three massages at the spa which I did not feel pressured to book so I'm not sure why people feel the need for Brigitte to speak to them about the hassle, this was no different to places such as Sharm or Turkey, Mena and especially Mustafa can bring their hands to my local beauty salon.

Room Tip: Its quite diificult I feel to get in the sea from the jetty if your not a confident swimmer. Room 21...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Karen


Thank you for your nice review, it is nice to read the comments of our guest how they enjoyed their holiday in Tropitel Oaisi Dahab. We want all our guest be happy, and if guest have any problem, just inform us . that we know to handle it in the same moment. Karen it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in Tropitel Oasis.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was looking for a quite hotel with a very good location for snorkeling and diving. And this is what I was looking for. I spent 1 week in Tropitel. The excellent reef is at the beach (beach is very close to the hotel), The Canyon (for divers and snorkels) is on the right side- 5 min. walk by beach or 15-20 min. swim by sea. The Blue Hole, the very famous spot is about 40-50min. walk (on the right side too) but you can take a taxi from hotel or from Canyon (negotiated price go and return is 70-80 LE). You can also make a trip to BLue Hole by camel.
For those who are looking for a night life, there are no night activities in the hotel.
For children there are a swimming pool, not very big, but enough for this small hotel. There are still enough place for all, even you don't book your place in the morning.
For food, I had all inclusive option. The restaurant is open in the morning till 10am, then from 1pm till 3pm and in the evening from 6pm-10pm (as far as I remember). The drinks are served till midnight. The food is very good, the choice is enough for this quite and human size hotel.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agnieszka_Stanczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Agnieszka


I want to thank you for your nice review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Yes we have one of the beautiful reef in dahab in the front of our hotel and the blue hole is not far away from us. Yes our hotel is a quit place that have a beautiful view to have a relaxing holiday. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in Tropitel dahab.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Quiet, small and friendly hotel in an excellent location. Plenty for teenagers to do including snorkelling over the coral reef teeming with fish from the hotel pier, horse riding, camel riding, quad bike trips and a good pool. We had adjoining rooms, both large and comfortable with en suites and views of the pool and sea. The food was varied and we all ate well. Free shuttle to Dahab was helpful. Best of all are the staff, who were ALL so friendly, helpful, and funny. Special mentions to Mr Bean, Mohamed in the kitchen, Mohamed on the cleaning staff, Spicy and of course Agy. They all worked so hard to ensure everyone enjoyed their holiday. Tourism is vital to the area and is unfortunately affected by the political situation in the country, but we never felt anything other than welcome. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Caro,


We miss you to. Thank you for your nice review, and special about my staff. It is nice to read that our guest enjoyed their holiday and want to come back. About the situation in Egypt, here we dont found any problems, So we hope the situation in the city's far away from us will not effect the tourism in Dahab. thanks again and It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here from the 25th July for two weeks and we totally chilled. We picked it because we wanted a quiet hotel, there isn't any entertainment except a weekly beach party, which suited us just fine. Bridgette the Hotel Manager runs an excellent hotel, the staff are very helpful. My partner cut his toe on the metal on the end of the jetty....we reported it to Bridgette and she was straight down there to see what had happened and the very next day they were covering the dangerous area...we have never come across such an ' on the ball ' manager. There is a 24 hour doctor based at the hotel....which we have never come across before...but what a great idea. You can extend your room on check out day for 8 ep per two hours which is the cheapest we have ever had.
The food is good, if a little bit repetitive, we never went hungry. The hotel lets you fill your water bottles from restaurant water cooler, which is excellent. Our room was good and the cleaning staff good. The snorkelling off the jetty is better than the trips that you can do locally. The fish are amazing and we even had dolphins one of the days. Best time in the water is after 4pm when the wind has died down and the sea is calmer. You cannot enter the sea from the beach, you have to use the jetty.
Only negative is the spa sales people they do not leave you alone, and do not take no for an answer...I had to be quite rude in the end and they finally left me alone....I think if there was a leaflet left in the rooms with the details of what they offered so that guests could read it their own time ...rather than the continual hassle around the pool they would probably do better...Maybe Bridgette could look into that.
We have been to Dahab before and there is a hotel shuttle bus that takes you into the town itself throughout the day and evening. We went into town for a change of scenery during our stay and can recommend Ali Babas for a meal, excellent food and value we last visited it two years ago and it is even better. This year we found Dahab extremely quiet, very few tourists just the usually diving folk.
So to sum up this hotel excellent attentive staff, especially Nagy in the restaurant, excellent Manager, good food, chilled out and quiet location and we would definitely go back.

Just one important point if your flight brings you in after sunset or before sunrise you will have to stay in Sharm for the night as the authorities close the Sharm to Dahab road, this has been since the 15th July....our tour operator Olympic didn't let us know....they don't know how long it will last.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Guest

Wow, wow, What a review, thank you. it was nice to read it and thank you for the nice comment. i apreciated it very much. Like you wrote, if you have a comment please come to me and i will handle it as soon as possible. we are all here to give our guest a wonderful time in Tropitel Dahab, an Oasis like you put in the tittle. About the massage people, i already spoke to them and i will also follow up, that they dont bother the guest to much, i will keep my eye on it. About the jetty, we did our best to solve the problem. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we really hope to see you again in Tropitel Dahab.


Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Once again a really relaxing, quiet holiday in this great little hotel. What I really like about this place is the laid back pace, very little 'entertainment' (phew) and little hassle (minor hassle from spa girls, but once they realised I really didn't want a massage it was ok, had a nice chat instead!). It's easy to get into Dahab for a change, and even though we were AI we eat out a couple of times - there are some fab restaurants by the sea and it (can be) cheap to do so. Another main draw is the house reef, it really is one of the best I've seen and when it is calm (most afternoons especially) it is absolutely amazing. Another great draw is the light shining on the reef at night; watching the lion fish hunting is mesmerising ! The staff at the hotel really make this place special though, very friendly and helpful;from reception to bar guys and cleaner - everyone works such long hours and the smile never seems to slip, even in the heat. There seems to be a genuine want to ensure the guests are happy and everything is working as it should. A really proactive attitude was in evidence. The rooms are fine, clean (the odd bug but this is a hot country and the hotel do seem to have a vigorous approach to spraying) and the air con works very well. The food is ok and generally tasty, the specials (BBQ for example) are nice, salads are nice too. The selection is a bit limited maybe, depends on experience of bigger hotels I guess, but there was always something to eat and it's fine for us. The pool bar is now open in the evenings (last time we came it wasn't) and this is a great addition. The guys in the shop are helpful and the trip organised (snorkelling) by them was good value and well organised. The journey to and from was fine because our flights were in the day, do check if your flight is during night due to curfew issues, some people at the hotel were affected and info from reps/holiday company could be better - not the hotel's problem mind.
So, in summary if you want a chilled out, quiet holiday with a great house reef and genuinely lovely staff looking after you then this may be the hotel for you. There seems to be a great mix of nationalities amongst the guests and I have never seen any drunken,loutish behaviour here (I have in another resort, Brits and Russians, awful). If you prefer to be 'entertained' and drink until blasted (as per a conversation overheard on the plane....truly) then you'll hate it, leave it to peace and quiet seekers ! And hopefully we'll be back in the not too distant future

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jaypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Jay


All the team of Tropitel Dahab want to thank you for your nice review on tripadvisor. it is nice to read that our guest have a nice time and found that our hotel is a place to return. I read every day the tripadvisor to see the reviews of our guest and i take it very serious to see what we all can do to improve more then we already are. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you soon again in Tropitel Oasis Dahab

Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at the Tropitel in November 2012 and had a fantastic holiday and wanted to return this summer with the kids but for the ridiculous cost of half term flights , we will return Nov 14 , polite and helpful staff including Briggete , decor a little tired yes but have spent a lot more and had a lot worse in the uk , no upset tummys food and hygeine good , had some great trips out arranged by the hotel and very relaxing time at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chivs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
My dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but very nice review. I feel sad because you couldn't make it to stay with us in the summer, but i read you will join us in November, nice to hear that you will come back. i read about no stomach problems, yes , we taking care about the hygiene in tropitel hotels, this is very important to us. about the decor, we already start to improve the bathrooms, so i am looking forward for your opinion when you visit us in November. i am looking forward to see you November.

Best regards
Brigitte
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
694 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#6 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
8.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#15 of 52 in Dahab
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing