We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Egyptian Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I'll start with the staff first, as they are ALL so brilliant they would not be out of place working in 'Buckingham Palace' and I mean that. The hotel itself is first class with an enviable location right on the beech and cleanliness second to none in any hotel I have been to home or abroad. The food was excellent but if you did not like what was on offer just talk to the chef and he will cook you something else instead SERVICE OR WHAT !
The airport was very quiet due to people not going to Egypt, THEIR LOSS !, there was no sign of trouble WHATSOEVER and if you get the chance to visit Dehab then this is the place to go for a relaxing holiday with 1st class service.
Thank you everyone for a brilliant holiday and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Room Tip: There all brilliant but we had room 255 with see and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 504150DavidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Ellen and David,


WHOW...WHOW...WHOW, Egyptian paradise.... Buckingham Palace....... What a review. Thank you. You where for us also first class Guest. It was a pleasure to have you with us. A big hi from all of us and we are looking forward to see you next year.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner, gorgeous weather for november. Food was ok different every night, quite a lot of flies around though.
Camel rides on the beach located at tge side of the hotel, also hire quad bikes.
Half hour walk up to the blue hole where everyone is expected to go diving. (Divers are everywhere I dahab)
There wasnt a lot to do at night except go down to dahab town where there are a lot of restaurants and shops but the shuttle bus ends at 9, so u have to pay for taxis, they arent expensive thou and the drivers sing to you :)
Overall relaxing holiday the staff cant do enough for you.
Enjoy.....

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-SouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Sarah,


i want to thank you for your review. it makes us all happy that our guest enjoy there holiday with us . It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I want to correct something about the shuttle. Our shuttle , last trip 10 pm. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in tropitel Oasis Dahab.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my partner visited this hotel in February 13, it was a lovely hotel, on first impressions the rooms were large, clean & the bathroom beautiful. We had a lovely balcony over looking the pool which was lovely. The food was fresh and lovely every lunch and dinner was completely different. Thank you to the wonderful chef's. the pool and pool area were lovely and clean, the staff lovely. There is a beautiful seating area down on the beach where you can relax and smoke a shisha in the evening just beware of the knats. Every single member of staff was kind and friendly, the guy who runs the shop is great he's such a laugh. There was one lady who sold massages and she tried to put pressure on you to have a massage. The camel ride on the beach is great but a long way and painful, the blue hole is amazing you must go here and scubadive it's out of this world. If your adventurous make sure you do the quad biking you get some great views & is brilliant. The bus that takes you dahab is worth taking to have a wander and a shop they do hassle you even if they say no hassle but you can barter with them if your happy. The only negative to this place is that it is a long trip from the airport a good couple of hours but once your there is worth the journey. I loved our holiday here it was beautiful relaxing & a bargain. Thank you to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Joely


Whow, Thank you for your nice review, it explain all what is Tropitel Oasis. A Great place, lovely food, great staff, what you need else when you are on holiday. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. A big hi from all my staff and we are looking forward to see you again in tropitel Oasis dahab.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My friends and I stayed here for two tremendous weeks in August 2013! Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by George! With a big smile, a cocktail and a free room upgrade!!the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The food was nice with a good selection- nice to have a chief there at the pasta station... If you didn't fancy the other choices! The excursions were fantastic booked with the lovely Marco at reception. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble- particularly the guys around the pool " Mohammed"! Security was tight and tourists are well protected both at the hotel and around Egypt! I would highly recommend the Tropitel Dahab Oasis to those wanting a peaceful holiday! Hope to see you all soon- the beep beep girls xx

Room Tip: Room 147 Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sarah and friends


Wow, thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel, Yes, the football was something, the beep beep girls against Tropitel Team. You where a great team but Tropitel was stronger ..... it was a nice game. We really miss you all. We hope to see you again in tropitel Dahab because we need to arrange a match again against the beep beep team.
Best to you all and hope to see you soon again

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was in this hotel this year (2013) in August and it wasl like at home! Such a friendly staff, good atmosphere and a very good food. I want to be back!!! Byłem tam pora pierwszy, ale napewno nie ostatni raz. Przyjazny personel, dobra atmosfera i świtna kuchnia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchojnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest


Wow, a short but a very nice review. Thank you, We are all happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are waiting you to welcome you again in tropitel Oaisis.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I just got back from a 2 weeks stay at Tropitel in Dahab. It is a wonderful hotel with very nice and helpful staff, good food and a family ambiance. The hotel is situated on the road to the Blue hole, straight at the beach with a very nice swimming pool. I can only advice people to go. There are no problems at all at the Red Sea. Thanks to all for the nice holidays xx
Chris Verloo - Blgium

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisverloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Chris


Thank you for your nice review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. And we hope to see you soon again in Tropitel Oasis, your second home.. Big hi from all of us

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is located on the beach with a reef in front of the Hotel (nice for snorkling). The staff is really friendly and helpfull, kudo's to them!
The biggest drawback of the hotel are the beds, a block of conrete with a thin matras on top. That makes for a really firm bed.

Quality of the meals varries greatly, one day dinner is great and the next it might be not so good.

A nice plus is the free shuttle bus to Dahab that runs every 2 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esky_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Guest


Thank you very much for your review, Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. Yes, they are a credit to Tropitel Oasis. Our staff is making the holiday for our guest. , nothing is to much for them. Always helpful. because we are always striving for full marks , because the comments are very important to us. But i feel a little sad when i read your review, in general you where satisfied about the hotel, and i am very happy for that, just you dint like our beds? But this is for every one different, we cant have the same bed like we have in our home. Our matrasses we have on the beds in tropitel dahab are from good quality and they are 15 cm thick, these are our standard measurements, When we go on holiday it is not the same like in our home. because each country have his own products!


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
568 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
721 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.3 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
940 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dahab Plaza Hotel
Dahab Plaza Hotel
#20 of 53 in Dahab
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £20 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing