We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Nearby Hotels
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dahab Plaza Hotel(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Life Village(Dahab)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
673
449
115
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
449
115
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr joeblue holefishthe hotel shoplobby barthe general managershuttle busrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedscoral reefevening entertainmentbedouin tentthe hotel managernight lifequiet hotelrestaurant staffspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had 10 days here and enjoyed every one of them. We have been to Egypt about 15 times and this hotel has by far the best coral.
We went on a boat trip with Marco which was a nice day out but the coral and fish were not as good as they have at the hotel.
The hotel is tired and could do with a bit of an update but that didn't spoil the holiday. If you want 5 star then you should pay 5 star prices.
This hotel and the staff are all we wanted for a super holiday, we will be back.................

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Josiem,



thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, concerning the renovation, yes we need, and it is in our plan to renovate, like you wrote it dint spoil your holiday, we keeping everything clean, what is important. We are looking forward to see you again in tropitel Oaisis. a big hi from all of us.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you want a relaxing, charming break without the intensity of Sharm El Sheikh then this is the place! Only an hour away from the airport you are rewarded with a relatively tranquil hotel situated a few miles outside Dahab itself. The place is unassuming, well positioned and appointed so there is good privacy if required.
It has one of the best accesses to the sandy/pebbly beach as other hotels are situated on the other side of the main road. The colourful and diversely populated reef is accessed via a couple of jetties but there is nothing to stop snorkelers entering the water all along the coast, particularly at the marked dive sites (put fins on first though and glide out). Would recommend going for coast walks either direction from the hotel either towards Dahab or the Blue Hole to take advantage of this and the views.

For a three star hotel it's excellent value with a high standard of customer service, exceptional choice of food and really engaging staff. Rooms are very adequate, clean and maintained with the grounds/pool area well kept. The place never felt overcrowded as there is sufficient room to disburse people between the pool area and the beach. It can get a little windy but there are windbreaks on the beach to negate this. The pool area is well protected though with attractive shrubs/trees surrounding it.
Whilst most of the week was quite sedate things liven up with the mid-week cultural evening which was exceptional value at £6/person. The fire-starter and whirling dervisher were mesmerising. Of course audience participation was all part of the fun. This is where Melad aka Mr Bean excelled himself with his organisational skills and sheer enthusiasm!
I can't fault this hotel in any department; it has the right balance of quality and value but most importantly highly reassuring and relaxing - a Red Sea Retreat.

Room Tip: Consider whether you would like 1st or ground floor. The former gives you the benefit of leaving balcony doors open and changing without always having to draw curtains! The latter you can just walk out a few metres to obtain another drink or have a quick dip without locking up.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichG707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Rich,


I must say Wow, what a review. it has the right balance of quality and value but most importantly highly reassuring and relaxing - a Red Sea Retreat. thank you, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we looking forward to see you again in Tropitel Oaisis. A big hi from all of us

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

have just returned from our 2nd visit to tropitel and it just gets better.the views' location' and hotel seem even better the second time round.we were greeted like old friends with warmth and friendliness from all the staff.this is a small quiet hotel ideal for relaxing and making friends.a day didn't go by without a smile and laughter all due to the wonderful staff !!!! please if you think egypt is not safe to travel this does not mean the red sea area's it is perhaps one of the safest for all year round sunshine.we have been to the red sea area for 6 years now and NEVER seen any trouble.if you enjoy snorkeling and diving this hotel is for you.it is very close to the blue hole and just off the end of the pier the stunning coral and fish can be seen without getting your feet wet.if you want to explore the area there are daily trips on boats' camels' horses' jeeps' and quad bikes just see marco for best prices.(hi marco).we go back more for the sun and the wonderful people who work so hard to make our holiday special.the food is wonderful thanks to ibriham and all his staff.nothing is to much trouble and the waiters soon remember who you are and always greet you with a smile.thanks to joe'nagy' golden boy and mohammed.a special thanks to salaha for our table and care.please if you have a problem speak to bridgette she will listen and sort anything out for you' also tell her your happy as it is good for moral.the pool bar is run by( mr bean) maehid who will keep you laughing and make you feel good.once again this hotel is by far the best we have stayed at due to the location and the staff.you must visit beshoy and nady in the shop prices better than duty free and can get you anything .we did transfers with beshoy it was so stress free.for those of you who are up late go and see sasha in the bar he likes to practice his english with you.well my friends at tropitel i will see you all in january and thanks again for a wonderful holiday. jan and steve

Room Tip: upper floor pool/ sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Jen and steve,



Wooooow, Excellent, what a review. Thank you, it was a pleasure to see you again as one of our regular guest. And it it always nice to see our guest again. we cant do enough for our guest. nothing is to much. Like i always explain to the guest if you have something please inform us immediately and we will handle it on the spot. Thank you again for your review and i am waiting you in January.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Back again in our second home- yes it really does feel that way. A recent change of management caused the inevitable trough in staff sentiment HOWEVER now that things have settled down under the excellent stewardship of Brigit this hotel continues to exceed expectations for an out of the way simple holiday destination. Rock desert behind, superb warm sea in front, excellent diving and snorkelling on the doorstep, and a truly warm welcome from all the staff makes us want to come back gain and again.
Due in part to the bad press Egypt has as a whole, this area has suffered a downturn in guest numbers BUT as far as Dahab is concerned you might as well be in a different world, the troubles of Cairo and the northern mainland cities have not affected this area one bit; it is just as safe as it always was and the local population could not be more friendly. Sure some of the less attractive local hotels are near empty, but it says an enormous amount about the Tropitel Group and the staff at Tropitel Dahab Oasis in particular, that they are still drawing good guest numbers. Every time we visit - and this one will surely not be the last - we meet many returning guests often folk we have met before. This is a remarkable statistic. Although the reef at this hoterl is one of the best in Dahab and with some of the best fish, if you want variety Beshoy & Fadi in the shop will easily fix a trip to any surrounding dive/snorkel spots at really cheap rates. Try the Dolphn Cafe at triple pools south of Dahab, easy beach access, good reef & lots of colourful fish, cheap grub, clean toilets, and a real lemonade to die for. This spot also offers calm water if the wind is in the northeast which sometimes makes the sea a bit too choppy for comfort direct from the hotel jetty.

Room Tip: Come back a couple of times and the reception will find you something nice without you even have to ask!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Anthony,


i thank you personal for the very nice review you put on tripadvisor, it is always a please to read what our guest wrote about Tropitel Oasis. And we cant do enough for our guest, it is true, we will do everything to make the holiday for our guest to remember always, and willing to come back to there second home between friends and family. A big hi from all of us and looking forward to see you again.


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We wasn't sure what to expect as this was our first visit to Egypt. We booked this hotel based on previous reviews, because we wanted somewhere quieter and where we could do some diving and snorkeling. We couldn't be happier with our choice and it's by far the best holiday we've had thanks mainly to the wonderful staff.
We were there at the same time as previous reviewer Mel S and have to agree with everything she's said.
Nothing was too much trouble and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by everyone.
Bridgette the GM introduced herself and frequently stopped to chat and make sure we were happy with everything. The Reception staff could not have been more helpful and Mr Bean despite being very efficient at his job is an absolute nutcase and a lot of fun. The chefs and restaurant staff couldn't do enough to make our stay so memorable. A special thank you to Hany who looked after our room and always greeted us with a beaming smile and did the most amazing towel art.
We were spoilt for choice with the variety of food and as someone who doesn't usually eat desserts I was unable to resist the delicious array of cakes and puddings. The chefs also excelled themselves on the Egyptian night with more than you could possibly eat.
My only regret is not going on any of the tours arranged by Marco, despite chatting to him several times about various trips we never managed to fit any in due to the amount of diving we did but we never once felt pressurised into booking anything and will certainly do some trips when we come back next year.
Can't wait for next year when we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Bev,


thank you for your nice review, it explain everything about tropitel Oaisis. We caring about our guest, we want that our guest having a wonderful holiday and like you wrote planning your next holiday and coming back to us and having another wonderful holiday. We are all looking forward to see you again. a big hi from all of us


Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews