We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned home from our 2nd 2 week stay at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, and it was bliss!! We had a very warm welcome, and a lot of the staff remembered us from 3 years ago! The staff were very attentive, and the manager Brigitte was always around, checking all the guests were happy. The pool area was nice and clean and has a bar, a really nice place to relax. The food is lovely and the chefs are always happy to help if you want something different. We really cannot fault this hotel, it's lovely, and the snorkelling is to die for!!! The only downsides were that due to the troubles in Egypt at the moment, the hotel was so quiet, we can tell you that you will be perfectly safe at Tropitel and in Dahab town, we never once felt worried about our safety, the other downside was that we had to go home!!! Can't wait to holiday at Tropitel Dahab again soon!!! xxx

Room Tip: Normally when you book you are given a promo garden view room. You can pay to upgrade to sea view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashandKerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Pure paradise, what a title. Thank you for your nice review, i was waiting for it to read it. it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and now up to 3 times. we are waiting you. a big hi from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just recently returned after a months stay, our 3rd visit. Nothing has changed, still an excellent hotel with first rate staff who will make you welcome and make sure you enjoy your stay. Thanks again for a great holiday, hope to be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rugbyfans021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Rugbyfans,


it was again a pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for your nice review, We hope to see you soon again for your third time to tropitel Oasis. a big hi from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hi to you all,
Just to say this is our 2nd visit to this hotel, and you don't know what you are missing,
This place is so so relaxing and just about perfect for that peaceful holiday and to. Spend time with such great staff and hotel management,
If you are having trouble getting here' try booking flights with Egypt Air very very cheap and also includes 2 pieces of hold luggage per person, yes you do a quick stop in Cario but don't be put of,
Flights are not full and you are free to take what ever seats are available once airborne, food on flight is great but be aware there is no beer or spirits on flight,
As for transfers there is a good choice and only appox 1 hour from sharm to tropical Oasis hotel,
We have been here 7 days now and thank be to god we came, we have never felt so so welcome and the food is great the weather is brillant the sea is out of this world,
The hotel staff just can't be doing enought for you and the room is always clean and tidy,
Pool area is cleaned daily and the gardens are spotless,
Jetty area is so good to get into and out of the water, marine life is always there, from turtles to bottle nose rays blue stopped ray's lion fish etc etc,
Anyway we just had to write this to let all you folks in UK about coming here,
Just get your butts into gear and come it is safer here than some parts of the uk city's,
Anyway you will not be disappointed as we r coming back again in sept for another 2 weeks,
Many many thanks to bridgette and all her staff at tropical Oasis, we can't thank you all enought

Room Tip: If you have any issues with your room you only have to ask the hotel management and they will do eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colonaKirtonBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Rhona and Ernie


Really i dont know what to say when i read your review. It explain what we are, Tropitel Oasis Dahab, thank you for the nice review and the title you put. We are very happy to have you as our guest. and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoy your holiday with us. And thank you for explaining that everything is fine in Dahab and to tell the people to come back to dahab for their holiday. A big hi from all of us and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from what was my third visit this year and my husband's first visit to the wonderful Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel. Please see my review in January 2014 for more details of the hotel but I wanted to add some further points in this review.
Dahab and the Tropitel are very quiet at the moment due to the FCO advice not to travel to Dahab. People like ourselves are traveling there independently and insurance can be bought through the brokers Think Insurance at a reasonable price and covers you for travelling in the 'Amber Area'. Speak to Spencer Price at Think and he will be able to advise you. In this instance, we bought our flights using Skyscanner.com to find the cheapest deal and booked the hotel through Travel Republic which was the cheapest on the net at the time. Brigitte arranged the transfers through Fady in the hotel shop. The transfers were so much better than waiting around at Sharm El Sheik airport for the usual transfer companies to get their act together. The taxi driver was waiting in arrivals with our name held up on a board. Much easier and speedier than usual!
Despite the hotel being quiet, their usual high standards are being maintained by Brigitte the GM and her staff. The restaurant still has reasonable choices at all meal times and I had a difficult time keeping away from the breakfast pastries and the desserts at lunchtime and dinner time as usual! The staff were wonderful and they all feel like family, Mr Joe, I thank you for your care over the past 2 weeks and we really miss you and everyone else. Brigitte, thank you for the daily chats, it is great to see a Hotel General Manager on a daily basis. I am always impressed that no matter how small, you see everything and ensure the smooth running and comfort of all your guests.
Although we enjoy the peace and quiet of the Tropitel, the lack of animation teams (wonderful!), the lovely setting, the brilliant staff and the good food and drink, we are really there for the sea and it did not disappoint on this occasion. The snorkeling was out of this world with napoleon wrasse, turtles and huge shoals of all kinds of fish always present. You can just snorkel onwards for ever it seems and never run out of coral. The hotel jetty gives very easy access over the coral reef and I would recommend everyone to try, even if you stay close to the jetty there is a huge variety of fish in the immediate vicinity.
The guys in the hotel shop, Fady, Mina and Buchi were great, we also used the other side to their business a few times - Brilliant Safari Dahab offers all kinds of trips from the hotel. My husband went sea fishing, mountain climbing and desert walking, even staying overnight at an oasis with Buchi and his bedouin friends. I was really excited when I learned of a new boat they have just bought which looks very luxurious and can go further than the other boats in the area. I look forward to trying it out when I come back again later in the year. Ras Abo Ghallum here I come!
My husband also went horse riding with the Fizel, the guy who keeps his horses near the hotel jetty. He had a wonderful time and would recommend this to everyone. I was a bit worried as the horses are stallions and looked a bit flighty to me, but not at all, they proved to be very well trained and beautiful creatures.
The Tropitel Dahab Oasis, offers something for everyone, if you want a quiet holiday doing nothing, it is perfect, if you want to be pampered by lovely friendly staff who know when you want to talk and when you don't this is the hotel for you! If you want adventure, it is all there available from the hotel and all around it, if you want to go into Dahab and explore the small laid back town, the hotel runs a free bus service. If you want world class diving, there are so many dive sites here in easy reach including the famous Blue Hole that you could not be disappointed. So all in all, I would say, come to the Tropitel Dahab Oasis, you will love it. We cannot wait to return and I will be back in November for the 4th time this year. I can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms to the left side of the reception get the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank makoshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Eileen


Wooooooooooow, i dont have words to say. Really it was again a pleasure to have you as our guest and also a pleasure to meet your husband. This is tropitel, and yes the chat we have was always nice, very nice subjects we spoke about. I like to do this with my guest because you are all special to me and the staff.. We are all looking forward to see you in november, 3 times in 1 year it mean something. take care and we are all waiting you.

Brigitte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just come back from an amazing, beautiful, superb, relaxing and peaceful 3 weeks holiday in Tropitel Dahab Oasis this is my 5th visit to this beautiful hotel and my 2nd visit to it this year 3rd visit in September cannot wait, with an excellent General Manager Brigitte and fantastic staff who work around the clock to make your stay effortless relaxing and enjoyable,i celebrated my birthday over there and was spoilt rotten i had a tree and my name planted in the garden on my birthday which was totally awesome and a lovely chocolate birthday cake and Happy Birthday sung to me i feel blessed.
The food in this hotel is delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner with great chefs it has everything pasta,rice,beef,chicken,salads,veg,soups,bread,desserts,fruit,cakes and much more any fussy eater would find something, you would not go hungry.
The grounds and gardens are kept in tip top condition,with smiling staff the rooms are clean and sheets and towels changed everyday,the rooms are great and i find the beds most comfortable best sleep i have after a hard days relaxing and sunbathing round the beautiful pool/beach area.
I went on a all day fishing trip arranged by Mina,Bucchi & Fady (Brilliant Safari) a breakfast box was provided in the morning with fruit, jams, rolls, croissants and a cake and a fruit juice was delish had an amazing day in the middle of the Red Sea with fantastic friends Denise,Stephen,Angela and Brian catching lots of fish swimming/snorkeling in the sea and relaxing MeMe the captain was a great guy and the fish we caught was cooked and we ate it with salad,warm pitta bread and fragrant rice, was absolutely out of this world as every fish had its own flavour would definitely recommend it have a go you wont be disappointed.
I cannot praise this Hotel enough i had a lovely welcome when i arrived like old friends coming back home,Brigitte is an amazing manager and she has a great team of staff they made my holiday everything and cannot thank them enough.
The weather was superb everyday with clear blue sky's and warm sea water and a lovely breeze what more can a person ask for.
It annoys me that people go on holiday and pick holes in everything this is a 3 star hotel with a 100% star service no animation no load music totally relaxing i am not a hotel inspector i am a guest that gets a great service and loves coming back to this hotel time and time again,if you do have problems ask Brigitte she is always there on hand and will do everything in her power to rectify any problem you seem to have if you don't mention it how can she help she is there everyday greeting her guest sitting and chatting with them i have never been to a hotel where a manager even show there face a lovely touch to the hotel since she has been manager i have seen lots of changes all for the best as they say a women's touch goes a long way my hat off to you Brigitte
The only downside to Tropitel Dahab Oasis is that i have to go home,i leave a piece of my heart there every time, but i no its not to long before i return again this this Hotel (13 weeks)

Brigitte made my holiday possible as my travel agent cancelled this hotel 25 days before leaving the UK, deeming it an amber area by the FCO she arranged all my transfers thank you again you amazing women,the FCO have a lot to answer for Dahab is a safe place to travel to and there is no trouble at all never felt safer,so if you can go to this amazing hotel you will not be disappointed and you can also get insurance lets hope they lift this ban as it will be very sad to see Dahab come off the map.
There is a shop in the hotel run by Fady and Beshoy they have lots of lovely things and speak many languages which makes you feel comfortable well done guys also Bucchi can arrange trips for you good prices and unforgettable days out have a go enjoy yourself,there is a free shuttle bus service that takes you and brings you back from dahab lovely place to visit or you can get a taxi £2.50 what a bargain.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Sandy



Woooooooooow, what a review, i dont have words to say, really, thank you , and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, you are a member of the family. your second home. We all miss you. thank you again for the nice comments . you wrote, this is tropitel Oasis , Heaven.


brigitte
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am writing this review from a beach lounger looking at the Red Sea with an invigorating breeze coming down from the blue hole direction cooling me down on my third (fourth ?!?) trip to the Tropitel.

I did extensive research into this trip as I wanted to stretch my wings and actually go somewhere else for a change. I looked at Tripadvisors list of the hotels in Dahab and with the benefit of previous stays here did a bit of a cost/benefit analysis. I actually emailed two of the higher rated hotels on Tripadvisor for quotes to stay, i.e. Dahab Paradise and Bedouin Moon. Both of their quotes came out higher for B&B than I got for All Inclusive at the Tropitel.

It was only when I got out here that I realised what a good decision I had made. Having been driven past those other hotels every day I have been here makes me realise how much more I am getting for my money other than just All Inc. Sometimes you don't realise how important all of these extras are when you are booking. The beach facilities at the Tropitel are vastly superior to the other hotels I considered. As I write I am surrounded by dozens of sun beds (mostly empty unfortunately thanks to the incompetence of the FCO in declaring Dahab an amber zone !), the other hotels seem to have next to no facilities. I have two jetties to enter the water from, the other hotels appear to have just beach entry. Being a keen preserver of coral I am uneasy with beach entries. I have a clean towel provided for me every day and a large pool to swim in if I wish.

These two other hotels are graded much higher than the Tropitel and I cannot comment as I have not stayed in them but . . . I think that these hotels are much more focused on divers where the Tropitel is much more of a resort for a holidaymaker with a greater range of facilities.

Notes on the Tropitel this stay. I am a lone guest this time as my wife could not get away. I arrived just before midnight and was allowed a drink past the curfew (only just !!!) and provided with a meat and cheese platter with buns. It might not sound much but I was very hungry and at the time it was fantastic. Upon check in I was upgraded to a 'VIP' gold band as I am a repeat customer. I have yet to see what benefit this upgrade befits me but it did have a strange effect. All of the staff were welcoming me back as if they were a long lost friend and I am sure it was the band that was the catalyst for these greetings as I suspect actually less than a handful of staff actually remember me from my last visit. As usual the staff here are fantastic, I cannot speak for the GM as she has never spoken a word to me on this visit or any visit since she took over. The restaurant boys as usual are playful but are keenly aware that you are allowing them to be playful, not the other way around. Special mentions as usual to Mr Joe, Milad ( the ubiquitous Mr Bean), head chef Mr Ibrahim and my invisible but highly efficient cleaner.

The main difference on this stay from my previous reviews is how quiet it is. I suspect that there are less than forty people people here in an hotel that can accommodate about two hundred. There are only a handful of Brits and we are forming the wagons into a circle !!! The blame for this is the ridiculous amber warning that the FCO has given Dahab. I feel safer here than I do at home !!!
My advice would be come here and see for yourselves but I know it is not that easy when you cannot get travel insurance to come here. My first job when I get home will be to contact the FCO and complain about this situation. Dahab will never die whilst there are divers on the planet but businesses are closing down and people are having to leave this wonderful town to go elsewhere to make a living.

Just quick note for first timers here. Get on the bus at night and experience Dahab. Tip for a drink whilst you are there, Churchills Bar in the Red Sea Relax complex.

Overall, I made the right choice in coming back to my home in Dahab !!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Forthright_budgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Frank,


first i want to thank you for you nice review. you wrote everything what is Tropitel Oasis a like, thank you, but one thing i am not agree. that i dint met you. i was shock, when i read it, but we did met, i came to you on the beach and i introduce myself to you. the first time you came to tropitel that you dint met me, but i was not there in 2010, I am happy that i met you and that you enjoy each day of your holiday in tropitel Oasis. and that is what matters. All the guest are very important to us. it was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you.


brigitte
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I booked this hotel purely based on the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor. My husband and I decided to learn to dive and they have a dive centre on site (which is fantastic) and everything we needed from an hotel. We have never been to Egypt and in hindsight we are so pleased we chose Dahab over Sharm as a destination as you get to experience the real Egypt.
We arrived very late on the Saturday night (due to a mess up with the transfers, which apparently is quite normal for A-B). We decided to have a drink first as it had been a long journey and went to our room about midnight. The room is lovely, the bed is huge and we had a downstairs room (we did request an upstairs room via email previously, but it didn't matter as we were quite happy with it and we knew we could change if we wanted).
I can't really find a negative thing to say about this hotel. The staff can't do enough for you, the grounds are beautiful and everything is kept immaculate. We were diving for 4 days out of the 6 we were there so we kept very busy. I would say if you like entertainment on your holiday and things to do apart from swimming in the sea or pool then this isn't the place for you. There is no entertainment and due to the travel advice the hotel was very quiet (only about 30 guests, which did mean we got even better service, if this is possible). For a 3 star hotel I don't think they can do any more for you. Well worth a visit you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a pool/sea view if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Carol,


Woooow, what a title, i want to thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you, and to had you as our guest and we are all happy that you enjoyed your holiday. the guest who write reviews on TripAdvisor are telling their experience in their holiday, and we are always happy to read it. We are tropitel Oasis and we are here to serve our guest and having a nice holiday. we hope to see you soon again in tropitel Dahab.

Brigitte
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
5.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#9 of 53 in Dahab
407 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 53 in Dahab
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#3 of 53 in Dahab
721 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
5.3 mi away
Jaz Dahabeya
Jaz Dahabeya
#1 of 53 in Dahab
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#6 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range: £19 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing