We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very relaxed stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were moved here from the terrible 4S hotel (see seperate review) and found this hotel to be well kept and had a good relaxed atmosphere.The rooms were clean and well serviced. The food was fresh and tasty and the staff were helpful and polite. The hotel has its own nice private beach and jetty to safely snorkel over the coral reef. The problem I found (No fault of the hotel) was that a lot of the Russian guests were throwing bread in to the sea to attract fish !!!! also walking and damaging the reef I even had to stop a Russian woman from killing a sea urchin ! The hotel manager Bridgit is aware of this but these people dont care!! Not only is this idiotic behaviour killing some of the worlds most delacate and rare flora and fauna but they are also in direct contrivention of Egyptian law.

Room Tip: A Balcony looking over the sea is amazing to watch sunrise from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Steve


thank you for your nice review. And we are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. About our Fauna and flora, yes we are aware, but the people still feeding the fish and broke the coral, even we told them , even we told them you will pay a lot of money if they catch you. but some people dont care. Even me i dont understand this, and We hope to stop this in the nearest future. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in tropitel oasis .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    417
    106
    51
    32
See reviews for
236
564
104
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from our amazing holiday, having never written a review before we felt we had to for this one, our whole holiday from start to finish has been everything we hoped for and more!! We booked through travel republic, transfer from the airport to the hotel was very easy and stress free, we were met by Bridget the hotel manager on our arrival and she and all her staff were so so friendly bearing in mind it was our first stay with this hotel. Our beautiful room, amazing location, food, drinks and staff were fantastic, an absolute credit to these lovely, friendly hard working people! Thank you so much, we really appreciate it all! We both went for the diving, and what can we say, along with our amazing hotel we had the best diving experience ever as a couple, the dive centre was right opposite our room and the staff in there were incredible, so so kind and friendly and utterly professional which was very reassuring, we dived the reef, canyon and blue hole, such an amazing experience!! Saw a huge array of marine life which blew our mind, such a privalage to get into the water and experience being under the waves in the deep blue sea!! No animation team, cool!! Very quiet, relaxing, clean and friendly! Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and the hotel had this wonderful 'rustic' feel about it that we really enjoyed! And the heat was glorious, don't worry about any clouds, you won't get one!!! Thank you each and everyone of you, this was truly a fabulous holiday, if you want quiet and relaxed please don't hesitate to go to the 'tropitel oasis'!! Mark and Linz, Shropshire xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marliboolishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mark and Linz,


thank you for your review, i am very happy you wrote for us a review, and the first time. thank you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. The review say all what is tropitel Oasis a like. thank you. we hope to see you soon again. A big hi from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We went end of May with friends for two weeks. Little late with review. It was our third time at tropitel. We class it as home from home. Thought we would never get there after fco putting it in an Amber zone. But with fantastic GM Brigittes help we managed it. Had a fantastic time as usual meet some lovely people. Staff can not do enough for you. Food in the restaurant is very tasty. If you want something special the chefs will arrange it for you. Rooms are big and spacious. Kept spotless by the cleaners with plenty of funny towel art. Brilient safari based in the hotel shop do great trips the fishing trip is not to be missed the fish you catch are cooked for you. Never tasted fish like it was amazing. The hotel was quite empty which is a shame do not stop the fco from making you go to this wonderful hotel the tropitel and dehab need us. Felt as safe here as walking round London at night. Fantastic holiday. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coxy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Coxy


Thank you for your nice review. it was again a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are all looking forward to see you again. a big hi from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

have just returned from my 5th stay at tropitel or should i say my second home and family.To all you people who have stayed and returned to the tropitel i have no need to praise it as you already know this is a wonderful place and the staff are outstanding.if you are thinking of going please just book it. yes it is quiet' yes it is small' no it does'nt have loads of noisy entertainment it is the most friendly beautiful place i have visited in egypt. it sits in the mountains on the red sea and with the green and stunning gardens it is paradise.all the rooms are large and very clean and most have pool/sea views.the pool area is heaven always clean and plenty of sun beds.the beach and reef are seconds away from the hotel' with the best reef in dahab.the food is always fresh and hot and bar the really picky eaters you will always find a tasty meal' its not all burgers and chips!!!!! if you can't find anything you like speak to chef and they will try to accomadate you' remember egypt is a poorer country than most but guests are very important to them and they will excel themselfs trying to make your holiday special.in and around the hotel you will find fady in the shop who does trips in and around dahab and can get anything you may have forgotten to bring.the hotel also does a shuttle bus to dahab during the day so go and explore dahab.as this hotel is an hours drive from the airport the hotel do a taxi to the hotel at very good prices' just contact them.for those of you concerned about safety it is verySAFE i travelled alone and am in my sixties!! for me there is no hotel like the tropitel for a quiet and happy relaxing holiday' i am in tears when i leave but at least i know i am going back in november.to brigitte and all her staff thankyou thankyou for another memorable holiday you are all always in my heart. see you on 4th november. jan (216)

Room Tip: all rooms have great view upper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jan


thank you for your nice review. yes a small place with a big heart. but that is what you are also to us. a special guest in a special place. it is always a pleasure to have ou with us between your family. we miss you all. we waiting you. a big hi from all of us.xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just spent 2 fantastic weeks at Tropital Dahab! The hotel and pool area were immaculate, the staff very friendly and welcoming and the manager Brigitte very approachable and ensured all her guests were happy with the service. Lots to do if you wanted, quad bikes, camel trips, boat trips, Bedouin dinners in the desert, massages, or you could spend your days sunbathing and swimming in the pool. snorkeling was very accessible straight of the house reef you see lots of wonderful coral and a variety of fish. Just like being in a tropical aquarium. The dive centre Lagona divers is attached to the hotel and the staff are very friendly, patient and will go at your speed. No groups larger than 4 so you are guaranteed attention. I will definitely be returning to Tropitel although probably in the winter as it was extremely hot during the summer months. also I must stress how exceedingly safe we both felt during our stay. We traveled in the evening to Dahab town, returning around 11pm without a hint of feeling in danger. Egypt depends on its tourism, don't hesitate to go! It's the best holiday I have ever had so don't worry about the media hype and "security situation" alerts. The local people are so friendly and can't do enough for you. One hint i'll give is when shopping in town, learn to haggle! It's an art!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Donna and Nina


thank you, paradise in Dahab. Thank you for the tittle, a paradise in Dahab. it is all written in your review what tropitel Oasis is a like, . A place to relax and enjoy your holiday, yes this is tropitel Dahab. Thank you again for the nice comments and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we cant wait to see you again. a big hi from all of usxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The only comments that I can add to all of the other excellent reviews is: take plenty of bug repellent, and take some sterling or dollars to change at reception, as there is no cash machine. We were getting 11.5 to the £.
There is one thing that you must know and that is, Egypt desperately needs tourists! You will feel just as safe in Dahab, if not safer than your home town.
Whilst we were there we went to the Blue Hole on the quad bikes from the lads on the beach. It was a fun way to travel and the snorkelling was truly amazing. Also, we went on a trip with Puchi from the hotel shop, 'Brillint Safari'. We went straight to St Catherine's, absolutely beautiful. From there we had lunch with some Bedouin families. The food was amazing but it was of course an opportunity to sell their trinkets so would suggest some small notes!! Next came the small coloured canyon. OMG. That was fantastic if exhausting, well worth the physical effort and for the price!!!
We had a fab holiday thanks to the wonderful, hard working staff and we met some truly lovely folks also enjoying the rest. Book with total confidence for a 'no frills' break.

Room Tip: We had room 114 which was very close to the beach, pool in front of your patio door and silent at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnanddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
my dear,


i was waiting for your review, because i remember the name you told me. it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. And thank you for the nice review, and saying that dahab is save.We are all very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. and we hope to see you soon again, a place between your friends, that is tropiotel Dahab. A big hi from all of us,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned home from our 2nd 2 week stay at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, and it was bliss!! We had a very warm welcome, and a lot of the staff remembered us from 3 years ago! The staff were very attentive, and the manager Brigitte was always around, checking all the guests were happy. The pool area was nice and clean and has a bar, a really nice place to relax. The food is lovely and the chefs are always happy to help if you want something different. We really cannot fault this hotel, it's lovely, and the snorkelling is to die for!!! The only downsides were that due to the troubles in Egypt at the moment, the hotel was so quiet, we can tell you that you will be perfectly safe at Tropitel and in Dahab town, we never once felt worried about our safety, the other downside was that we had to go home!!! Can't wait to holiday at Tropitel Dahab again soon!!! xxx

Room Tip: Normally when you book you are given a promo garden view room. You can pay to upgrade to sea view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TashandKerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropitelNaamaBay, General Manager at Tropitel Dahab Oasis, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Pure paradise, what a title. Thank you for your nice review, i was waiting for it to read it. it was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and now up to 3 times. we are waiting you. a big hi from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.1 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
694 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
7.1 mi away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
498 reviews
5.1 mi away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#7 of 52 in Dahab
374 reviews
8.4 mi away
Happy Life Village
Happy Life Village
#14 of 52 in Dahab
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropitel Dahab Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropitel Dahab Oasis

Property: Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Address: Blue Hole Road, Dahab 00087, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#8 Family Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropitel Dahab Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in a magnificent spot where the sea hugs the feet of the golden Sinai Mountains, Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers divers and non divers the delights of the Red Sea's most renowned diving spot, the Blue Hole, stretching along the coast of Aqaba Gulf, only 70 minutes drive from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport.Tropitel Dahab Oasis offers a breathtaking coastline of sun-drenched beach with coral reefs and crystal clear water, combined with simply decorated restaurants and cool bars, as well as numerous leisure facilities that will make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tropitel Dahab Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Dahab Oasis Hotel Dahab
Tropitel Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing