We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel”
Review of Oricana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oricana Hotel
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Schoten, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice family hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great vacation, the hotel was very nice, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.

Diving center, more than excellent !! Instructors and guides are very professional, helpful and diving center is very well equipped. They will guide you to all the nice places in the surroundings!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzAndYana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
13
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was a great vacation, the hotel was so nice, rooms was clean and people was so nice,
Diving center was really great and they made me enjoy diving alot,over and above they are really experts,and their prices are resonable,:-)
You will really enjoy it,

Room Tip: It was great,room was clean,its near to every where in dahab,and the diving center was more than gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khattab80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The people there are nice , rooms and bathrooms are clean and the pool is good too , didn't try any kind of meals there . Usually the palce is quiet also there is a diving centre there that i dived with they are more than awesome , Anyways you are going to enjoy your stay .

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sheriffattah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 7 friends, 5 of us stayed in the villa and 2 stayed in a double room. We stayed for 4 days. The hotel is clean, people are friendly, they have a very nice pool ( little bit cold :)), value for money, they have one of the greatest diving centers in Dahab (Scuba seekers), around 500 meters to the center of main market place.

I would recomend it to others.

Enjoy your stay :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ansary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here with family for base during diving drip with Big Blue. Upgraded from the Star of Dahab which we stayed in last time but wanted a few more facilities this time. Very friendly staff and readily available for any queries or problems. Still quite basic but clean and very convenient location for diving centres. Having the pool available was also a blessed relief in the heat of the day. Made to feel very welcome and will be returning in August.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahab, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Dahab is the best beautiful place in Egypt. Oricana Hotel is the best. Personal service, very very good food helpful staff serving you with a smile Feeling at real home. Staying in Oricana Hotel is a very peaceful quite nice place. the general manager Hossam is a very nice person a good example of customer care of highest levels.

Room Tip: ALL Rooms are quite large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We visited Dahab in January 2012 (for some reason, Trip Advisor isn't letting me select January 2012...), and the Oricana Hotel had been recommended to us by our taxi driver. We were a little weary at first, until we got to the hotel, met the the friendly owner, and got a tour of the place. After seeing the clean, well-kept room with spacious washroom that was available, we decided to stay. And we did not regret that decision - staying at the Oricana for one week.

The hotel is located just outside of the main strip, where all the restaurants and dive shops are. This location was perfect for us, being close to all the fun, without it being bothersome.

Wifi signal was stronger in the lounge area than in our room, but that was okay for us. There is a pool in the main courtyard, but we didn't get a chance to use it because it was unheated, and the January temperature was a bit chilly. That said, the pool would be a wonderful amenity for those staying in the hotter months!

The daily breakfast was tasty - and the staff were very accomodating with preparing our breakfast in advance for our early morning dives!

Great service overall - we were always greeted with friendly smiles and conversation by Mohammed, who worked the front desk.

We enjoyed our stay at the Oricana and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have scuba gear to dry, rooms on the second floor have a balcony which enable you to hang up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Chickita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
4.4 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.1 mi away
Jowhara Hotel
Jowhara Hotel
#14 of 52 in Dahab
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Acacia Dahab Hotel
Acacia Dahab Hotel
#6 of 52 in Dahab
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oricana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oricana Hotel

Property: Oricana Hotel
Address: Mashraba Street, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oricana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oricana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oricana Hotel Dahab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing